×
 

Ford Figo User Reviews

4.1 /5
1101 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.9/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.7/5
  • Safety
    4.4/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.0/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

38% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Milw Aukee
Milw Aukee 3.0 12 Apr 2019

Model 2013; Figo Titanium 1.4 litre DuraTorq Diesel. Clocked 75K kms till date.Car is pretty robustly built and is reasonably engaging to drive. And there ends the good things about the car.After-sales services are the worst with Ford. Spare parts are extremely expensive and service centers have damaged my car multiple times when given for periodic maintenance !! E.g., once they broke the rear left side ABS sensor. Another time they broke the plastic cowl beside front bonnet. Another time, they broke the hood latch handle (plastic). Yet another time, they screwed up the ECU (after some update) that, while driving back from service center, the car went into limp mode. Another time they screwed up the wheel alignment (after suspension replacement). Once they misplaced the carpet and till date never bothered to give me a replacement or pay me money! Once they painted the front left fender and it had a massive over spray!Once I was overcharged by 1800 Rupees and settled that during another visit to same service center 2yrs later!!Mind you, all of these were from different Ford service centers across South India. Not a single one gave me a 10/10 service in the first attempt.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
4
Ramraj J
Ramraj J 4.0 18 Jan 2021

Overall i like my car as this was my first new car, After 7.5 yrs(67, 000 kms) still feel like new car when car comes back from service no vibrations or no worn out feel inside the car, Very good sound system, Mileage is ok i am getting 15km in city for my style of driving, This was the vehicle which comes with full packed features for less cost in that segment when i bought, Some cons are there you will feel lag in highway when you suddenly applies break, Poor ground clearance, Ford service is good but you wont get bills very cheaper as they mention in tv adds i have all 7yrs service bills.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Arun Kshirsagar
Arun Kshirsagar 5.0 6 Dec 2019

I bought the Ford Figo 3 years back and it still seems to be as good as new. Maintenance costs are reasonable and to say the actual quality of the car itself is very strong and sturdy so need not worry about the safety.For the mileage part, I receive almost around 23 kmpl on highways and around 18.5 kmpl on mixed day to day commutes.The styling is something I am in love with but wish I could have some projector headlamps and DRLs to go with it.A bit sad about the lack of accessories available from the company and 3rd party vendors. Doesn't seem much popular among them.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
3
Suraj Nanda
Suraj Nanda 4.7 9 Dec 2020

I call it a budget rocket.Figo 1.5 is the best car in all aspects.Best in the class engine, Superb mileage 22-24kmph with ac on.Very low maintenance and first-class ford service.Powerful and frugal.Best handling in the segment.A strong body ensures a safety turbocharged engine.Awesome interiors and an awesome audio system.Worth every penny you spend on it.Cons: to improve: seat split, Boot space, Alloy for a spare tire, Digital display, Android auto, Little more ground clearance.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
0
Surya Sandeep
Surya Sandeep 4.3 15 May 2020

Very practical car.....it's like planted to the road..... even at 150 speed you don't feel any vibrations......thought of changing of car, but there is no such car available. Figo deserves 5 Star ratingaround 3500 is the yearly maintenance (regular servicing).... My scooter (hero pleasure) costs me around 6000 maintenance per year and it gives a max of 20-25 kmpl..... Compared to scooters nowadays car maintenance is very easy

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
4
Sai GouthamKrishna
Sai GouthamK.. 5.0 17 May 2020

The best hatchback of India but the most underrated one even. Handling is way ahead of all cars in this segment even mileage is decent with the low maintenance cost what it lacks is ground clearance which is very important for Indian roads but the second Gen Figo has got good ground clearance. Overall I have a very good experience with this car I drove 60k till now I haven't faced any major issues till now

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
4
Haja Mohideen
Haja Mohideen 4.5 28 Aug 2020

One of a best car from ford, peppy engine and excellent driving dynamics. Dealership services is not so good. Do not buy extend warranty. The car doesn't have any flaws it'll runs upto 100000kms with simple PMS maintenance. 50000kms so far no any original parts replaced. After factory warranty don't bring it to dealership service, just service somewhere trusted garage.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
1
anshul singh
Anshul singh 4.7 12 Apr 2020

A good car for city rides and a great car for highways. Mileage in the city is meager 11-12kmpl but on highways you may get around 15-18kmpl. Performance and safety wise it's better than the rest of the cars in the segment. Handling is great on high speed without any vibration. Feature loaded car with styling and looks. Overall a great package in the price segment.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
1
Bedanta Phukon
Bedanta Phukon 3.0 3 Mar 2020

Had one of my worst experience on service from OEM Customer Care. They often try to make us fool. At initial period, service quality was pathetic. Now there is a vast improvement in my local dealer Chakrapati Ford. Don't know about other dealer.Customer care response was pathatic in my case. I had to communicate with Top Management in loop to resolve the issue.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
1
Rahul Dharmani
Rahul Dharmani 4.7 22 Jun 2020

When it comes to a stylish , comfortable & a family category car the ford figo is one of the best in hatchbacks segment in India.If I say about the durability I'll give 10 out of 7 because I'm stating with a practical experience. Mileage is 11/12 I think that is not very poor .Overall it has been a very good & amazing family car of 5 people very comfortably.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 11 kmpl
1
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ford Figo Overview

Ford Figo
Ford Figo
4.1
Rate this Car
Rs. 5.49 Lakh
View January Offers

5 Offers Available

Ford Figo Expert Reviews

2019 Ford Figo Facelift: First Drive Review

Has Ford updated the Figo enough to make it a compelling buy over its rivals?

Mar 17, 2019