Ampere Magnus EX User Reviews

3.3/5
Based on 180 reviews & 65 rating
Write & win ₹ 1000 voucher
  • Performance
    3.2/5
  • Mileage
    3.4/5
  • Comfort
    3.3/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.4/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.1/5
Jatinder
Jatinder

Navigating with Efficiency: Ampere Magnus EX

Ampera Magnus EX brings the experience of ecologically neutral transportation thanks to its electric motor resulting in silent touring or zero emissions. Having a curved shape and capable for riding on city roads, this car gets an extra mile thanks to regenerative braking technology. The Magnus EX, due to its high range, sufficient use capabilities, and quick charging, is a viable option for commuting and daily errands. On the other hand, low-flexibility nature of this car could prevent those looking for nerve-wracking trips to call this one to mind. Also, trips with long distances might become a problem when it comes to charging infrastructure finding. Bringing back public transportation in our communities is an intelligent and environment friendly alternative.

(10 hours ago) 0
Reply
Nidhi
Nidhi

Navigating with Efficiency: Ampere Magnus EX

Ampera Magnus EX brings the experience of ecologically neutral transportation thanks to its electric motor resulting in silent touring or zero emissions. Having a curved shape and capable for riding on city roads, this car gets an extra mile thanks to regenerative braking technology. The Magnus EX, due to its high range, sufficient use capabilities, and quick charging, is a viable option for commuting and daily errands. On the other hand, low-flexibility nature of this car could prevent those looking for nerve-wracking trips to call this one to mind. Also, trips with long distances might become a problem when it comes to charging infrastructure finding. Bringing back public transportation in our communities is an intelligent and environment friendly alternative.

(17 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
Aarav Mehta
Aarav Mehta

City Route Changing

Traverse the town roads with ease, the Ampere Magnus EX offers the remarkable road price. It saves on your fuel bill due to its high fuel mileage. The performance is remarkable, undertaking all urban trickery with ease. Its look and feels have been upgraded because of the sleek design and the comfortable seating arrangement. The electric engine makes for a comfy ride while extra space makes it user-friendly. Many options of the color and the safety are what make it a suitable one for a daily commuting.

(16 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
Akhil
Akhil

Magnus EX eco-friendly charm

The Ampe­re Magnus EX is a bike that uses e­lectricity to move. I have ridde­n it for some time now. It is a good bike for the­ money. The Magnus EX costs less than many othe­r electric bikes. This make­s it a cheaper choice in its cate­gory. But it does not go as fast or as far as some other e­lectric bikes. Even so, it has a smooth ride­. And it does not make pollution. So it is a practical option for traveling around town or taking short trips e­ach day.

(15 Apr 2024) 0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Image
Do you own a Car or a Bike?
  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Add Car Add Bike

Helpful Reviews of Magnus EX

Tejas
Newbie
Tejas (Verified User) Owned

Bad Experience

2.2

I feel compelled to write this review to share my harrowing experience with the Magnus EX electric bike from Ampere Vehicles. My intention is to help other prospective customers avoid the frustration and disappointment I've endured. If I could give a zero-star rating, I would. From the moment I purchased the Magnus EX, I was optimistic about the future of electric vehicles and keen to reduce my carbon footprint. Unfortunately, my experience has been nothing short of a nightmare, filled with ongoing issues, unreliability, and a complete lack of customer support. Unreliable Product: Within weeks of purchase, the front wheel of the bike jammed, rendering it immobile. This was just the beginning of a series of problems that have plagued my ownership. The bike's charging system failed multiple times, resulting in abrupt power loss while riding. Such instances are not only inconvenient but life-threatening when they occur unexpectedly on busy roads. The bike's performance has been consistently inconsistent, making each ride a gamble. Lack of Customer Service: My attempts to seek assistance from both Ampere Vehicles and their authorized dealer have been met with utter disregard. Emails, phone calls, and even a formal complaint were ignored. I was left to deal with these issues on my own, with no guidance or support from the company that sold me the bike. The lack of accountability and empathy from both the manufacturer and the dealer is astonishing. Safety at Risk: The pinnacle of my ordeal came when the bike abruptly stopped in the middle of a busy road, nearly causing a life-threatening accident. The bike's malfunction exposed me to danger, and the stress of wondering when it might fail again has made every ride a nerve-wracking experience. Conclusion: My ownership of the Magnus EX electric bike has been a lesson in frustration, disappointment, and regret. As a conscientious consumer, I urge you to think twice before investing your hard-earned money in a product that not only lacks reliability but also comes with a complete lack of accountability and customer support. I am left with no choice but to escalate my concerns to the appropriate authorities, including consumer protection agencies and social media platforms, in the hope that others can be spared the ordeal I've endured. Advice: Before considering any purchase from Ampere Vehicles, do thorough research, read reviews carefully, and consider the implications of investing in a product that falls short of its promises. There are better alternatives available from companies that stand by their products and value their customers. Update: As of writing this review, my issues remain unresolved, and the bike continues to sit unused in my garage due to its ongoing problems."

2
Reply
Babu khan
Babu khan

Best with all feature

The agenda of the sustainable and financially viable urban transportation will bring a lot of challenges in the implementation of the eco-mobility. The Ampere Magnus EX brings not only revolution in the life of urbanites but also offers them an eco-friendly and efficient evolving mode of transportation for daily commuting. The Pulse electric vehicle simply brings the future to present times not only with its electric powertrain and the many other advanced features as it is said to provide a smooth gliding experience void of emissions and noise pollution. The Magnus EX is a sleekly designed and compactly sized scooter that is ideal for negotiating household roads alongside motor vehicles. At the same time, the scooter comes with a long-range battery to free you from the worry of low power. Whether catch my worm commute to work or running trivial errands around town, this electric scooter gives me an environmentally friendly and comfortable alternative for urban transportation.

0
Reply
TheXplorer
Newbie
TheXplorer (Verified User) Owned

Ampere magnus

3.4

I have been using an ampere magnus since last 2 years now.Here are my observations after clocking almost 20k kilometers: 1.Range : you can get a practical range of about 80 kms on full charge (on high speed mode).The range goes upto 90 kms in low speed mode.2.Speed : the speedo shows the max speed @57-59 kmph.(the true top speed will be somewhere around 52 kmph).3.The odometer shows 1km for ever 750 metres travelled.4.The service cost has been zero rupees for the last 2 years, Which is commendable.5.The spares availability is okayish.Not too good as sometimes, You won't get some buttons and switches that easily.6.The front suspension is very weak in my opinion.You will feel every j**k on the road.Conclusion:it is a decent mobility option for within the city, But do not expect much performance from this.It will do whatever it claims (technically).But it is not too enjoyable.It just gets the job done.

TheXplorer's Magnus EX gives mileage of 75 kmpl
0
Reply
sajith
Newbie
Sajith (Verified User) Owned

I purchased the vehicle on january 2022 after 2-3 months the vehicle started giving trouble.It stopped in the middle of the road suddenly and luckly i could manage to put the vehicle on side.The vehicle doesnt get on everything will be blank and you have to reset the mcb.I sent the video of the same to the dealer he said he couldn't find what the problem is.Then the second problem started mcb trips off without any reason when its parked at night or day no reason of overheating too suddenly without any reason you have to restart and move.When i complained to the dealer the dealer said to replace the mcb for which i paid and got it rectified but till time the problem is not rectified for what reason its happening they are not able to find out nor give solutions.I suggest don't take any risk of buying this magnus vehicle.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Ampere Magnus EX
Ampere Magnus EX
Rs. 1.04 Lakh
Check Navratri Offers

Problems in Magnus EX

Tejas
Newbie
Tejas (Verified User) Owned

Bad Experience

2.2

I feel compelled to write this review to share my harrowing experience with the Magnus EX electric bike from Ampere Vehicles. My intention is to help other prospective customers avoid the frustration and disappointment I've endured. If I could give a zero-star rating, I would. From the moment I purchased the Magnus EX, I was optimistic about the future of electric vehicles and keen to reduce my carbon footprint. Unfortunately, my experience has been nothing short of a nightmare, filled with ongoing issues, unreliability, and a complete lack of customer support. Unreliable Product: Within weeks of purchase, the front wheel of the bike jammed, rendering it immobile. This was just the beginning of a series of problems that have plagued my ownership. The bike's charging system failed multiple times, resulting in abrupt power loss while riding. Such instances are not only inconvenient but life-threatening when they occur unexpectedly on busy roads. The bike's performance has been consistently inconsistent, making each ride a gamble. Lack of Customer Service: My attempts to seek assistance from both Ampere Vehicles and their authorized dealer have been met with utter disregard. Emails, phone calls, and even a formal complaint were ignored. I was left to deal with these issues on my own, with no guidance or support from the company that sold me the bike. The lack of accountability and empathy from both the manufacturer and the dealer is astonishing. Safety at Risk: The pinnacle of my ordeal came when the bike abruptly stopped in the middle of a busy road, nearly causing a life-threatening accident. The bike's malfunction exposed me to danger, and the stress of wondering when it might fail again has made every ride a nerve-wracking experience. Conclusion: My ownership of the Magnus EX electric bike has been a lesson in frustration, disappointment, and regret. As a conscientious consumer, I urge you to think twice before investing your hard-earned money in a product that not only lacks reliability but also comes with a complete lack of accountability and customer support. I am left with no choice but to escalate my concerns to the appropriate authorities, including consumer protection agencies and social media platforms, in the hope that others can be spared the ordeal I've endured. Advice: Before considering any purchase from Ampere Vehicles, do thorough research, read reviews carefully, and consider the implications of investing in a product that falls short of its promises. There are better alternatives available from companies that stand by their products and value their customers. Update: As of writing this review, my issues remain unresolved, and the bike continues to sit unused in my garage due to its ongoing problems."

2
Reply
Abinav
Newbie
Abinav (Verified User) Owned

China parts

1.0

Performance is worst as every quarter some sort of vehcile is broken, It have all made in china parts in the vehcile.Mileage is worst which 40 km where company claimed 75 km pick is very low compare to other ev vehiclesafter sale service is pathetic theo is no one to actually give a better service.Once buying this vehicle you are just on your ownlike we say china products will run till moon if lucky otherwise within months but here it will just run for few months start showing is low quality issues you will see how worst ampere magnus is.

Abinav's Magnus EX gives mileage of 40 kmpl
0
Reply
Kamlesh
Newbie
Kamlesh (Verified User)

Bought magnus

Bought magnus ex in april'22.Decent speed and range, But worst ride quality.The suspension system is so bad that one can feel each and every part of the uneven road surface.During the ride all the pressure and jerks are transferred to the body.After 1 month of ride i am getting continuous body pain.I check with the service centre after that and they adjusted the suspension to the maximum extent possible.But the condition remain same.I have reached the issue to the head office also but no rever received it.

1
Reply
Mohammed
Newbie
Mohammed (Verified User) Owned

Comfort leve

1.8

My vehicle crossed 3000kms last week.Comfort level is quiet descent about seats and shockers but the vibration of motor is wierd on certain speed which makes odd noise and the build quality is not pretty good and brakes are loose enough after a time of use.The claimed onroad range is only achieved in first months only but nowadays i am getting 60 to 70 range only.After sale services is worst about this company and dealership as my second service waiting has crossed 3 to 4 weeks time period.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews

Best User Experiences with Magnus EX

Babu khan
Babu khan

Best with all feature

The agenda of the sustainable and financially viable urban transportation will bring a lot of challenges in the implementation of the eco-mobility. The Ampere Magnus EX brings not only revolution in the life of urbanites but also offers them an eco-friendly and efficient evolving mode of transportation for daily commuting. The Pulse electric vehicle simply brings the future to present times not only with its electric powertrain and the many other advanced features as it is said to provide a smooth gliding experience void of emissions and noise pollution. The Magnus EX is a sleekly designed and compactly sized scooter that is ideal for negotiating household roads alongside motor vehicles. At the same time, the scooter comes with a long-range battery to free you from the worry of low power. Whether catch my worm commute to work or running trivial errands around town, this electric scooter gives me an environmentally friendly and comfortable alternative for urban transportation.

0
Reply
TheXplorer
Newbie
TheXplorer (Verified User) Owned

Ampere magnus

3.4

I have been using an ampere magnus since last 2 years now.Here are my observations after clocking almost 20k kilometers: 1.Range : you can get a practical range of about 80 kms on full charge (on high speed mode).The range goes upto 90 kms in low speed mode.2.Speed : the speedo shows the max speed @57-59 kmph.(the true top speed will be somewhere around 52 kmph).3.The odometer shows 1km for ever 750 metres travelled.4.The service cost has been zero rupees for the last 2 years, Which is commendable.5.The spares availability is okayish.Not too good as sometimes, You won't get some buttons and switches that easily.6.The front suspension is very weak in my opinion.You will feel every j**k on the road.Conclusion:it is a decent mobility option for within the city, But do not expect much performance from this.It will do whatever it claims (technically).But it is not too enjoyable.It just gets the job done.

TheXplorer's Magnus EX gives mileage of 75 kmpl
0
Reply
Rajan
Rajan

Practical Electric Commuting

With the an Ampere Magnus EX, urban riders are provided with freedom and sustainability in an affordable way through efficient performance and dependability. It is an easy-to-use and highly efficient, offered with a smart design, good seating, and enough storage space, which consequently can be used for commuting and a whole lot of other activities. Basically, the Magnus EX is driven by a robust electric motor, and that supplies the most revolutionary, peaceful and noiseless performance to ensure that rider always experiences a pleasant, tensionless riding experience in the city. It has a great long battery life with efficient power management system. For this reason, commuters can have a smooth ride with no charge interruption, thus, free to travel without worry about frequently charging.

0
Reply
Jatinder
Jatinder

Navigating with Efficiency: Ampere Magnus EX

Ampera Magnus EX brings the experience of ecologically neutral transportation thanks to its electric motor resulting in silent touring or zero emissions. Having a curved shape and capable for riding on city roads, this car gets an extra mile thanks to regenerative braking technology. The Magnus EX, due to its high range, sufficient use capabilities, and quick charging, is a viable option for commuting and daily errands. On the other hand, low-flexibility nature of this car could prevent those looking for nerve-wracking trips to call this one to mind. Also, trips with long distances might become a problem when it comes to charging infrastructure finding. Bringing back public transportation in our communities is an intelligent and environment friendly alternative.

0
Reply
Load More Reviews
Add your question
Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Ask Your Question

Bike News Updates

By Gaurav 22 Jun, 2021 9070 views
Ampere Zeal, Magnus Pro Receive A Massive Price Cut!
By Zaran Mody 17 Jan, 2021 5926 views
Ampere Magnus Pro: Road Test Review In Images
By Zaran Mody 15 Jun, 2020 12526 views
The Newly Launched Ampere Magnus Pro e-Scooter Promises A 100km Range
Magnus EX News

From The Magnus EX Community

Ampere Magnus EX Community Discussions

Ampere Magnus EX Expert Reviews

Ampere Magnus Pro: Road Test Review

Can this e-scooter strike a balance between affordability and genuine usability?

Jan 10, 2021
×
Recently Visited