×
 

Honda City Reviews

4.3 /5
635 Rating & 233 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.9/5
  • Comfort
    4.6/5
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • Safety
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

51% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of City
  • All (233)
  • Family Car (129)
  • Daily Commute (121)
  • Tours (32)
  • Occasional Commute (32)
Gopendra M
Gopendra M 4.0 9 Oct 2019

honda city need no review as it is so good. Being Honda car, its maintenance is little costly however it has really good engine and comfort. good interiors with good music system. car has required power and stability on road. in short, except maintenance, there is nothing to complain about. Be wary of the authorized service centre as they cheat and advice many more things which may not be required. read your manual about service requirements. the service cycle is 3 months or 5000 kms and you can get it serviced in 6 months if conditions suit you. however take care and go by manual of the car. go for minor service in 3 months and bigger service in six months. so you will be able to save some amount.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl kmpl
0
Arun P
Arun P 1.0 30 Jun 2019

dear sir, issue reported on 23-06-2019 10.50 am ,i talked with service manger he is not willing to send an on road service vehicle & register with road side assistant vehicle . The on road assistance vehicle took the car @ 3.45 pm ( after waiting for for 6 hours ) .after delivery the vehicle by vision honda no one is there ... i waited in front of vision honda for a 4 hours.they are not willing to take service , after contacting honda customer care a number of times service engineer took for service @ 10.30 pm i received the vehicle after service now i want to inspect my vehicle whether it is flood effected one or used for test drive . dear honda car ltd i am going to consumer court for your on road service issue and your vehicle quality Complaints 1.dash board issue 3 times corrected but still same issue. 2. Gear box issue 23 jun 2019. After running only 4230 km....Waited 6 hours on road side..No response.today is 30 jun 2019 Brake issue and gear shifting issue need a valuable response against this case must change my vehicle and give me loss compensation. Experience is don't buy Honda car I am going for consumer court against Honda and dealership

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 8 kmpl
2
Manoj Alimchandani
Manoj Alimch.. 4.0 20 Sep 2019

Till sometime it was giving good milage but the dealer in Gandhidham shutdown and for a year we had to get service from outside with duplicate spares now the new agency has not got good technical people so my city average has gone down to 14 kms a liter.Sent my car 3 times but only story.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Ravishankar Ganapathy
Ravishankar .. 3.7 17 Sep 2019

CVT performance is phenomenal. Great pick up although there is a light rubber band effect while raising the accelerator from the signal. when it goes beyond 1500 on the speedo crossing 80...you will really feel the power of Hondas petrol magic till it reaches 160+

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
0
Neelabh Rai
Neelabh Rai 4.7 19 Sep 2019

From safety to comfort to enjoying music to comfort space, everything is almost perfect. However, there is one feature missing which could have been a big add-on... the presence of a/c vents for those sitting in back. This is not available. Rest is fine.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
1
Gurcharan Singh
Gurcharan Singh 4.7 8 Sep 2019

Honda City is best family car for smooth roads not very good for rough & hilly terrain. every service is around RS 10000/- average is around 18 to 20 for I VTEC & about 24 to 25 on high ways for I dtec model, this model has better resale value.

Uses this car for : Family Car
2
Harsh Mittal
Harsh Mittal 4.7 5 Mar 2019

Started driving honda city in 2012. Was convinced so much that bought a new model in 2017. New model has more cabin noise as compared to previous models. Despite complete checkup, authorized dealership unable to settle the issue. Overall performance otherwise is beautiful. Driving it around 50 km per day in Delhi and it provides me an average of just above 12 km/l with AC

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
1
Rider Unknown
Rider Unknown 2.0 27 Sep 2019

Metal of body is very low in quality, engine noise in cabin after 20000 kms is more offensive, car vibales after reaching 120kmph speed, got only 13kmpl mileage on a diesel car.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
0
Babu Basker
Babu Basker 4.0 29 Jul 2019

As a whole the car Honda City- petrol is a perfect version of luxury and comfort. Well suited long drive vehicle. The one demerit that I feel is, it was a worst music player they have added for this kind of premium segment car. There was a so much lag in Bluetooth pairing, it is approx 5secs delay on playing all musics.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Kinan Ali
Kinan Ali 4.7 7 Sep 2019

looks wise and performance wise and safety wise... I"d prefer this car more than anyother car. The model I own is a 2016 one. 2017 and above are even more fun and lit

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Honda City Overview

Honda City
Honda City Rs. 9.81 lakh

User Reviews of City Competitors

Add a Review