Mahindra XUV700 User Reviews

4.5/5
Based on 252 reviews & 300 rating
Write a review & win ₹1000 voucher
  • Features & Styling
    4.7/5
  • Comfort
    4.7/5
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.1/5
  • Safety
    4.6/5
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
Anonymous
Anonymous

The car is very nice, it

The car is very nice, It looks so nice, I feel like it is ready now but i don't have the money right now.

(26 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Anonymous
Anonymous

Best car so far after purchase

Best car so far after purchase of swift which i had driven from kashmir to kanyakumari and of course xuv700 gives you all the comfort you need and luxury while drive it makes driver feel very easy n rest full calm state so that after heavy driving from bangalore to north side like patna it is just simple to say best car in its class including off roading skill near coorg n many hills stations near by in karnataka

(26 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Shikhar Singh Chandel
Newbie
Shikhar Sing.. (Verified User) Owned

Robust build

5.0

The mahindra xuv offers a comfortable ride with spacious interiors, Making it suitable for families.Its robust build and decent ground clearance make it versatile for both city driving and occasional off-road adventures.However, Some reviewers note that the cabin materials and interior design could be improved for a more premium feel.Overall, It's a reliable choice in the suv segment, Especially for those looking for a good balance of comfort, Performance, And affordability.

Shikhar's XUV700 gives mileage of 14 kmpl
(26 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Aarav Kapoor
Newbie
Aarav Kapoor (Verified User) Owned

Yes,It is a must buy for

5.0

Yes, It is a must buy for people and talking upon the ax7 model is need to buy atleast for some basic features required by a middle class family

(22 Feb 2024) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of XUV700

Sumeet Chanana
Newbie
Sumeet Chanana (Verified User)

Well Folks, Here I am writing

Well folks, Here i am writing my first review of 8 months of ownership of xuv700 ax7l at(p), Been a while since i've been contemplating on sharing my thoughts as the whole world was going gung-ho about it, I thought let the dust settle down and then cook up a storm! honestly i've had my shares of challenges with the mahindra setup however so far the journey has been contented.I've done about 6000kms, Yes that's injustice, But then of those its a 50-50 highway+hills/city experience, As have another celerio zxi amt at my disposal to run the daily chores.To start of with the purchase experience, Guess i was one of the lucky ones to get my hands on the first few units dispatched as i managed to get a booking in slot on day 1 of "kaun banega xuv700 owner contest".Cheesy right, But butter smooth is what i can say about the ride quality of the xuv700, The interiors are really plush, With ample underthigh support while driving, Despite being an average 6 footer myself.Had done a few highway runs on nh1 and nh8 with a lone drive to hills beyond corbett and honestly there has been little i could complain of during my ownership tenure so far, Yes the mileage is a bit pinch that comes with the rising fuel prices, But i guess with 2l turbo 200bhp monster that is the least you can expect but overall its a pleasing feel! the cabin is airy and gives super view of sorroundings, With panoramic roof one couldn't ask for more, All in all the look, Feel and comfort are all 5 stars for me.Now coming to the niggles:- 1.A strange sound was observed in the steering, Which was rectified after a part change in the steering column which was creating this issue 2.Car started to stop automatically, Reason told was bad fuel quality, And since the design of the fuel tank was such that it had a dual level filtration it was causing the issue, The result was again rectification of the fuel tank by replacement.3.The suspension sound is something which is having its own free mind, It comes at its own will and goes away, Still not able to troubleshoot that though, Hopefully this all will be taken care off as well.4.Apple car play is still not there.I'm contented as till date all niggles replacements haven't been charged to me, And has been taken care off in warranty, However my pain lies in the fact that after paying through your nose for a premium marketed product after rigororus trials spanning over for 4 years why cant mahindra come up with a product which had no niggles whatsoever.Alas! that's the pain we indians feel despite having the zeal to go for made in india automobile.Mahindra is trying to treat this product in premium category and taking care of such issues reported on priority, However i still think that they are themselves found running after their tails for such issues.Look forward to some more expert support from mahindra to crease out these problems once and for all.Mileage: 7-8kmpl in cityand 10-12kmpl on highways(depends how you floor the gas pedal.

Sumeet's XUV700 gives mileage of 8 kmpl on Petrol engine and Automatic transmission
1
Reply
VIEW POINT CINEMAS
Newbie
VIEW POINT C.. (Verified User) Owned

Smart investment

4.7

Boasting a blend of style, Performance, And technology.Here's a breakdown of its key features:design: the xuv 700's design is bold and contemporary, With sleek lines and a commanding presence on the road.The front grille and led headlights give it a distinctive look, While the aerodynamic profile enhances both aesthetics and efficiency.Interior: step inside, And you're greeted by a spacious and luxurious cabin.Premium materials, Comfortable seating, And ample legroom make long journeys a pleasure.The infotainment system is top-notch, Featuring a large touchscreen display with intuitive controls for navigation, Entertainment, And connectivity.Performance: under the good the xuv 700 offers impressive performance options.Whether you opt for the petrol or diesel engine, You'll experience smooth acceleration, Responsive handling, And excellent fuel efficiency.The available all-wheel-drive system provides added traction and stability in challenging conditions.Safety: safety is a top priority in the xuv 700, With a range of advanced features to protect you and your passengers.This includes multiple airbags, Abs with ebd, Traction control, Lane-keeping assist, Adaptive cruise control, And more.Additionally, The robust build quality and reinforced chassis provide added peace of mind on the road.Value: despite its premium features, The xuv 700 offers excellent value for money compared to its competitors.With a competitive price point and low cost of ownership, It's a smart investment for those seeking a high-quality suv without breaking the bank.Overall, The xuv 700 impresses on all fronts, Delivering a well-rounded package that exceeds expectations.Whether you're tackling daily commutes or embarking on weekend adventures, This suv is sure to delight drivers and passengers alike.

VIEW's XUV700 gives mileage of 16 kmpl
1
Reply
Anshuman Kanetkar
Newbie
Anshuman Kan.. (Verified User)

Perfect balance

Mahindra has found the perfect balance between affordability, Luxury and performance.They have built a car that can stand up to the rigours of driving in the challenging indian cityscape, Varying quality of highways as well as our often times underdeveloped rural road infrastructure.A decade of manufacturing the xuv500 means the xuv700 comes with a solid legacy.Mahindra has built on this foundation with the new mstallion and mhawk engines -- both are amazing in that they deliver great power & torque and are also very smooth and quiet.The steering is amazingly light and agile -- although the 700 is a big, Hulking suv, It handles like a luxury sedan.The ride quality is great and although the xuv00 may not be as imposing as its younger cousin, The scorpio n, It delivers that perfect combination of luxury and sturdiness.The fit and finish is also up to world standards -- a great achievement by an indian company that should make all indians proud.It's also an absolute headturner, And has a gorgeously big panoramic sunroof that is the best in its class.Even the ax5 variant we bought had more than enough features to make us very happy.Adrenox app connectivity is a killer feature that is not talked up enough by mahindra -- you can get a lot of control and insight into your car through the connected features.There are a ton of features to explore -- my current favourite being the "valet mode" -- which was totally unhyped by the marketing team and came as a pleasant surprise.I think it will take me a month to fully grasp all the customizations available.As of now, I'm extremely happy with this car, And have no hesitation in saying this is the best car currently running on indian roads.

1
Reply
Asmit Shah
Newbie
Asmit Shah (Verified User) Owned

Smooth ride

5.0

The mahindra xuv 700 is an impressive suv that offers a fantastic driving experience and a range of features that make it a great choice for anyone looking for a reliable and comfortable vehicle.First and foremost, The xuv 700 boasts a powerful engine that delivers excellent performance and a smooth ride.The 2.2-liter mhawk diesel engine produces 155 horsepower and 360 nm of torque, Ensuring that the suv can easily handle any terrain or road conditions.The interior of the xuv 700 is equally impressive, With a spacious cabin that offers ample room for passengers and plenty of storage space.The seats are comfortable and supportive, And the dashboard is well-designed and easy to use.Additionally, The suv is equipped with a range of features such as a touchscreen infotainment system, Climate control, And a rearview camera, Making it a pleasure to drive and ride in.Another great feature of the xuv 700 is its safety and security systems.The vehicle comes with dual front airbags, Abs with ebd, And disc brakes on all four wheels, Ensuring that both the driver and passengers are safe at all times.Additionally, The car features an anti-theft alarm system and remote central locking, Providing added security for the vehicle.Overall, The mahindra xuv 700 is an excellent choice for anyone looking for a reliable and comfortable suv.Its impressive performance, Spacious interior, And range of features make it a great choice for families, Adventurers, And anyone who values quality and reliability in their vehicle.

Asmit's XUV700 gives mileage of 20 kmpl
0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Mahindra XUV700
Mahindra XUV700
Rs. 13.99 Lakh
View February Offers

Problems in XUV700

Sumeet Chanana
Newbie
Sumeet Chanana (Verified User)

Well Folks, Here I am writing

Well folks, Here i am writing my first review of 8 months of ownership of xuv700 ax7l at(p), Been a while since i've been contemplating on sharing my thoughts as the whole world was going gung-ho about it, I thought let the dust settle down and then cook up a storm! honestly i've had my shares of challenges with the mahindra setup however so far the journey has been contented.I've done about 6000kms, Yes that's injustice, But then of those its a 50-50 highway+hills/city experience, As have another celerio zxi amt at my disposal to run the daily chores.To start of with the purchase experience, Guess i was one of the lucky ones to get my hands on the first few units dispatched as i managed to get a booking in slot on day 1 of "kaun banega xuv700 owner contest".Cheesy right, But butter smooth is what i can say about the ride quality of the xuv700, The interiors are really plush, With ample underthigh support while driving, Despite being an average 6 footer myself.Had done a few highway runs on nh1 and nh8 with a lone drive to hills beyond corbett and honestly there has been little i could complain of during my ownership tenure so far, Yes the mileage is a bit pinch that comes with the rising fuel prices, But i guess with 2l turbo 200bhp monster that is the least you can expect but overall its a pleasing feel! the cabin is airy and gives super view of sorroundings, With panoramic roof one couldn't ask for more, All in all the look, Feel and comfort are all 5 stars for me.Now coming to the niggles:- 1.A strange sound was observed in the steering, Which was rectified after a part change in the steering column which was creating this issue 2.Car started to stop automatically, Reason told was bad fuel quality, And since the design of the fuel tank was such that it had a dual level filtration it was causing the issue, The result was again rectification of the fuel tank by replacement.3.The suspension sound is something which is having its own free mind, It comes at its own will and goes away, Still not able to troubleshoot that though, Hopefully this all will be taken care off as well.4.Apple car play is still not there.I'm contented as till date all niggles replacements haven't been charged to me, And has been taken care off in warranty, However my pain lies in the fact that after paying through your nose for a premium marketed product after rigororus trials spanning over for 4 years why cant mahindra come up with a product which had no niggles whatsoever.Alas! that's the pain we indians feel despite having the zeal to go for made in india automobile.Mahindra is trying to treat this product in premium category and taking care of such issues reported on priority, However i still think that they are themselves found running after their tails for such issues.Look forward to some more expert support from mahindra to crease out these problems once and for all.Mileage: 7-8kmpl in cityand 10-12kmpl on highways(depends how you floor the gas pedal.

Sumeet's XUV700 gives mileage of 8 kmpl on Petrol engine and Automatic transmission
1
Reply
Sathya Chandrashekar
Newbie
Sathya Chand.. (Verified User)

Took delivery of an XUV 700

Took delivery of an xuv 700 on 6th jan and finished her first service.The model i bought is an at5.Consumption wise city driving about 8 to 9 km and in highway about 11.Some tell me it might improve after 1st service.Need to watch n see.Their map india app is a disaster and trusting it for driving could be a disaster.While it permits connecting android phone for navigation am unable to get google maps.Generally comfortable rides rear seats comfortable.Aircon control could be better with drivers hands on the steering the draughts on the left is not effective.Well one other issue noticed was while cleaning the tires with water a lot of black dust.The service center assured me it's brake dust n not a problem.I have in this 6 years had 3 new cars but never experienced this phenomenon.

0
Reply
SP Qaisar
Newbie
SP Qaisar (Verified User)

The software is hopeless.

The software is hopeless.Android auto/ car play still not working even after 6 months.Infotainment is pain-tainment.Never works properly.Screen goes blank for frequently freezes.Alexa fails to respond properly most of the times.The driver seat memory fails often.So does the seat movement on opening the door.The net connectivity is impossible most of the time.If i have to go to the service centre for every upgrade, Then what is the use of having a net connected car.The usp of this car was its software and related features.It behaves like a reconditioned old laptop at best of times.I wonder if getting the initial delivery was a mistake!.

SP's XUV700 gives mileage of 6 kmpl
1
Reply
Tarun
Tarun | 1 year ago
Worst vehicle from day 1 Gud Gud Sound from front suspension, CHU-CHU sound on every breaker from rear suspension, Fuel Tank vibration and fuel sound can also be felt on every break (Chupp-Chupp kind vibration), Engine temp up after 100km
Balaji
Newbie
Balaji (Verified User)

Market demand

2.0

Whats not good whoever made the variants is real dumb person who has zero knowledge on market demand and go to market strategy.Adas features are only for 7 seater top end model variants.This is real show stopper for 5 seater suv buyer to drop the plan.Mileage is 12-13 per kms is a real deal breaker not to consider unless you have surplus money to spend.Cluster display mounted is non engineering way.Its straight horizontally placed where you don't see see the blind spot view unless you peek your eyes to it.I dropped this suv for one big reason, Adas is for 7 seater top end and every other model is as simple as just any other xuv.

Balaji's XUV700 gives mileage of 12 kmpl
1
Reply
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with XUV700

VIEW POINT CINEMAS
Newbie
VIEW POINT C.. (Verified User) Owned

Smart investment

4.7

Boasting a blend of style, Performance, And technology.Here's a breakdown of its key features:design: the xuv 700's design is bold and contemporary, With sleek lines and a commanding presence on the road.The front grille and led headlights give it a distinctive look, While the aerodynamic profile enhances both aesthetics and efficiency.Interior: step inside, And you're greeted by a spacious and luxurious cabin.Premium materials, Comfortable seating, And ample legroom make long journeys a pleasure.The infotainment system is top-notch, Featuring a large touchscreen display with intuitive controls for navigation, Entertainment, And connectivity.Performance: under the good the xuv 700 offers impressive performance options.Whether you opt for the petrol or diesel engine, You'll experience smooth acceleration, Responsive handling, And excellent fuel efficiency.The available all-wheel-drive system provides added traction and stability in challenging conditions.Safety: safety is a top priority in the xuv 700, With a range of advanced features to protect you and your passengers.This includes multiple airbags, Abs with ebd, Traction control, Lane-keeping assist, Adaptive cruise control, And more.Additionally, The robust build quality and reinforced chassis provide added peace of mind on the road.Value: despite its premium features, The xuv 700 offers excellent value for money compared to its competitors.With a competitive price point and low cost of ownership, It's a smart investment for those seeking a high-quality suv without breaking the bank.Overall, The xuv 700 impresses on all fronts, Delivering a well-rounded package that exceeds expectations.Whether you're tackling daily commutes or embarking on weekend adventures, This suv is sure to delight drivers and passengers alike.

VIEW's XUV700 gives mileage of 16 kmpl
1
Reply
Anshuman Kanetkar
Newbie
Anshuman Kan.. (Verified User)

Perfect balance

Mahindra has found the perfect balance between affordability, Luxury and performance.They have built a car that can stand up to the rigours of driving in the challenging indian cityscape, Varying quality of highways as well as our often times underdeveloped rural road infrastructure.A decade of manufacturing the xuv500 means the xuv700 comes with a solid legacy.Mahindra has built on this foundation with the new mstallion and mhawk engines -- both are amazing in that they deliver great power & torque and are also very smooth and quiet.The steering is amazingly light and agile -- although the 700 is a big, Hulking suv, It handles like a luxury sedan.The ride quality is great and although the xuv00 may not be as imposing as its younger cousin, The scorpio n, It delivers that perfect combination of luxury and sturdiness.The fit and finish is also up to world standards -- a great achievement by an indian company that should make all indians proud.It's also an absolute headturner, And has a gorgeously big panoramic sunroof that is the best in its class.Even the ax5 variant we bought had more than enough features to make us very happy.Adrenox app connectivity is a killer feature that is not talked up enough by mahindra -- you can get a lot of control and insight into your car through the connected features.There are a ton of features to explore -- my current favourite being the "valet mode" -- which was totally unhyped by the marketing team and came as a pleasant surprise.I think it will take me a month to fully grasp all the customizations available.As of now, I'm extremely happy with this car, And have no hesitation in saying this is the best car currently running on indian roads.

1
Reply
Asmit Shah
Newbie
Asmit Shah (Verified User) Owned

Smooth ride

5.0

The mahindra xuv 700 is an impressive suv that offers a fantastic driving experience and a range of features that make it a great choice for anyone looking for a reliable and comfortable vehicle.First and foremost, The xuv 700 boasts a powerful engine that delivers excellent performance and a smooth ride.The 2.2-liter mhawk diesel engine produces 155 horsepower and 360 nm of torque, Ensuring that the suv can easily handle any terrain or road conditions.The interior of the xuv 700 is equally impressive, With a spacious cabin that offers ample room for passengers and plenty of storage space.The seats are comfortable and supportive, And the dashboard is well-designed and easy to use.Additionally, The suv is equipped with a range of features such as a touchscreen infotainment system, Climate control, And a rearview camera, Making it a pleasure to drive and ride in.Another great feature of the xuv 700 is its safety and security systems.The vehicle comes with dual front airbags, Abs with ebd, And disc brakes on all four wheels, Ensuring that both the driver and passengers are safe at all times.Additionally, The car features an anti-theft alarm system and remote central locking, Providing added security for the vehicle.Overall, The mahindra xuv 700 is an excellent choice for anyone looking for a reliable and comfortable suv.Its impressive performance, Spacious interior, And range of features make it a great choice for families, Adventurers, And anyone who values quality and reliability in their vehicle.

Asmit's XUV700 gives mileage of 20 kmpl
0
Reply
Deepika Khandelwal
Newbie
Deepika Khan.. (Verified User)

The xuv700 is an amazing vehicle.Both the scorpio n and the xuv700 have been test driven by me.The automobile is a great investment.The diesel manual luxury pack midnight black xuv700 is reserved by me.Although the scorpio n was fantastic, The xuv700 offered the whole package i was searching for.Interior aspects including the touchscreen, Colour scheme, And functions have outperformed other market competitors.The segment's best performance is the one that is the major focus.When you step on the gas pedal, You can immediately feel the power and how smooth the suspension is.I firmly advise the xuv700 diesel.

1
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question
car service Img

Get best offers on car service by trusted dealer near you

Check Car Service Offers

Mahindra XUV700 Videos

Watch Mahindra XUV700 videos to know more about this SUV. Subscribe to the ZigWheels YouTube channel for detailed reviews, comparisons, exterior and interior walkarounds, pros & cons, specs & features, and lots more.

Car News Updates

21 views 27 Feb, 2024
Mahindra Thar Earth Edition With New Satin Matte Beige Colour Launched At Rs 15.4 Lakh
3281 views 16 Feb, 2024
Mahindra Thar, Scorpio N And XUV700 Production Ramped Up, Yet No Relief In Waiting Periods As Demand Soars
1780 views 15 Feb, 2024
Mahindra SUVs Have Strong Demand, Racking Up Around 50,000 Bookings Per Month
1545 views 14 Feb, 2024
Diesel Mahindra Cars In High Demand, Outsell Petrol Cars By Huge Margins!
XUV700 News

From The XUV700 Community

Mahindra XUV700 Community Discussions

Mahindra XUV700 Expert Reviews

2021 Mahindra XUV700: First Drive Review

Mahindra has declared war. How well is the XUV700 prepared to lead it?

Aug 18, 2021
×
Recently Visited