×
 

Hyundai Santro User Reviews

3.8 /5
1016 reviews & ratings
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Performance
    4.1/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • + 3 more
  • Comfort
    3.9/5
  • Safety
    3.6/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.7/5

Preferred For : Family

32% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
AKMDD Ken
AKMDD Ken 3.0 18 Feb 2020

Prices of the BS6 Santro Hatchback would range from around 4.7 lakhs for the basic-spec model and 6.25 lakhs for top-spec variants. So this amounts to a price hike of about 22,000 to 27,000 depending upon the variant. Also, the Era Executive, Sportz, and Sportz AMT now are at a premium of Rs. 28000. However, the CNG variants remain unchanged. The new version will be powered by a 1.1 liter BS6 compliant Engine that produces the same output of about 69 bhp and 99nm torque.k The other features and safety kit will remain the same apart from transmission 5-speed manual Gearbox and an AMT unit. Features such as rear parking sensors, reverse camera, dual front airbags, and rear wiper/washer, a 7.0-inch touchscreen infotainment system with the latest smartphone connectivity, front and rear speakers will be reserved for the top-end

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
2
Hemendra Soni
Hemendra Soni 4.0 11 Jul 2019

I own a santro 1.1MT Era 2019 model. i decided not to go for a higher variant and customize the lower variant as per my needs. also i had a tight budget. I installed a sony touch screen system with reverse parking and apple car play compatibility. Also i installed fog lamps of the santro sports varient. as of now..i have clocked 10000+ kms in three months only. the car has a decent performance on highway and city as well on highway i have done a maximum of 133km/h approx. with minimal breaking and lesser clutch use and constant speeds...this is giving me a fuel efficiency of approx 24.5kmpl.. wich is more than expected. though this car is not as quick compared to its rivals such as celerio or swift... it is a very comfortable car and have an exellent amount of leg space of rear and front passenger as well...only thing i did not like about the car is the lack of power in lower gears. being a 4 cylinder car i expected more power at lower rpm"s. overall i am very happy with it.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
9
Lalram Ngheta
Lalram Ngheta 4.3 29 Sep 2019

My first Santro Xing arrived on 17.0212, my wedding day. After that I have used it a lot for commuting and touring, even on the worst roads.. it never let me down. The only problem was, even in the top variant, only the front glass were automatic while the rear were manual. And no parking sensors.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
1
Prashanth Hombale
Prashanth Ho.. 2.7 28 Dec 2018

I purchased santro automatic in the month of November. Have been running it since then. The engine makes lot of noise and feels like an old engine. Not smooth, very jerky and the auto gear is pathetic, very poor. Very jerky ad it's a new one!? Overall not a good car. Have complained twice and sent back to the dealership for fault finding and correction, but no improvement

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
6
JS Rawat
JS Rawat 4.3 13 Jun 2020

I never wanted to sell my this Santro car, since I want an automatic one, I have to exchange or sale it. I find it very comfort in all segments. Company servicing charges are more in all cars.

Uses this car for : Family Car
0
Naseem Qureshi
Naseem Qureshi 5.0 5 Sep 2019

सुपर कार है नई से अच्छी है और माइलेज भी सुपर है 18 प्रति किलोमीटर

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
2
Imran Jindani
Imran Jindani 4.7 9 Aug 2019

I have Santro CNG sports ! Believe me it’s one of the best car ! It’s totally different inside and appears spacious with premium interiors ! I don’t know why people comparing 4 cylinder engine with 3 cylinder Tiago ! It’s AMT Variant is best in this segment !

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 24 kmpl
5
Sivakrishna Sakamuri
Sivakrishna .. 2.7 28 Jun 2020

Engine is very noise, mileage is also not given that musc average 14 only, interior quality is nice, but body quality is very bad means so many scratches

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
0
Saivinay Naidu
Saivinay Naidu 5.0 26 Jan 2019

So, my quest for the modern, new age features car ends here. As a first time car buyer, I've dreamt of having all cool features which no car in this category was ready to give to the customers with in my budget. However,aftermarket accessories aren't too great.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 28 kmpl
3
Shadab Alam
Shadab Alam 3.0 13 Feb 2019

This is a wonderful car . This was bought in 2006, but till date it has been on road for just not even 14000 kms. Not costly on maintenance., The average is near 14-15 kms. Security feature is not there except belt..Rest all are very generic.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
1
View More Reviews

6 Offers Available

Hyundai Santro Overview

Hyundai Santro
Hyundai Santro
3.8
(1016 ratings)
Rate this Car
Rs. 4.57 Lakh
Add a Review