×
 

Royal Enfield Thunderbird 500X User Reviews

4.3 /5
50 Rating & 21 reviews
  • Performance
    4.6/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.8/5
  • Mileage
    4.0/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Tours

58% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Mahendar Chandel
Mahendar Cha.. 4.6 3 Nov 2019

I bought RE TB 500X Orange on 25th Oct 2019. Drove 300 plus Kms in a week. Excellent styling, comfort and torque. One must buy a 500X over 350X to get the max thrill and motorcycling experience out of this class offered by RE. The weight to power ratio is 0.75 CC per kg higher for 500X than 350X. Value for money for bike enthusiasts. My little experience tells me that this bike this bike will require attention and care / regular maintenance checks, to optimise high performance. But this stands true for all heavy bikes above 300 CC. The new handle bar adds to riding experience, but you need little rest after 120 km on a stretch, as it strains your back. Pick up and torque are true to RE spirit for 500X, offering higher torque at low RPMs. GO for it, you will love this machine!

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
1
Mukesh M
Mukesh M 5.0 3 Sep 2019

it's been a week since I got the vehicle, so far it's a beast with new costume. simple and elegant seating,ready to capture long distances attitude, instant power and thump whenever we rev, all of it makes me find a reason to got on to bike more often.Totally worth cruiser

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 28 kmpl
1
Capt
Capt 5.0 31 Mar 2019

Although it weighs 197 kgs, i found it much lighter to handle as against classic 350. Bucket seat and ergonomics are the two key factors. Comfortable - it takes a couple of days to get used to bucket seat after classic 350 habituated posture and it also depends on the height of the person. It is s beauty.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
0
Uday Singh
Uday Singh 4.2 15 Jan 2020

Amazing macho presence on the road ..moves like a true gentleman among crazy foul mouthed bangers ...true performance with flair and panache

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
NISHANT DUMONT
NISHANT DUMONT 3.4 4 Jan 2020

Classy and chessy bike, suited for tropical long rides, gets the real feel of thunder driving

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
0
Ajay R
Ajay R 3.8 17 Nov 2018

Maintenance is the worst. Oil gets burned every 2000- 2500kms. Tank paint loss @ 3500km&3months. Chain will get rust when not lubed every 500 kms. Rusting on every chrome surface.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
5
Girish Beeram
Girish Beeram 3.0 28 Nov 2019

Nice bike but vibrates more.awesome styling and look.good colour shades.best performance.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
0
Abuzar Dakhni
Abuzar Dakhni 4.6 17 Oct 2019

bike is giving low milage. There is air leak from rare tire.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
Megha B
Megha B 5.0 22 Jan 2020

I love royal enfield is very comfortable very smooth

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Nitika Sharma
Nitika Sharma 5.0 29 Dec 2018

Very good for me and my family we enjoy riding on it very much it is very good in style

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Royal Enfield Thunderbird 500X Overview

Royal Enfield Thunderbird 500X
Add a Review