×
 

TVS Apache RR 310 User Reviews

4.3 /5
655 reviews
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • Mileage
    4.0/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

57% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Vivek Yadav
Vivek Yadav 4.2 24 Jan 2020

I use it for going to office which is 5 kms away approximately, I did small tours riding 200-300 kms a day. If you go with a pillion, you might feel a little discomfort in your wrists and forearms due higher weight. Bike is not built for off-roading at all and the tyre will lose grip if you have a pillion putting more pressure on back tyre if the road is very bad. Brakes could have been much better and the back brake need to be changed it does not do justice to the bike. Apart from that it is one of the best bikes you can buy under 3 lakhs. If you want to get into sport bikes this may be a good start. If the roads are good bike is very stable and rev-happy and gives a very good initial punch. If you mostly do highway riding and commutes on good roads go for it blindly. Also the gear sometimes does not shift neutral to first, it gets stuck, I raised this concern with the service center but they did not resolve it. hope they mitigate this issue, as it really causes problems when you are stuck in traffic.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 26 kmpl
9
Danesh Maximus
Danesh Maximus 4.2 8 Oct 2020

RR310 from engineers of BMW and TVS combined is amazing machine which is more versatile suits touring and track machine. the only biggest concern is that you will never get a test ride or even a display motorcycle for you to have a seat and check how better it suits you. all you need to do is book the vehicle get your vehicle and test ride it whether you like it or not you have to book the bike get a test ride. and TVS also claims the motorcycle to be the premium of their bikes and so they refuses to provide you any test ride also some dealers behave rude when you ask for. I personally experienced and also found some more of my friends experienced the same.

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides
2
Kirish Raj
Kirish Raj 4.6 16 Dec 2019

It is both an amazing tourer (did several 1,000 kms rides on this baby) and awesome on track. The seat is big and plush and can seat you for long hours with ease. Everywhere it goes, it's an head turner. People are always surprised to learn it 'only' costs 2.5 Lakhs and is made by TVS. Customise the bike well and you can get off easily by claiming it's a half a litre class bike. The handle bar isn't too sporty and is easy on the wrist. The pillion seat can get uncomfy for long rides and isn't recommended if you plan on letting you wife sit on. ;)

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 31 kmpl
6
EY Kumar
EY Kumar 4.2 28 Oct 2020

To be frank, Im so happy that i own a gorgeous looking machine.But as it's a bike and it has to show some performance, Im not so happy with it.At times i feel that my friend's duke 200 is more powerful.But the ride modes do that the job perfectly.There will be a very clear change in performance in different modes.Chain maintenance is a bit of a problem.After every 500 kms you are due to l**e the chain.Change in bike's response will be very evident if you don't l**e the chain.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
2
Coach Swamy
Coach Swamy 4.2 8 Sep 2020

Never fails to grab attention, anywhere. I'm really proud to own a truly world-class 'Made In India' motorcycle. Quite powerful & with the slipper clutch very easy to ride in or outside the city. But despite being positioned as a sports-tourer, hardly any touring accessories are available even after the update, making it hard to take it for longer rides. C'mon accessories manufacturers... if you can make it for Dominar, why not for RR 310. Please..!

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute | Leisure Rides
3
Rakesh Kumar
Rakesh Kumar 4.6 17 Sep 2018

I like the riding ergonomics of this bike. There is less vibration post you cross 5500rpm. At certain time you will feel its viby while fetching more power from engine. It is stable and brakes are good. There will some crackiling sound because of plastics while sitting and moving the bike manually. Overal fit and finish are at its top notch. Fuel tank capacity is average. Looks is stunning and grabs lot of attention. Road grips are good. Radiator will turn on in traffic condition and its audible. Headlight works well during night. Exhaust sound is normal while riding slow and it sounds good while shifting gears fast at little high rpm. I faced a issue like switching btween 3rd to 2nd gear it acts like neutral, though it has happned rarely.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 37 kmpl
10
Sathyajith H
Sathyajith H 4.2 15 Feb 2020

Very good interms of styling and road presence. Maintenance cost is manageable as well. If you're come from owning a naked bike, seating position would definitely require some time to get used to. Slight vibrations can be felt in the foot pegs and under the seat but nothing that would make you super uncomfortable. Overall I'm happy with the buy 😊

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Ankit Tiwari
Ankit Tiwari 3.8 15 Dec 2020

A bike worth the price. Good on maintenance costs. But get ready to face serious service issues from TVS. Their service is really pathetic. Would not have gone for this bike, if I had known it earlier. Rest all things are OK. A bit of taller gears, as expected on sports bike, needs frequent gear shifts in traffic.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
0
Fernandes Ashwin
Fernandes As.. 4.6 11 Jan 2021

Overall bike is great but main issue with vibration on handle bar once i cross 100kmph then my hand gets numb.Service people say they can't.They tried alot but i think it's manufacturing defect.

Uses this bike for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Arun Sales
Arun Sales 5.0 29 Oct 2020

It is a very good motorcycle. Not beginner friendly. One who have exoerience with 150cc /200cc can handle RR310. Slipper clutch and dual channel ABS are nice features. It is running on BMW engine.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 33 kmpl
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

TVS Apache RR 310 Overview

TVS Apache RR 310
TVS Apache RR 310
4.3
Rate this Bike
Rs. 2.48 Lakh
View January Offers

5 Offers Available

TVS Apache RR 310 Expert Reviews