×
 

Mahindra Thar 2015-2019 User Reviews

4.0 /5
280 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.7/5
  • Comfort
    3.8/5
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Safety
    3.8/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.1/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Tours

37% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Pemmaiah M
Pemmaiah M 2.7 2 Oct 2020

Mahindra Thar, the one what I have is the initially launched one in 2014, BS 3 complaint one. As we use it a Coorg its a beast made for the roads and off road capabilities there. Maintenance is nothing much. Proper riding, proper fuel,oil and air to be maintained and it will run well with no much issues. Haven't used 4/4 till now, but till now we never regretted that we bought this vehicle. Absolute Gem on road to drive. Thanks Mahindra.

Uses this car for : Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Ganesh Chandran
Ganesh Chandran 3.7 19 Jan 2020

No problem vehicle 9 years 178k In Odometer 3 sets of tyres, 8 wiper blades, 3 sets of brake shoes, 2 UNiversal joints, One soft top. One headlamp bulb.Had to change the brake system as the launch vehicle brakes were really worst. Rest all touchwood.

Uses this car for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
1
Prithvi Prasad
Prithvi Prasad 4.0 29 May 2020

Strictly a second car, one cannot live with a Thar as a primary vehicle.Man's seeks pleasure in the weirdest of things, absolutely fallen for the looks , the stock off-road capability (modified even better) . Very useful if you own a farm/ranch.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
1
Naresh Chaudhary
Naresh Chaud.. 5.0 7 Sep 2020

very good .beautiful gadi.is olsow bettr.defrenc to all car is Mahindra thar .his costly car is mahindra thar.new model this bettr and seftty renj to bi a successful to mahindra thar

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
Simon De
Simon De 4.0 4 Jan 2019

You love it and hate it at the same time. Hate it coz mahindra service is rubbish. Their equipment are always broken. The body work is rubbish. But the thar gives you more pleasure then your wife. After you drive this other cars feel like small toy cars.. I love my thar not mahindra.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
5
Mahindra SYOUV
Mahindra SYOUV 5.0 19 Sep 2018

The THAR CRDe has captured the imagination of off-road enthusiast and city slicker alike. The New THAR CRDe has yet again set new benchmarks with its bold muscular road presence, unmatched go anywhere capability, refined and power-packed performance that’s best in its category.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
3
Joel JoJo
Joel JoJo 2.7 23 Jun 2020

need major modifications.anyway have 2 tell that my 27yrs old modified jeep is far better than this 4yrs old thar.i expected much more from mahindra.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
0
Vishal Lunawat
Vishal Lunawat 4.2 17 Oct 2020

Very nice car not for comfort but for extreme off-roading best car . This car will give you all the fun you have been looking for.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
0
Ranjodh Singh
Ranjodh Singh 5.0 1 Sep 2020

Nice car wanna buy 2020 Thar price 7 seater or 5 .can we buy in Punjab that look like luxury ..send me photo and price on my email

Uses this car for : Family Car | Tours
0
Subscribers Vlogs
Subscribers .. 4.0 13 Nov 2019

We go off road on weekend . So it’s good when you have one. And back seat comfort for long ride really sucks.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Tours
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

From The Community

View All Discussions

5 Offers Available

Mahindra Thar 2015-2019 Expert Reviews