×
 

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V User Reviews

4.1 /5
1555 reviews & ratings
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.2/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

51% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Yash Gupta
Yash Gupta 3.4 20 May 2019

Hello I have purchased tvs apache rtr 160 4v fi 3 moths back and i am writing this review after riding the bike around 2500 kms.1. Buying experience 1.Its good i rate 2/5. During the sales tvs company claims 60 kmpl is the mileage and average mileage is around 50 .But you hardly get 35-40 mileage which could be worst if you are expecting mileage and a daily commuter better don’t buy if not if have to spend a lot only on filling the petrol 2.Riding experience 1.Its good i rate 4/5 3.Details about looks, performance etc.1.Looks : it has a great look which has convinced me to buy this bike. 2.Performance is moderate on the performance of this bike . It has a great engine power but worst mileage. I hardly get 35-40 mileage which is most worst part of this bike. 4. Servicing and maintenance.During the sales they don’t mention on the servicing and maintenance part but this bike has to be filled with a special synthetic oil which costs around 700 per filling which is double the cost of general oil . 5.Pros and cons 1.Pros : good performance in terms of engine power 2.Cons : worst mileage hardly 35 kmpl and high maintenance than a general bikes in this segment.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
44
Shravan Krishna
Shravan Krishna 2.6 7 Nov 2019

Hi guys my name is shravan i have recently purchased Apache RTR 4v fi Abs varient in Hyderabad. I have a problem wiy my bike.When i turn on the ignition and do not start the bike the (mil) malfunction led will be there untill i start the bike.So i have taken the bike to service center they are saying that this is no an issue.As per the booklet with is attached with the bike it clearly says that if the MIL light is blinking on the bike there is some issue with the bike.Can some one help me whether anyone have observed the sameMy contact number is 984****948 please let me know if any one is also facing the same issue

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
10
Kunal Patil
Kunal Patil 3.0 17 Mar 2020

Bought Apache RTR 160 4V after 1.5 years back. Since then bike never really ran smoothly even for straight 2 months. There is always issue with some of the other part of this bike. Disc Break Issue, Engine Issue, Losing Pick-up Suddenly in the middle of highway (which could be very fatal), Clutch Issue and everything above all replacement of silencer. Faced all these issues hardly within 1 year of bike purchase. I had so much faith in Apache Series but that trust no longer exists.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
3
Kishorekumar Vijayakumar
Kishorekumar.. 4.2 21 Dec 2019

One year before bought this bike.. I was having rtr 160 before this bike for 6 years.. After bought rtr 160 4v...rtr was impressed me which made me to buy again rtr... But feeling bad for buying this one... One year I was facing chain problem... Later changed it and price was 2400 plus but still problem not solved later came know issue with silencer which cost around 13k but luckily changed it in warranty... Bike is smooth and good mileage.. Good for riding in highway...

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
6
Dhanumjay Thaty
Dhanumjay Thaty 5.0 8 Jun 2020

It's very powerful bike in 160cc class in naked street bikes,but it will be good if they offer dual channel abs as optional and also 6th gear is little draw back for such a nice machine hope they add these features in next upgrade, And over all this bike is a perfect monster on streets with 16.1ps and best in class 16.4nm torque that can be very easy to flip in city edge to edge and great performance on highway tooGreat bike for its price point

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
0
Vipul Gehlot
Vipul Gehlot 3.8 11 Jun 2020

in rtr 160 4v bike exhaust sound is not better then compare to other bikes........if apache 160 4v exhaust sound will chanze by company then this bike is in very good change .......and 2nd peoblem is ..... in rtr 160 4v company provide only 5 gear box ...if company give 6 gear box then bike selling are also increase because many people purchase 6gear box or exhaust sound bikes .....

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Shubham Harit
Shubham Harit 1.0 9 Mar 2019

As per company It's a race machine, but for me it's a race machine to run towards service center again and again.issues- It's heats up too much, Gear Problem, Gear Free Problem, starting problem, Headlight flicking problem, and yes- it sounds like a Tractor; even worse than that. I don't know how TVS says- it is best in class bike. According to me- it's a heat machine. For which neither the Dealer(TVS DHAMIJA, Sahibabad) nor the Twitter helpline and nor the consumer helpline 1800-258-7555 can resolve the issue, they just push again and again to you to visit service center not bothering that a person who have invested 1.04 lacs on purchasing your bike does have to work in order to pay the EMI's.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
20
Siva Smart
Siva Smart 5.0 26 Mar 2020

I have used more than one year,Pick up and speed is high compared to other 160 segment bikes.And this weight also high it helps to take more than 115-125 speed without shaking in ride.Look is better semi sporty look. Maintenance cost also normal. While riding i felt like a horse rider and its brakes is normal.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 48 kmpl
1
Siva Smart
Siva Smart 4.2 26 Mar 2020

I have used more than one year,Pick up and speed is high compared to other 160 segment bikes.And this weight also high it helps to take more than 115-125 speed without shaking in ride.Look is better semi sporty look. Maintenance cost also normal. While riding i felt like a horse rider and its brakes is normal.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
0
Sasi Kumar
Sasi Kumar 1.4 22 Jun 2019

Worst make and parts like clutch cable get broken often while driving no safety. Front disk brake is noisy and it has increased after service. No spare parts are available in tvs service centre my bike self start switch is not working and the service centre said that the part is not available from company side.They are just ignoring me. Please avoid buying this bike totally disappointing.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35.
6
View More Reviews

5 Offers Available

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V Overview

TVS Apache RTR 160 4V
Gallery
Add a Review