Citroen eC3 User Reviews

4.4/5
Based on 63 reviews & 12 rating
Write & win ₹ 2000
  • Features & Styling
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Performance
    2.2/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    2.0/5
  • Safety
    4.3/5
  • Mileage
    2.0/5
  • All
  • Comfort (6)
  • Space (4)
  • Interior (4)
  • Performance (4)
  • Price (3)
  • Looks (3)
  • Seat (2)
  • Headlamp (2)
  • Experience (2)
  • Boot (2)
  • Boot Space (2)
  • Exterior (2)
  • Style (2)
  • Cabin (2)
  • Safety Feature (1)
  • Color (1)
  • Maintenance (1)
  • Ground Clearance (1)
  • Speed (1)
  • Mini Suv (1)
  • Engine (1)
  • Mileage (1)
  • Dashboard (1)
  • Airbags (1)
  • Leg Space (1)
  • LED (1)
  • Power (1)
  • Clearance (1)
  • Infotainment (1)
  • Comparison (1)
  • Safety (1)
Onkarjit
Onkarjit

Big car with a bigger let down

The citeroen eC3 is a big let down in my opinion. I bought this car trusting on the brand name but this has dissapointed me very much. This car though maybe affordable for some but is not worth it. It only offers a travel range of 320 km on a full charge which takes 10 hours to do so. Also the top speed too only goes to 107kmph which seems very less.

(25 Jun 2024) 0
Reply
Darshan
Darshan

Extra power and performance

I went green with my first car, a Citroen eC3. Having an electric car makes me feel good about helping the environment. My everyday drive is nice because the automobile is quiet and smooth. The car charges easily and has a nice range, so I never worry about running out. The interior is pleasant and spacious for passengers and cargo. The touchscreen is easy to use and connect my phone. I enjoyed driving the eco-friendly Citroen eC3.

(21 Jun 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Good experience

it is roomy and extremely useful but many features are lacking. Excellent driving dynamics and a long driving range are provided by the excellent charging time. Excellent performance and a comfortable ride are complemented by a driving experience and a subpar infotainment touchscreen. This stylish hatchback has an incredibly roomy cabin that is both fashionable and comfortable.

(18 Jun 2024) 0
Reply
Pratap Singh
Pratap Singh

Adventure with the Citroen eC3

My recent trip to the hills with the Citroen eC3 was a mix of excitement and a few surprises. The eC3 promises a lot with its 300 plus km range but range should be more, I felt it little lesser for highways. With charging stations few and far between in the Indian roads, finding a fast charger took some planning. Thankfully, the 15 hour charge time on a typical home socket gave me time to enjoy the local areas and beautiful scenery.

(10 Jun 2024) 0
Reply

Citroen eC3 Pros and Cons

eC3 Positives Points: Easy to drive car for first-time electric car buyers, Super spacious cabin even for exceptionally tall passengers

eC3 Negatives Points: Doesn’t offer exciting drive experience, looks the same as the petrol, Missing features: adjustable regenerative braking modes, powered mirror adjustment, auto AC, passive keyless entry, push-button start

Zigwheels Expert's Conclusion : The Citroen eC3 is a practical, spacious, stylish and comfortable electric city hatchback. While it isn’t exciting to drive, it ticks all the right boxes for daily usability

Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of EC3

Kushal
Kushal (Verified User)
Newbie

Potential buyers

I recently had the opportunity to drive the citroen ec3, And i found it to be a suitable car for city use.While it is recommended primarily for urban areas, It can also handle long drives in emergency situations.The car features an app that helps you locate charging stations, Which is a convenient feature.One of the positive aspects of the citroen ec3 is its larger battery pack, Which claims to have a range of around 320 km.However, In my experience, The actual range was closer to 250 km.Despite the slightly lower range, The car performed well and met my expectations for city driving.One drawback i noticed was the ground clearance of the citroen ec3.It could be a potential issue when encountering uneven or rough terrain.This is something to keep in mind if you frequently drive on less-than-ideal roads.Overall, My personal experience with the citroen ec3 was positive.It is well-suited for city use, And the larger battery pack provides a decent range for daily commuting.However, Potential buyers should consider the ground clearance limitation mentioned above.Please note that this review is based on my own experience and individual preferences, And others may have different opinions about the citroen ec3.

0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

basic safety gear.

Hello, this is me again with some comments on the electric compact car, the Citroen eC3. The eC3 is ideal for city driving due to its small size and electric motor. Simple interior design and immediate power from the electric motor allow for rapid acceleration. For longer journeys, I did see that the range might be a little bit better. For an electric vehicle, the infrastructure for charging is crucial, and I hoped there were more alternatives for rapid charging. Although the safety features are outstanding, I wished there were more advanced driver-aid systems as a standard. The Citroen eC3 is an environmentally friendly vehicle overall, but it might be even more useful if the range and charging choices were increased, along with additional basic safety gear.

0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

"Embrace Electric Mobility with the Citroen eC3"

With the Citroen eC3, embrace the rigidity of electricity. This model has captured my heart because of the provision it offers steady avail and real riding sapience while being sensible and environmentally friendly. The eC3 provides comfortable seats and a smooth lift, icing a affable and helpful trip. Its electric machine transmits evanescent force and silent exertion, driving it to make a judgement that's earth- apprehensive. The eC3's outside design exudes creativity and faculty, while its interior features comfort and slice- edge design. Its minimum operating costs, absence of exodI use dailys, and convenience are included by geniI use dailys. In any script, possible downsides might include shorter charging ages and a limited reach.

0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Citroen eC3 Electric Hatchback

Citroen's eC3 quietly enters the electric hatchback arena, offering a symphonious mix of effectiveness and phraseology. This compact caution, knitter- made for megacity life, boasts an electric heart that powers emigration- free peregrinations while conserving serenity. Step outside, and fustiness embraces you with a commodious innards adorned with coincidental features. The eC3 dances through thoroughfares with spirited acceleration and sharp running, vowing an pleasurable drive. Yet, the range might shroud the radiances for those hankering for longer passages. To add it up, the Citroen eC3 stands as a hallmark of complication and sustainable interpretation, leveled at civic residers with an eye for fineness.

0
Reply
Citroen eC3
Citroen eC3
Rs. 13.41 Lakh
View July Offers

Best User Experiences with EC3

Kushal
Kushal (Verified User)
Newbie

Potential buyers

I recently had the opportunity to drive the citroen ec3, And i found it to be a suitable car for city use.While it is recommended primarily for urban areas, It can also handle long drives in emergency situations.The car features an app that helps you locate charging stations, Which is a convenient feature.One of the positive aspects of the citroen ec3 is its larger battery pack, Which claims to have a range of around 320 km.However, In my experience, The actual range was closer to 250 km.Despite the slightly lower range, The car performed well and met my expectations for city driving.One drawback i noticed was the ground clearance of the citroen ec3.It could be a potential issue when encountering uneven or rough terrain.This is something to keep in mind if you frequently drive on less-than-ideal roads.Overall, My personal experience with the citroen ec3 was positive.It is well-suited for city use, And the larger battery pack provides a decent range for daily commuting.However, Potential buyers should consider the ground clearance limitation mentioned above.Please note that this review is based on my own experience and individual preferences, And others may have different opinions about the citroen ec3.

0
Reply
Baljit
Baljit

Electrifyingly Funky but Not Without Faults

Owning the Citroen eC3 for the past several months has been quite the electrifying journey This electric hatchback makes a statement with its funky design and vibrant color options.Charging the eC3 is relatively simple taking about 10-11 hours on a regular charger from home. And while the price is competitive for an electric vehicle the initial cost outlay is still significant for the average buyer.In conclusion the Citroen eC3 is a refreshing entry in the EV space but could do with an infusion of additional features and better highway capabilities to truly be a game changer

0
Reply
Jayanta Bhaduri
Jayanta Bhaduri

Citroen eC3: Embracing Electric in Style

The Citroen eC3 is my invasion into the electric vehicle domain and it has been an interesting ride. The eC3 stands out with it is special styling and comfortable interiors a feature Citroen cars proudly boast. However the acceleration feels a segment lazy compared to petrol driven counterparts possibly a trade off for the increased range. Another point to consider for Indian customers is the boot space which is on the smaller side challenging when planning longer trips with family. The Citroen eC3 presents itself as a stylish eco friendly.

0
Reply
Parth
Parth

Citroen eC3: Embracing Electric in Style

The Citroen eC3 is my invasion into the electric vehicle domain and it has been an interesting ride. The eC3 stands out with it is special styling and comfortable interiors a feature Citroen cars proudly boast. However the acceleration feels a segment lazy compared to petrol driven counterparts possibly a trade off for the increased range. Another point to consider for Indian customers is the boot space which is on the smaller side challenging when planning longer trips with family. The Citroen eC3 presents itself as a stylish eco friendly.

0
Reply
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question

Citroen eC3 Videos

Watch Citroen eC3 videos to know more about this Hatchback. Subscribe to the ZigWheels YouTube channel for detailed reviews, comparisons, exterior and interior walkarounds, pros & cons, specs & features, and lots more.

Car News Updates

By Yashein Kewalramani 28 May, 2024 594 views
Citroen eC3 vs Tata Punch EV: Real-world Range Compared
By Sumit Khanchandani 5 Apr, 2024 1203 views
Citroen C3 And C3 Aircross Prices Reduced For Limited Period
By Aniruthan Srithar 21 Mar, 2024 1044 views
Citroen eC3 Scores A Disappointing Zero Stars In The Global NCAP Crash Safety Test
By Aparajit Shastri 14 Mar, 2024 1314 views
Citroen Accelerates Expansion: Plans To Expand Service And Sales Network To 200 Outlets By 2024-end
eC3 News

From The eC3 Community

Citroen eC3 Community Discussions

Citroen eC3 Expert Reviews

Citroen eC3 Road Test: A Purpose Driven EV

Citroen has taken a step back from giving features hoping to keep the cost down in the eC3. But does this formula work even for an EV?

Jun 12, 2023
×
Recently Visited