×
 

Jeep Compass User Reviews

4.1 /5
208 reviews & ratings
  • Safety
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • + 3 more
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.7/5
  • Mileage
    3.7/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

49% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Dr
Dr 2.0 8 Oct 2019

I purchased Jeep Compass Limited Plus on 1st of July 2019, and within 15 days (vehicle not even driven 500km out of which 300km on first day) lot of annoying sounds audible from sunroof, dashboard, doors (maybe from C-pillar) and now from suspension. I am in continuous contact with Mr. Mike Manley, Mr. Kevin Flynn, Mr. Mangesh Kodalkar, Mr. Lokendra and their team through email. After approximately one month their team came to record video and they accepted the faulty things and they took my vehicle to dealership/ workshop for 7 days and even after that problems not resolved dashboard problems enhanced. I requested them to replace the faulty vehicle they refused. I said the reason behind the request is that the faulty components was installed from company end and not from customer end. Now their team worsen the things and I am forced to go legal

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
5
Gagandeep Chhabra
Gagandeep Ch.. 4.7 17 Jan 2020

Diesel 2.0 litre Bs4 engine with manual transmission offers a great performance with strong midrange. There is some turbo lag in low rev. Steering is precise and quick, chassis is stiff, so overall very sporty and enjoyable on highways. For city is also good but slightly heavy clutch. Main thing is tighter cabin space just enough for 4 pax and just enough boot space. Build quality is solid and no squeaks after 20000 km in 1.5 years. Maintenance is every 15000 km and first one costed less than 10K. Overall satisfied

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
1
Joydipta Ray
Joydipta Ray 4.0 16 Jan 2020

Very good build quality and plush interiors. Many features not given in the top model for India which is sad. It's pretty zippy when pushed hard. The DCT is sluggish during sudden deceleration and one can hear the shift mechanism hunting noisily. Monocoque chassis makes it's stiff for off road use while keeping the in cabin nosies to a minimum. Remote start and AC, crusty control, electric boot opening, open door warning lights and passenger seat electric adjust are features that have been missed out 😒

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 9 kmpl
1
Shobitro Chatterjee
Shobitro Cha.. 3.0 17 Feb 2020

It is the best compact crossover SUV sold in India. It is better to choose Jeep Wrangler. It might cost high but Jeep Wangler is the best jeep sold in India and very good for going on bad and rugged roads or off road.

Uses this car for : Tours
1
Tikka Bimbrahw
Tikka Bimbrahw 2.7 18 Oct 2018

Too many flaws. Poor headlights. Bad second gear, stalls frequently despite being careful, deep and clanking clutch and poor ride quality on bad roads and doesn’t live up to the either the hype or its brief. Inconsistent ride quality and non linear engine gear box combo .More show than go

Uses this car for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
3
Design Vanguard
Design Vanguard 5.0 6 Dec 2018

I have no issues with build quality and performance but when it comes to after sales experience Its a nightmare. there is utter neglect shown by the service centres. ii remembered my experience when I first serviced my third hand bike 20 year ago. :(

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
6
Santosh Sali
Santosh Sali 5.0 22 Jan 2019

Premium feel,head turner, almost no cabin noise, heavy built quality,feel safe inside car,all the required safety features in sports model.Just don"t compare price of other vehicles compare quality. After 2000 rpm the real fun begins.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
0
Rajeshwar Reddy
Rajeshwar Reddy 1.3 27 Aug 2019

Worst engine, always to be in service centre. Can't go touring confidently. I am very much disappointed. I wanted to go for other brands

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
0
Nagaraj Satish
Nagaraj Satish 4.7 10 Jan 2020

Nice to drive ,but must really know handle, study & move well on all condition...' I LOVE MY JEEP COMPASS'

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
0
Mary Sheila
Mary Sheila 5.0 7 Feb 2020

Yung bine-benta ko po ay Owner Jeep Type. Negotiable Price. po. makina 3AU. Good Condition po .

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 90 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Jeep Compass Overview

Jeep Compass
Gallery
Jeep Compass Rs. 16.49 lakh
Add a Review