×
 

Bajaj Discover 125 User Reviews

3.9 /5
1678 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.1/5
  • Performance
    3.9/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • + 2 more
  • Comfort
    3.9/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.6/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

37% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Jayakrishnan V
Jayakrishnan V 3.8 20 Aug 2020

Good for daily commutes. Don't make high expectations on mileage as its is giving 63 kmpl on the most sensible way of riding with mild throttling on a highway ride. Performance is decent and definitely above par in 125cc segment. Clutch feel is not so good as jerks may happen in using clutyh to start moving the bike on elevations. Gearbox also have a lot of false neutrals to deal with. But if shifted at above 3000rpm it is smooth and no issues will be faced. Bike has a lot of vibrations post 4000rpm all the way up.My verdict: It is a no nonsense commuter that can go anywhere if mentained properly.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 61 kmpl
3
Om Harde
Om Harde 5.0 29 Dec 2020

१)भारती२) अडचणीत देशासाठी धावून येणारा समुह.३)माईलेज ४) देखभाल खर्च कमी.५)खराब रस्त्यावरही चांगली.६)मी बजाजच्या २गाड.या वापरल्या आहेत.त्यातली आत्ताची गाडी जवळपास १० वर्षांपासून वापरतोय.यावरून मी मत मांडले.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 73 kmpl
0
Abhishek Nagarkar
Abhishek Nag.. 4.2 14 Jan 2019

It is actually a bajaj discover 150s, but it was not listed, so I had to select the 125. My experience with the 150s has been amazing for every ride. I toured on it, commuted, revd when needed. It cuts through traffic like air. I have replaced its stalk handle bar with a pulsar one, so that adds to maneuver easily too. The suspension is great. Mileage is the trademark of bajaj bikes. The only place bajaj needs to work on is their overall quality of the product. The usage of low quality material which reflects in the fit and finish and the ride quality should be overcome. I am sure people would like to pay more and get a better bajaj for themselves.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 55 kmpl
3
Sudharshan Reddy
Sudharshan R.. 1.0 31 Aug 2019

Very bad and never want to buy the bike Bajaj or discover again. Request you guys to not to buy because in Bangalore the service cost is very high compared to others state of India and mileage performance and all is very poor. Because I expected a lot of mileage in discover and I buy discover but I am getting only 45kmpl mileage

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
0
AalokD Agrahari
AalokD Agrahari 1.0 10 Oct 2020

Ok Not so comfortable.Low average 55-60 noisy.Khad khad ki awake common problem hai Bajaj ki bykes me.kitne bhi nut bolt kaso dhile hokar bhke khad khad awaj karne lagti hai. Bajaj ke dealers bahut hi thake huve lutaroo Aur kaamchor hai.mechanic bhi. Puri problem kabhi solv nahi hoti unse shayad Kam ata nahi ya alsi hai

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 55 kmpl
1
SATHISHBABU GUNDLA
SATHISHBABU .. 3.0 4 Feb 2021

Not good.Not good not good not good not good not not good not good not good notgood.Not good not good not good not good not not good not good not good notgood.Not good not good not good not good not not good not good not good notgood.Not good not good not good not good not not good not good not good not.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
0
Vikas Kumar
Vikas Kumar 4.2 4 Aug 2020

डिस्कवर बाइक आराम की सवारी है मायने अच्छा देती है और सक्षम है कभी इश्क इंडिकेटर नहीं टूटे हैं बहुत अच्छे से चलती है

Uses this bike for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
1
Nagendra Prasad
Nagendra Prasad 3.0 6 Sep 2019

I got Discover 150cc, 2010 make. The bike is still sturdy but very high on maintenance. In rainy days water goes into petrol tank and every year the problem persisting on. Ride comfort is smooth, engine still going strong. Maintenance and prices for pity parts are very high.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Bikash Thakur
Bikash Thakur 2.2 6 Jan 2020

World's worst bike i have ever seen . In just 25000km my bike's engine have been seized and when i purchased this bike from the 1st month only there were many i faced in my bike almost every month i had to spend some amount in it . So pls dnt buy this bike .

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
2
Satish Ohal
Satish Ohal 5.0 20 Nov 2018

Very nice looks good engine performance and good mileage. Its our Indian manufacturer and its almost I think from 75 years in the business I remember hamara bajaj . Bajaj Chetak scooter we had in 80s . We give business to our Indian company. Bike is nice people says after some time it"s part loose and sound come from engine it"s all wrong my brother using discover 125 from last 10 years. Be confident in your self. I trust on bajaj only low maintenance cost and great mileage.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 68 kmpl
4
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

From The Community

View All Discussions

5 Offers Available

User Reviews of Discover 125 Competitors

Bajaj Discover 125 Expert Reviews

Comparo: Bajaj Discover 125 DTSi vs Honda CB Shine

The Bajaj Discover is back in conventional territory, with its 125 DTSi engine. We pit it against the outright leader of the category, the Honda CB Shine, to see if it can change the dynamics of the tricky commuter space. Sopan Sharma compares

May 18, 2011