×
 

Honda CB Unicorn 150 Reviews

4.2 /5
721 Rating & 299 reviews
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.1/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.9/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

50% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of CB Unicorn 150
  • All (299)
  • Daily Commute (271)
  • Tours (54)
  • Leisure Rides (48)
  • Occasional Commute (37)
Gaurav Gaur
Gaurav Gaur 2.6 17 Aug 2019

In the beginning for 5 years bike was in very good condition. Later I had to shift to a place where I was not having covered parking. In that environment within 1-2 years it started rusting very fast. It fuel tank got an hole. It was the old model of honda, so it"s parts weren"t available and along with the tank I had to replace other accessories too. Wait time for original parts was 6 months so I couldn"t claim insurance. Honda"s service centers are not very great. I had done rebore of my engine as well as I had even changed it"s wheels. So almost my entire bike got replaced by a new parts. It"s resale value is very less. All in all only for first 5 years it gave me a smooth riding experience after that it sucked a lot of money.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
0
Arun Sathyanarayanan
Arun Sathyan.. 3.8 18 Sep 2019

Unicorn is a bike which I bought with Heart, not Brain. Features were not rich at that time when Yamaha FZ & Hero Hunk were on the Streets. Level of Refinement of this machine is Still unbeatable after clocking 100,000 plus Kms in Rain, Road, Mud etc. It is not a full blown touring machine, but I really enjoyed the moments of My rides with him. Still after his 7th Birthday he likes to Run as fast & as smooth as the day when I first crossed my legs.....

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 58 kmpl
0
Anish Khati
Anish Khati 4.6 8 Aug 2019

A very comfortable , decent looking , and absolutely trouble free bike with great economy , very cheap maintenance and long lasting haste free spare parts , simple in design and can be repaired anywhere , this bike is a legend and can be handled in any nearby local garage , no skilled person required, economically very well , i get nearly 60 to 65 kmpl on highways maintaining a speed between 55 to 70, in city i get 50 kmpl and in heavily traffic on 2nd or 3 rd gear it provides me 30 to 37 kmpl , I"m happy though , just one tip for all the unicorn owners , change the rubber diaphragm inside carburetor after every 20000 km , the starting problem will not arise , take care of your bike wash regularly wear helmet and don"t break the rules and traffic signals , ride safe

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 59 kmpl
4
Shaik Hidayath
Shaik Hidayath 1.8 22 Jul 2019

Review after 10 Months, Those who need millage and average seating can go for this bike, Honestly telling Guys Pickup is very very Bad, Front and Rear suspension is not good, During every servicing am complaining regarding sound but not resolved and it will be not resolve also, Breaks are too bad, I have driven bike just 8k KM till now two times Breaks are gone, Disk is very very Bad. Millage is good no complaints in that, But if you buy only by considering Millage you will regret differently. Self is also having Problem. Please Think before Buying this bike.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 55 kmpl
4
Chandran P
Chandran P 1.8 8 Oct 2019

due to good comments given by the friends i have bought this bike but it was totally a mistake i have done to purchase this unicorn 150 bike two years before its totally waste of money. worst in service and worst in all aspects like commitments given by dealer everything is waste in this bike

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 55 kmpl kmpl
0
Saket Bhosle
Saket Bhosle 4.2 4 Sep 2019

The instrument cluster really needs a huge upgrade. Little bit of fairing would make much more attractive and the addition of LED headlights and taillights would also be helpful. On the other hand the engine, mileage and performance and the comfort. this right here is a masterpiece.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Bitan Ray
Bitan Ray 4.6 28 Jul 2019

CB Unicorn 150, it is one of the best commuter bikes out in the market I would say, it can withstand some leisure trips very easily. The riding comfort is the main USP of this bike. The bike is slightly on the heavier side but it has its own advantage in case of highway stability. The tyre grip is not on the best side. It is a commuter bike so treat like that only. Engine is very refined. If you take good care of it, servicing once in 4-5 months, top up engine oil. This reliable friend will surely take care of you.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 47 kmpl
0
Santhosh K
Santhosh K 3.0 17 Oct 2019

Dealer ship experience was quite bitter.Had to visit /call several times for registration and to get HSRPs .Service first one was not upto the mark I experienced oil leak and had to re visit service centre to correct.Bike is good but after sales is not satisfactory.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 55 kmpl kmpl
0
Rocking 12yahoo
Rocking 12yahoo 5.0 19 Aug 2019

unicorn is one of the best 150cc Segmentation bike in India, unicorn providing good mileage and great Comfort to ride on off-road and on road .i am using my bike for touring, off roading, on roading and officially.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 56 kmpl
0
Yalla Vijay
Yalla Vijay 4.6 23 Aug 2019

Really unicorn is a very good and superb bike. if once you drive the unicorn then you never go with another bike. I used this bike from 2013 Till date its working very smoothly. I love my unicorn this is the best bike for ever.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
1
View More Reviews

Honda CB Unicorn 150 Overview

Honda CB Unicorn 150
Add a Review