×
 

Maruti Baleno Reviews

4.3 /5
570 Rating & 184 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.2/5
  • Safety
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

51% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Baleno
  • All (184)
  • Family Car (121)
  • Daily Commute (71)
  • Occasional Commute (40)
  • Tours (31)
Dharitri Devi
Dharitri Devi 4.0 5 Dec 2019

Really a fuel efficient car i am getting a mileage of 15 in the city and almost 20 i the highways. Looks great its initial pickup is also better than i20. I have driven upto the speed of 150kmph. But it has some cons also...it doest feel stable after crossing 120. And the most important is its built quality which is very poor. Otherwise the car is awesome very spacious very reliable you must go for it

Uses this car for : Family Car
0
Jayanta Handique
Jayanta Hand.. 3.7 6 Sep 2019

I have been driving baleno Zeta model petrol facelift from last 15 days, Everything is okay but the suspension and fuel consumption are not as I expected. I have swift dzire vxi petrol 2nd 2017 last old model, I think that one is very good for fuel consumption.. Always average 17 and above.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 8 kmpl
2
Kumar Siva
Kumar Siva 5.0 16 Nov 2019

Many said it was not a safe car for it's weight. But by all my experience it is more stable and it's breaking is more accurate when I compare it with my previous cars VW Polo and Swift. Baleno is also much better in comfort as compared to any relevant alternatives.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl kmpl
1
Hariharaprasad Vellala
Hariharapras.. 3.0 27 Sep 2019

As a first time owner of a car, I feel, features are less, seat comfort less, internal lighting very poor, external lighting below normal, ADD ONs poor, transmission good, body strength poor, should have been technically more advanced.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Lucky Rk
Lucky Rk 2.3 28 Jun 2019

Baleno is the best for adult. Very smoothly drive and normal mileage. Maruti suzuki servicing center for Manipur, Imphal - 795001 is very lazy and dull compare to the other car company servicing center. I hate Manipur,Imphal MARUTI SUZUKI servicing center next time when something happened to my car I will never go to MARUTI SUZUKI servicing center I will go to normal car workshop.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
14
Prshnt200920 Gmail
Prshnt200920.. 4.3 22 Jun 2019

this is my honest review after driving this car regularly for 10 days i am loving it its easy to handle and performance is great and as i have get this car for my family and its really better and it wont catch of on accelaration and thats good for hilly area and a narrow roads on hills as mine one is cvt and engine makes less noise and is quite cabin even while having a heavy storm try it to believe it

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
2
Shagun Bhardwaj
Shagun Bhardwaj 3.7 16 Aug 2019

Automatic has significantly less mileage and acceleration than the manual version. 13 as compared to 16kmpl of manual in city..on highway its better , 20kmpl as compared to 21 of manual

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
0
Jashan Lamba
Jashan Lamba 4.7 2 Jun 2019

This is one of the hatchback which offers you good space inside along with good performance.I have Delta, very well packaged for the amount.One complaint is with boot loading lips thats too high and putting in luggage takes efforts.Rest on safety front good structural strength witnessed. Abs and airbags worked really well.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
2
Roopalekha Hemchand
Roopalekha H.. 4.3 29 Jan 2019

My car zeta cvt ten months old. Done 6000 kms. Recently made trip to Sringeri from Bangalore and back. Mileage 16.50 with ac on and five people. Driving at 110 -120 reduces mileage. Vehicle performed very well on highway and ghat sections. Could overtake at will though engine gave a rising sound. Comfortable back seat.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
2
Pv Syam
Pv Syam 4.3 19 Apr 2019

Pros: Excellent ride comfort both in city and highway.Spacious.Great road presence.Buttersmooth gearshifting.20kmpl petrol millage with 4people in at 80-90kmph speed.Cons: Rattles from doorpanel,dashboard,ac vent.Paint quality is very poor.NVH level is average.Steering dynamics is not great..

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
5
View More Reviews

Maruti Baleno Overview

Maruti Baleno
Maruti Baleno Rs. 5.59 lakh
Add a Review