×
 

Ford Freestyle Reviews

4.4 /5
102 Rating & 53 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.9/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Performance
    4.6/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.4/5
  • Safety
    4.7/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

64% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Freestyle
  • All (53)
  • Family Car (28)
  • Daily Commute (24)
  • Tours (14)
  • Occasional Commute (13)
Abhishek Soni
Abhishek Soni 4.3 8 Dec 2018

I bought base variant for 5.42 lacs on road and it makes perfect sense at that price point. As much as I love this car, I am not a fanboy. Look! At 8 lacs, this car stops making sense! The ride quality is good and driving pleasure is unbelievable for the price point. In fact, if you compare it with i10, i20, tiago, swift, etios, and brio, its the best overall package. If you compare it with the base variants of Nexon and ecosport, you"d be a fool to buy freestyle. Buying the base variant is that important!

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
6
Manu George
Manu George 5.0 23 Sep 2019

An amazing car to own! Long drives are very comfortable. Storage spaces do fall short. The absence of bottle holders in the rear is definitely a let down in long drives. The stability and control you feel on the highway at high speeds is exceptional!

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
0
Arvind Verma
Arvind Verma 4.7 23 Mar 2019

After driving ford freestyle, i felt laugh on other competitors in the segment like baleno, swit they arr just "tin ka dabba"( i.e. build quality is very poor) but we fool Indians are purchasing these just because of it's 1 km more fuel mileage. Whoever is planning to purchase car in this segment , please do test derive to i20 ford freestyle and ford figo and some tata cars too as these are safe cars.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
12
Hrushikesh Gokave
Hrushikesh G.. 4.7 1 Sep 2019

It is a DRIVER'S CAR........It loves to touch red line.......Enthusiasm in driving will attract you to buy this cross hatch........But I expect passive entry feature in its upgrade.....

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Anju Rani
Anju Rani 5.0 30 Aug 2018

It's an amazing car in driving specially for long driving and it's powerful suspensions and great torque level. Satisfied to buy it . But it should be little bit high in height so it could be much beatable to other segment as Cuv because height of car is little bit from front level according to the Indian roads.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
1
Ashish Katoch
Ashish Katoch 4.7 20 Jan 2019

If safety is your priority, just go for it with closed eyes. Don"t even think about buying Maruti and Hyundai cars who befooled us with Led/DRLs, thin body sheet alongwith least safety features. Always buy Ford or Volkswagen cars for you n your family.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
6
Birun Takhellambam
Birun Takhel.. 4.0 7 Dec 2018

Freestyle is CUV (Compact Utility Vehicle) not that big, not much small. perfect ground clearance. nice balance. all features in mid economic range. I feel good to have a freestyle in my garage. MIlleage is less since i am driving it in city (14.5Kml)

Uses this car for : Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
1
Manoj Ellappan
Manoj Ellappan 5.0 29 Jan 2019

Am simply loving it!!! I has a wonderful handling and driving dynamics. It is very good on your pocket too.. I have been getting close to 25 kmpl in highway (around 100 kmph speeds) and around 18 kmpl in Chennai city traffic. Very satisfied!!

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
4
Prabesh Shrestha
Prabesh Shre.. 5.0 1 Sep 2019

Suspension is awesome.Negligible noise in rough roads.Loved it in turnings even with high speed.Steering is so soft almost no feeling of hardness.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
0
Darius Sunawala
Darius Sunawala 2.3 26 Dec 2018

The carseat is uncomfortable and, along with a hard clutch, makes driving a real pain in the back.Also, the age-old problems of Ford (sluggish and bad mileage) have not been improved.Overall, this has been a disappointing purchase

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 11 kmpl
5
View More Reviews

Ford Freestyle Overview

Ford Freestyle
Ford Freestyle Rs. 5.81 lakh

User Reviews of Freestyle Competitors

Add a Review