×
 

Honda CB Hornet 160R Reviews

4.2 /5
317 Rating & 141 reviews
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Mileage
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.1/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.3/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

52% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of CB Hornet 160R
  • All (141)
  • Daily Commute (126)
  • Tours (31)
  • Leisure Rides (28)
  • Occasional Commute (19)
Anand Mohan
Anand Mohan 3.8 3 Feb 2019

CBS the worst braking systemI bought Honda Hornet 160 R since I have used Hero Honda CD 100 and Honda Activa and was very happy with the performance. When I went to book the bike showroom people told to go with CBS braking system for an additional 9K. So I spent a total of 1 Lakh for the bike. Initially everything was going fine I was so happy with the performance and mileage (around 50 km/ L). But then I met with an accident bike skid after on loose soil on the road, after the accident also brakes were fine. I gave my bike for service claiming insurance. It took around 1 month time for service, but after the service the braking efficiency deteriorated and when I complained with service centre they told brake cannot be tightened. I took by mike to another Honda service centre and local mechanics, everyone told the same. My 18 year old CD 100 is having a better breaking than Hornet with CBS. I even changed the disc pads but result is same. Dear Honda if a motorcycle break cannot be fixed then on what basis are you selling this to a customer, such a pathetic experience. Is CBS a test product or proven technology?. Very disappointed with Honda. Friends please don’t go for CBS model.Other problems are gear getting stuck on neutral while riding, petrol tank bolts are rusting.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
4
Sahdev Singh
Sahdev Singh 4.2 13 Oct 2018

bikes sitting posture and seat is not good for long ride on highway and it is not comfortable for ladies who sits behind the rider. suddenly on highway back pain starts due to short size of the seat. talking about the bike performance-Pick up is good. On highway bike gives 56 kmpl average. in city ride hornet gives 48 to 52 kmpl as the biker rides the bike. over all hornet is a good package . some more space and attention has to be given where ladies take the legs. more leg space had to be given for the ladies so that they can easily sit with their sandals and shoes.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 56 kmpl
5
AK MAHAPATRA
AK MAHAPATRA 4.2 3 Jun 2019

I have 2016 model orange color bike.. Merits: Its a very nice bike in 162cc.. Very nice breaking system,looks, comfortable and there is no heating issues after i ride 512kms with my wife in one day. Demerits:After 1/2 months , you have to tight your gear box otherwise you have to forcefully change gear while shifting 1st to 2nd or vice versa. In highway, if you are riding more than 100 speed continuously.. mileage will be very less.. Like 35/km and normally 40/km.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Avinash Anilkumar
Avinash Anil.. 4.6 7 Aug 2019

it"s a wonderful bike for daily commute.smooth in any kind of roads. fine millage.wheel base is outstanding comparing to any other 160 cc or 200cc bikes. the only negative point I find Is that the dashboard features are too less...it would have been excellent if there was a gear position indicator(helpfull for beginners), and an engine kill switch .

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
1
Samad 16
Samad 16 3.0 10 Feb 2019

Just buy this one if you have enough money to get it serviced every 2 months at a authorized dealer. Or else this bike will become a hell for you. It needs to get serviced very fast and comfort for only single rider ... Ride with a pillion and you"re back is gone. Only plus point i can say is mileage. Two years old bike of mine gives 42 kmpl so thats only the gold point

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
0
Nazim NiRmaL
Nazim NiRmaL 4.6 22 Nov 2018

Hornet 160r is very cool n smooth bike ...But some negative is there ..Still Engine kill switch honda is not taken come ...😢😢 And fuel injection not taken come ...Still They are using Carburetor engine please taken come fuel injection engine ...And gear indicator .... And my Bike mileage in city 45 and highway road 54,55

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 47 kmpl
2
Rana Gautam
Rana Gautam 4.6 8 Oct 2018

It is a good bike with high performance and need to maintain .It needs proper care clean it properly after every long drive .Always check tyres before ride .Personally i found quite impressive .Only for good roads not for the rough ones like having stones and muddy .Special take care of Chain ,do proper oiling .

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 53 kmpl
1
Nikhilesh Olety
Nikhilesh Olety 4.2 20 Sep 2018

Apart from the features, there are problems that needs to be mentioned.1.Gear shifting is worst(Down shifting).2.This one gets LED headlights, but the light doesn't fall on the road,So difficult in night times.Pros.1.Braking is so good(I have ABS model)2.Nice graphics.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 37 kmpl
0
Rajat Nandy
Rajat Nandy 3.4 18 Jun 2019

PROS: good mileage , smooth riding, low vibration , maintenance cost reasonable ,wide tyre .CONS: hard gear, in cbs version rare brake activates after a large pressing of right leg brake liver . no engine kill switch. light is not enough bright

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
0
Mayuresh Rahate
Mayuresh Rahate 3.8 16 Oct 2018

One of the bold looking bike from Honda. Most loved part of it is its breaking as I own CBS version. Styling is also aggressive and impacting but for sure this bike lacks in few additional features like engine kill switch, gear indicator. My model

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Honda CB Hornet 160R Overview

Honda CB Hornet 160R
Add a Review