×
 

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V Reviews

4.1 /5
670 Rating & 252 reviews
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.2/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

50% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Apache RTR 160 4V
  • All (252)
  • Daily Commute (210)
  • Tours (58)
  • Leisure Rides (48)
  • Occasional Commute (35)
Yash Gupta
Yash Gupta 3.4 20 May 2019

Hello I have purchased tvs apache rtr 160 4v fi 3 moths back and i am writing this review after riding the bike around 2500 kms.1. Buying experience 1.Its good i rate 2/5. During the sales tvs company claims 60 kmpl is the mileage and average mileage is around 50 .But you hardly get 35-40 mileage which could be worst if you are expecting mileage and a daily commuter better don’t buy if not if have to spend a lot only on filling the petrol 2.Riding experience 1.Its good i rate 4/5 3.Details about looks, performance etc.1.Looks : it has a great look which has convinced me to buy this bike. 2.Performance is moderate on the performance of this bike . It has a great engine power but worst mileage. I hardly get 35-40 mileage which is most worst part of this bike. 4. Servicing and maintenance.During the sales they don’t mention on the servicing and maintenance part but this bike has to be filled with a special synthetic oil which costs around 700 per filling which is double the cost of general oil . 5.Pros and cons 1.Pros : good performance in terms of engine power 2.Cons : worst mileage hardly 35 kmpl and high maintenance than a general bikes in this segment.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
32
Shravan Krishna
Shravan Krishna 2.6 7 Nov 2019

Hi guys my name is shravan i have recently purchased Apache RTR 4v fi Abs varient in Hyderabad. I have a problem wiy my bike.When i turn on the ignition and do not start the bike the (mil) malfunction led will be there untill i start the bike.So i have taken the bike to service center they are saying that this is no an issue.As per the booklet with is attached with the bike it clearly says that if the MIL light is blinking on the bike there is some issue with the bike.Can some one help me whether anyone have observed the sameMy contact number is 984****948 please let me know if any one is also facing the same issue

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
0
Shubham Harit
Shubham Harit 1.0 9 Mar 2019

As per company It's a race machine, but for me it's a race machine to run towards service center again and again.issues- It's heats up too much, Gear Problem, Gear Free Problem, starting problem, Headlight flicking problem, and yes- it sounds like a Tractor; even worse than that. I don't know how TVS says- it is best in class bike. According to me- it's a heat machine. For which neither the Dealer(TVS DHAMIJA, Sahibabad) nor the Twitter helpline and nor the consumer helpline 1800-258-7555 can resolve the issue, they just push again and again to you to visit service center not bothering that a person who have invested 1.04 lacs on purchasing your bike does have to work in order to pay the EMI's.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
15
Sasi Kumar
Sasi Kumar 1.4 22 Jun 2019

Worst make and parts like clutch cable get broken often while driving no safety. Front disk brake is noisy and it has increased after service. No spare parts are available in tvs service centre my bike self start switch is not working and the service centre said that the part is not available from company side.They are just ignoring me. Please avoid buying this bike totally disappointing.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35. kmpl
3
Siddharth P
Siddharth P 4.6 23 Sep 2019

bike is another level when it comes to refinement that is a main thing i liked with this bike and then comes the red paint scheme that grabs eyeballs anytime. mileage is debatable i get anywhere between 38-42 in city coz of my aggressive riding. out on highways within 80kmph assure u a mileage of 45+

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
0
Sameer Prashad
Sameer Prashad 5.0 21 Nov 2018

Bought it 1month ago. As it is in running-in period I haven"t pushed it hard( maximum 5-6k RPM and 60-65kmph) good acceleration(pick-up) mileage right now is approx 40-43kmpl and engine is refined, no harsh vibration only slight buzz at around 6k RPM and engine heats a bit in traffic but as it is a new engine it"s acceptable. Seating comfort is good for rider and pillion, my mother had no issues, braking is firm on front brake a bit progressive on rear it will get better after 300-400km, tires provide good grip. A fun to ride machine tvs did a good job.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 41 kmpl
5
Saeed Ibrahim
Saeed Ibrahim 4.6 2 Nov 2019

Tvs has matured a lot from where they used to be 10 years back. This bike is just a perfect example of that. Hope this 160 cc bike will be one of the most afforfable and performance wise the best among 160 cc segment. More improvement should come, regarding mileage and color.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
0
Aakarshan Kumar
Aakarshan Kumar 2.2 4 Nov 2018

This is a worst product. No brand value. Its maintenance is very high. It"s good to avoid buying All the bikes coming from tvs company will be similar to other products, but this company will not have quality . They have no own design. Their purpose is to steal design from other companiesFor instance Jupiter similar activa ntorq similar dio Radeon Copy it without changing itHero Splendor Let"s say a lot more.Besides this company. There are also experiences that have stolen other product stolen case

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
10
Mohammed Sannan
Mohammed Sannan 4.6 21 Mar 2019

Bike is really good, but tvs service center people are not good. I had one small issue and they didnt do anything after showing them for the 6th time. Bike performance is good in both commute and long drive, so smooth, no vibrations, milage is better now after 2nd service. It gives around 40-45. In long drive it gave me 50kmpl in the speed of 70.Of you want to know anything about the bike. Feel free to comment I will respond to you guys..

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
34
A K
A K 4.6 28 Oct 2019

All said and done, the TVS Apache RTR 160 4V is a great city bike that you can take on long rides as well. The bike offers a fantastic engine performance, superb handling and ample comfort which is a rare combination in this segment.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
1
View More Reviews

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V Overview

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V
Add a Review