×
 

MG Hector User Reviews

4.3 /5
300 reviews & ratings
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Safety
    4.4/5
  • Mileage
    4.0/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

62% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Setu Dani
Setu Dani 1.0 9 Sep 2019

I booked MG Hector on 19th of July, 2019. I opted for the Smart DCT option (Aurora Silver) at MG’s Showroom Ahmedabad which is owned by Concept motors. I had driven MG before booking the car itself. But after booking it I still wanted a test drive. So 2 weeks after booking the car i went down for a test drive. I was with the same sales person who sold me the car. I was just cruising around on the service road when there was a thud noise in the Engine and then the car stopped. I looked on to the information cluster ahead and it showed orange coloured exclamation mark to which the sales person told that there is some issue with the transmission of the car. He called some guy from the technical dept where he told me that transmission had failed and it was the second time something like this happened. The car had only 4200km on the test runs. I cancelled the booking the next day to which their manager told me to wait and let’s see if there was any issue or not. But as I was adamant they proceeded with the refund. Though they told me that the refund will be processed within 15 days, it took them 28 days just to process it and give me the cheque that too after alot of follow ups. The car is good on cosmetics but I don’t think so that you can trust the engine in long run. MG still needs to take care and refine the engine according to indian road conditions. Giving variety of features won’t help if there is an issue in the Engine Quality.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
20
Sonu Monnappa
Sonu Monnappa 5.0 28 Dec 2019

Excellent built quality ; design of interior is good , very neatly laid out , fit and finish is extremely good . Extremely spacious and insulated cabin . Safety is also given a first priority . Ride quality is good , not very overwhelming ... There is a minor body roll ( afterall its a SUV) but is very planted , very Plush and very comfortable ... Absorbs bumps beautifully . DCT is a little slow on downshifts and is focused more on comfort than a enthusiastic drive (engine doesnt like being rushed ) , but is powerful and has a linear power delivery. Service plans are excellent and tension free . Overall a very reliable and value for money SUV.

Uses this car for : Tours | Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
2
Owner MGHectorDCT
Owner MGHect.. 3.3 8 Jan 2020

Mileage of vehicle is very low in city, I have getting average mileage of 5-6 in Bangalore city, two jointed test drive happened with MG hector but no solution been provided rather saying this is standard mileage for city so don't believe any other review and survey if they says city mileage is more than 7

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 6 kmpl
3
Nagesh Kumar
Nagesh Kumar 4.7 29 Feb 2020

In this price range. MG Hector is the best SUV car. Great power engine and internet in the car, also great features that allow you to find your location and you will never lose. It has great luggage space and panoramic sunroof, providing a great view even for the rear passengers as well.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
0
Chaitanya Marda
Chaitanya Marda 5.0 17 Jul 2019

brilliant car by Mg . If we compare the cars in hectors price range Jeep compass is over prized no premium features no comfort. Tata Harrier is fair and interior is worst . The segment king Hyundai Creta is just like I20 wearing heels it is not a car Worth buying. I waited for mg was confused in hector and Creta but hector was just better than creta in terms of design, features, interior . So those people planning to buy hector buy the smart model because it worth buying and I have also bought the smart one.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours | Occasional Commute | Family Car
10
HiranJith Kp
HiranJith Kp 4.3 23 Mar 2020

best value for money in its segment. lots of space is given. better riding comfort with fuel economy . overtakings are just amazing..gear and clutch is on heavier side compared to others..overall its a best in its segment

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
Manoj Singh
Manoj Singh 4.7 29 Feb 2020

Both inside and outside of MG Hector are marked. The technology used in such a segment is awesome. But in terms of mileage, some of what it lacks. The overall performance of the car is very good.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
0
Mohan Roy
Mohan Roy 4.3 24 Feb 2020

Interior & Exterior both are up to the mark. The technology which is used in such this segment is awesome. But in terms of mileage some how it is lacking. Overall Performance of the car is good.

Uses this car for : Family Car
0
Rajat Gupta
Rajat Gupta 4.7 9 Mar 2020

The interior and exterior of the MG Hector are marked. The technology used in this car is great. But in terms of mileage, it lacks something. The overall performance of this car is very good.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
0
Mahesh Kariyappa
Mahesh Kariy.. 4.0 6 Dec 2019

Awesome car , masculine , people look at that when you drive. Pickup is little less. It is only one week old and ran about 800 kms. So not much of feedback.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
1
View More Reviews

MG Hector Overview

MG Hector
Gallery
MG Hector Rs. 12.74 lakh

User Reviews of Hector Competitors

Add a Review