×
 

Hyundai Santro Reviews

3.8 /5
494 Rating & 190 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Performance
    4.1/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • + 3 more
  • Comfort
    3.9/5
  • Safety
    3.6/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.7/5

Preferred For : Family

32% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Santro
  • All (190)
  • Family Car (139)
  • Daily Commute (58)
  • Occasional Commute (29)
  • Tours (20)
Hemendra Soni
Hemendra Soni 4.0 11 Jul 2019

I own a santro 1.1MT Era 2019 model. i decided not to go for a higher variant and customize the lower variant as per my needs. also i had a tight budget. I installed a sony touch screen system with reverse parking and apple car play compatibility. Also i installed fog lamps of the santro sports varient. as of now..i have clocked 10000+ kms in three months only. the car has a decent performance on highway and city as well on highway i have done a maximum of 133km/h approx. with minimal breaking and lesser clutch use and constant speeds...this is giving me a fuel efficiency of approx 24.5kmpl.. wich is more than expected. though this car is not as quick compared to its rivals such as celerio or swift... it is a very comfortable car and have an exellent amount of leg space of rear and front passenger as well...only thing i did not like about the car is the lack of power in lower gears. being a 4 cylinder car i expected more power at lower rpm"s. overall i am very happy with it.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
7
Lalram Ngheta
Lalram Ngheta 4.3 29 Sep 2019

My first Santro Xing arrived on 17.0212, my wedding day. After that I have used it a lot for commuting and touring, even on the worst roads.. it never let me down. The only problem was, even in the top variant, only the front glass were automatic while the rear were manual. And no parking sensors.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
1
Prashanth Hombale
Prashanth Ho.. 2.7 28 Dec 2018

I purchased santro automatic in the month of November. Have been running it since then. The engine makes lot of noise and feels like an old engine. Not smooth, very jerky and the auto gear is pathetic, very poor. Very jerky ad it's a new one!? Overall not a good car. Have complained twice and sent back to the dealership for fault finding and correction, but no improvement

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
3
Naseem Qureshi
Naseem Qureshi 5.0 5 Sep 2019

सुपर कार है नई से अच्छी है और माइलेज भी सुपर है 18 प्रति किलोमीटर

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
2
Imran Jindani
Imran Jindani 4.7 9 Aug 2019

I have Santro CNG sports ! Believe me it’s one of the best car ! It’s totally different inside and appears spacious with premium interiors ! I don’t know why people comparing 4 cylinder engine with 3 cylinder Tiago ! It’s AMT Variant is best in this segment !

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 24 kmpl
4
Saivinay Naidu
Saivinay Naidu 5.0 26 Jan 2019

So, my quest for the modern, new age features car ends here. As a first time car buyer, I've dreamt of having all cool features which no car in this category was ready to give to the customers with in my budget. However,aftermarket accessories aren't too great.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 28 kmpl
2
Shadab Alam
Shadab Alam 3.0 13 Feb 2019

This is a wonderful car . This was bought in 2006, but till date it has been on road for just not even 14000 kms. Not costly on maintenance., The average is near 14-15 kms. Security feature is not there except belt..Rest all are very generic.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
1
Shrikant Sahu
Shrikant Sahu 4.0 6 Mar 2019

I purchased vehicle a week ago, i felt that the new car has quiet silent cabin but engine sound feels like coarse one during acceleration just like its exhaust pipe has punctured somewhere. i don't know its usual in the car or has a problem.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
6
RITESH KUMAR
RITESH KUMAR 2.3 26 Sep 2019

It is a nice comfortable car. Only problem is that, it has little leg space for rear seat & non stylish dashboard. Performance wise it is superb

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
RAKESH KUMAR
RAKESH KUMAR 4.7 31 Oct 2019

Best Entry level car with security norms but mileage also less than maruti and others entry level cars. Rates are also high than others company

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Hyundai Santro Overview

Hyundai Santro
Hyundai Santro Rs. 4.30 lakh
Add a Review