×
 

TVS Apache RR 310 User Reviews

4.2 /5
292 Rating & 99 reviews
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.7/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • Mileage
    3.9/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

57% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Vivek Yadav
Vivek Yadav 4.2 24 Jan 2020

I use it for going to office which is 5 kms away approximately, I did small tours riding 200-300 kms a day. If you go with a pillion, you might feel a little discomfort in your wrists and forearms due higher weight. Bike is not built for off-roading at all and the tyre will lose grip if you have a pillion putting more pressure on back tyre if the road is very bad. Brakes could have been much better and the back brake need to be changed it does not do justice to the bike. Apart from that it is one of the best bikes you can buy under 3 lakhs. If you want to get into sport bikes this may be a good start. If the roads are good bike is very stable and rev-happy and gives a very good initial punch. If you mostly do highway riding and commutes on good roads go for it blindly. Also the gear sometimes does not shift neutral to first, it gets stuck, I raised this concern with the service center but they did not resolve it. hope they mitigate this issue, as it really causes problems when you are stuck in traffic.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 26 kmpl
2
Kirish Raj
Kirish Raj 4.6 16 Dec 2019

It is both an amazing tourer (did several 1,000 kms rides on this baby) and awesome on track. The seat is big and plush and can seat you for long hours with ease. Everywhere it goes, it's an head turner. People are always surprised to learn it 'only' costs 2.5 Lakhs and is made by TVS. Customise the bike well and you can get off easily by claiming it's a half a litre class bike. The handle bar isn't too sporty and is easy on the wrist. The pillion seat can get uncomfy for long rides and isn't recommended if you plan on letting you wife sit on. ;)

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 31 kmpl
2
SAI SANTOSH
SAI SANTOSH 4.2 20 Feb 2019

BEST OPTION FOR SOMEBODY WHO NEEDS THE AGGRESSIVENESS OF A SPORT BIKE AND THE COMFORTS OF A COMMUTER. THIS BIKE WON"T COST YOU MUCH FOR MAINTENANCE ON A REGULAR BASIS, BUT YOU"LL HAVE TO EMPTY YOUR POCKET IF YOU EVER NEED A PART REPLACEMENT. I REALLY DON"T HAVE A CLEAR IDEA ON HOW LONG THE BRAKE PADS ON SUCH BIKES LAST, BUT I HAD TO REPLACE BOTH THE FRONT AND REAR BRAKE PADS JUST AFTER 4800KM OF REGULAR SMOOTH CITY RIDES. VIBRATIONS ARE A PROBLEM WITH THIS MONSTER BUT ONE WILL GET USED TO THEM. I"VE HEARD EXCELLENT REVIEWS ABOUT THE TVS CUSTOMER SERVICE ALL AROUND INDIA BUT HERE IN VISAKHAPATNAM, THE CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE IS JUST BAD... HERE THEY CHARGE HEAVY AMOUNT FOR LABOUR CHARGE. I HOPE TVS WOULD CUT DOWN COSTS OF SPARE PARTS AND IMPROVES CUSTOMER SERVICE EXPERIENCE.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 27 kmpl
8
Rakesh Kumar
Rakesh Kumar 4.6 17 Sep 2018

I like the riding ergonomics of this bike. There is less vibration post you cross 5500rpm. At certain time you will feel its viby while fetching more power from engine. It is stable and brakes are good. There will some crackiling sound because of plastics while sitting and moving the bike manually. Overal fit and finish are at its top notch. Fuel tank capacity is average. Looks is stunning and grabs lot of attention. Road grips are good. Radiator will turn on in traffic condition and its audible. Headlight works well during night. Exhaust sound is normal while riding slow and it sounds good while shifting gears fast at little high rpm. I faced a issue like switching btween 3rd to 2nd gear it acts like neutral, though it has happned rarely.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 37 kmpl
7
Sathyajith H
Sathyajith H 4.2 15 Feb 2020

Very good interms of styling and road presence. Maintenance cost is manageable as well. If you're come from owning a naked bike, seating position would definitely require some time to get used to. Slight vibrations can be felt in the foot pegs and under the seat but nothing that would make you super uncomfortable. Overall I'm happy with the buy 😊

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Aravind Ramesh
Aravind Ramesh 4.2 20 Feb 2020

The overall performance is good.one of the best bike under 400cc .good performance with mileage. Handling and comfort are incredible.The only negative is the sound and back seat cushion

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 29 kmpl
0
Petrol Head
Petrol Head 5.0 13 Dec 2019

Value for money. Performance is great. Only point that i didn't like is its name.. apache.. this bike shouldn't be in the apache series.The old concept name was the best 'Akula'

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Stan Da
Stan Da 5.0 16 Dec 2019

RR 310 was my first bike and so far I am simply loving it for it's sheer looks, comfort, features and performance. TVS is also providing exceptional support to their customers.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
1
Alquama Arfi
Alquama Arfi 4.2 23 Dec 2019

It's excellent features and bike look is awesome.This bike parts cost high But i like this bike so1much And pickup is also superb Mera jigra h My black commando

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Swapnil Waghmare
Swapnil Wagh.. 2.2 15 May 2019

I brought apache 310 last year in Feb 2018 from very 1st day I got disappointed from the TVS bikes get heat a lot handle bars vibration seating position discomfort pillion discomfort annoying noises from the bike still I'm facing this all issues with the bike Damn Disappointed From TVS and Apache RR310.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 26 kmpl
5
View More Reviews

TVS Apache RR 310 Overview

TVS Apache RR 310
Gallery
TVS Apache RR 310 Rs. 2.40 lakh
Add a Review