×
 

Ford Aspire Reviews

4.4 /5
130 Rating & 48 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.2/5
  • Safety
    4.6/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

52% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Aspire
  • All (48)
  • Family Car (29)
  • Daily Commute (24)
  • Tours (12)
  • Occasional Commute (8)
Akash Pandey
Akash Pandey 1.7 28 Jan 2019

I purchased the new Ford Aspire Titanium variant in October, just 9 days after its launch. What prompted me to buy this was good looks, value for money & positive user response of the old edition Aspire. Only reason i am giving it two star is that TYRE NOISE, It"s absolutely overwhelming. My Titanium variant came fitted with a stock Apollo 195/55/R15 tyre. Initial drive at low speeds, i could feel that noise is on much higher side but i got the real taste of how loud it is when i took it on a highway ride. It sound like i am driving a tractor. Noise is so loud that i can"t make calls, can"t take it for long ride as i get headache from the noise after 30 mins.Apparently, this is a persistent problem with Aspire Model. I did some google and found that company had replaced the MRF tyres in old Aspire edition as well.I have got the issue checked with Ford service center (Dwarka Ford, Delhi) as well who confirmed that there is excessive tyre noise. They took the car to a Apollo dealer who also verified the same. This shuffling is going on for two weeks without any action. My advice, pay close attention to tyre noise while making a purchase decision. It is a deal breaker.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
4
Raghunath Paralkar
Raghunath Pa.. 4.3 22 Aug 2019

It should have been with AMT for City Drive the Clutch is bit Hard . But this car is best for Long Journey & has excellent road grip. It has really excellent power to overtake & speed up. You cant enjoy driving like ford Aspire Diesel. Ford should really need to introduce AMT at Same price it will be really the game changer car.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl
0
Rahul Maheshwari
Rahul Mahesh.. 4.0 30 Jul 2019

I bought New Ford Aspire 2018 and took delivery in January 2019, the car is good, however there were few glitches on and off but service centre people rectified those. Only one thing that in the Delhi City Traffic where I use this around 47-48 kms per day the mileage that i am currently getting is around 10 kmpl. I tested this on highway twice for around 200 kms on each trip, the first time i got 14.5 and second time 15.5, i used tank to tank method for mileage calculation. I am wondering if this will further increase in future and I start getting 13-14 kmpl in city traffic.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
0
Spandana Bandela
Spandana Ban.. 4.7 7 Jan 2019

Overall Excellet car . pros : 1. excellent ride & handling. 2. Excellent performance, driveability in both city and highways. 3. excellent NVH1. 4.safety. 5. VFM pricing. Cons or improvements : 1. quality of plastics at some places needs improvement. They remind us to that of maruti 800 days. 2. Styling 1-- DRLs, Projectors are missing . 3. Comfort features likes driver arm rest, bucket seating, rear A/C ..1vents, Cruise Control , Dead pedal etc are missing.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 16 kmpl
2
Priyansh Chouhan
Priyansh Cho.. 4.7 28 May 2019

I purchased this car for daily city route and the turning radius is best to drive in city. after the first service the mileage is better in city and the electronics are worth the price.If You"re looking for a car which offers best in space and is easy to drive in city go for it

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Susmit Sarkar
Susmit Sarkar 5.0 25 Jan 2019

No regrets on buying this car. Just fill it and enjoy the thrill, comfort, power and handling abilities of this beauty.Have even done 1600+ km trips with family and the car never ran out of breath.Aspire TDCI is a fantastic piece of machine.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl
1
Leander John
Leander John 5.0 6 May 2019

Aspire is simplyfun to drive car, the diesel engine is awesome. The Power it provides in this segment is simply incomparable. If you are looking for a compact sedan with Diesel , close your eyes and get this performer.

Uses this car for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
2
Vijayakumar Nachimuthu
Vijayakumar .. 4.7 14 Mar 2019

I own a Petrol version of Aspire. Overall it"s a fun to drive car. Gives around 10 Kmpl inside city (considering bangalore traffic) and around 15 -16 in the Highways.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
2
VNS Deswal
VNS Deswal 4.3 18 Aug 2019

A very nice very good very robust easy to and pocket friendly maintenance car

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
0
Diwakar Singh
Diwakar Singh 5.0 1 Sep 2019

I love my aspire.it"s like my family member for last 3 yrs.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Ford Aspire Overview

Ford Aspire
Ford Aspire Rs. 5.89 lakh

User Reviews of Aspire Competitors

Add a Review