×
 

Honda City Reviews

4.3 /5
843 Rating & 281 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.6/5
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • Safety
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

51% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of City
  • All (281)
  • Family Car (152)
  • Daily Commute (140)
  • Occasional Commute (41)
  • Tours (36)
Ashik GN
Ashik GN 5.0 8 Nov 2019

I have chose Honda VX Cvt after reviewing, testing almost all the cars available in the sub 20 lakhs. Cost of ownership - LOW comparing other cars which will make you 1.5 mill poor.Mileage - Receiving mileage of apprx. 15 kmpl on highways, 10 on city conditions (AC ON - Always)Comfort - Most comfortable sedan in the class or May be a class higher.performance - Yes, there is rubber band effect which is common for CVT but you can overcome it by using the paddle shift in Sports mode. The paddle shift will work on the normal drive mode for quick overtakes, I prefer downshifting on paddle shifts for tight situations/ either for engine breaking or Quick overtakes.ECO Mode - Will reduce the performance of the vehicle so I only use it while on highway cruises with Cruise control.Over all Experience - Excellent.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl kmpl
0
Gopendra M
Gopendra M 4.0 9 Oct 2019

honda city need no review as it is so good. Being Honda car, its maintenance is little costly however it has really good engine and comfort. good interiors with good music system. car has required power and stability on road. in short, except maintenance, there is nothing to complain about. Be wary of the authorized service centre as they cheat and advice many more things which may not be required. read your manual about service requirements. the service cycle is 3 months or 5000 kms and you can get it serviced in 6 months if conditions suit you. however take care and go by manual of the car. go for minor service in 3 months and bigger service in six months. so you will be able to save some amount.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl kmpl
1
Arun P
Arun P 1.0 30 Jun 2019

dear sir, issue reported on 23-06-2019 10.50 am ,i talked with service manger he is not willing to send an on road service vehicle & register with road side assistant vehicle . The on road assistance vehicle took the car @ 3.45 pm ( after waiting for for 6 hours ) .after delivery the vehicle by vision honda no one is there ... i waited in front of vision honda for a 4 hours.they are not willing to take service , after contacting honda customer care a number of times service engineer took for service @ 10.30 pm i received the vehicle after service now i want to inspect my vehicle whether it is flood effected one or used for test drive . dear honda car ltd i am going to consumer court for your on road service issue and your vehicle quality Complaints 1.dash board issue 3 times corrected but still same issue. 2. Gear box issue 23 jun 2019. After running only 4230 km....Waited 6 hours on road side..No response.today is 30 jun 2019 Brake issue and gear shifting issue need a valuable response against this case must change my vehicle and give me loss compensation. Experience is don't buy Honda car I am going for consumer court against Honda and dealership

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 8 kmpl
3
Gagan Jit
Gagan Jit 2.0 7 Nov 2019

There was car malfunction and the car had to be sent to workshop in the first year of purchase on 02.11.2019. I have been told that rodent had cut wires and the same was not covered under warranty. If a rodent can enter the car engine and disable the car, it is a case of serious defective design and therefore very unsafe vehicle to drive. I have driven vehicles of various brands in Chandigarh in last forty years and this kind of problem has never occurred with cars of other brands. Its gear shifting is also not smooth at all.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
1
Gagan Jit
Gagan Jit 2.0 7 Nov 2019

The car malfunctioned in very first year of purchase and had to be sent to the workshop on 02.11.2019. I have been informed that rodent entered the engine and cut some wires and that was not covered under warranty. If that is true then there is serious design defect and the vehicle is unsafe to drive. I have driven vehicles of various brands in Chandigarh during the last forty years and this kind of problem has never occurred. Even gear shifting is also quite hard in this car.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
1
Sid Raj
Sid Raj 4.3 15 Dec 2019

it's quite bad in maintenance and It has downside of rubber effect but it's nice in comfort and premium ness when you compare to other cars in this segment... it will provide you 10-11 kmpl mileage in city and 13-15kmpl on highway which is quite good when you compare to it's rival verna

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Manoj Alimchandani
Manoj Alimch.. 4.0 20 Sep 2019

Till sometime it was giving good milage but the dealer in Gandhidham shutdown and for a year we had to get service from outside with duplicate spares now the new agency has not got good technical people so my city average has gone down to 14 kms a liter.Sent my car 3 times but only story.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
1
Ravishankar Ganapathy
Ravishankar .. 3.7 17 Sep 2019

CVT performance is phenomenal. Great pick up although there is a light rubber band effect while raising the accelerator from the signal. when it goes beyond 1500 on the speedo crossing 80...you will really feel the power of Hondas petrol magic till it reaches 160+

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
0
Neelabh Rai
Neelabh Rai 4.7 19 Sep 2019

From safety to comfort to enjoying music to comfort space, everything is almost perfect. However, there is one feature missing which could have been a big add-on... the presence of a/c vents for those sitting in back. This is not available. Rest is fine.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
1
Gurcharan Singh
Gurcharan Singh 4.7 8 Sep 2019

Honda City is best family car for smooth roads not very good for rough & hilly terrain. every service is around RS 10000/- average is around 18 to 20 for I VTEC & about 24 to 25 on high ways for I dtec model, this model has better resale value.

Uses this car for : Family Car
3
View More Reviews

Honda City Overview

Honda City
Honda City Rs. 9.91 lakh

User Reviews of City Competitors

Add a Review