×
 

Maruti Wagon R Reviews

3.8 /5
1274 Rating & 463 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
  • Performance
    4.0/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.2/5
  • + 3 more
  • Comfort
    3.9/5
  • Safety
    3.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.5/5

Preferred For : Family

30% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Wagon R
  • All (463)
  • Family Car (311)
  • Daily Commute (153)
  • Occasional Commute (50)
  • Tours (45)
Vaibhav Bisht
Vaibhav Bisht 1.7 12 Jul 2019

The car do look like a box ,there is nothing glamorous about the car even the new version are becoming uglier generation by generation .Do not give comfort of even sitting for someone of height 6 ft .The boot space is so less (yeah! Yous hould be like what do you want for that price) but yes the dashboard parts continously hit your knees ,not comfortable at all still I am not talking about the rear seats they are even worse ,engine sometimes gets dead during the shifting of gears (Not only me I have seen every driver struggling on that).There is no safety measures in the car( My uncle once met with accident in our car fortunately he was thrown away from the car when the car fall into a ditch ,if he was not he surely had died ,the car was turned into a heap of metal junk ,there ia not even body skeleton it was like when a kabadiwala come to your house for garbage and he crush everything to be fitted in his bag ,the car was no less than it..Hope they pay attention to safety features and add some air bags and body skeleton to the car .Yes suzuki car are meant for mileage ( we have seen ad on like "kitna deti hai" ) but seriously not only mileage counts plus don"t make it like a box .

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
5
Smk Nair
Smk Nair 4.3 1 Oct 2019

I bought this car on end of the april2019. for my holidays spending i driven 3000 km in a month. Car was quite good. And looking , spacious. I mostly drive rural and hill sides of kerala. My version was 1.0 l vxi. For a middle calss family this is affordable. And old age parents get in and get down very easily. On hiways i got 19.7 kmpl on traffic time. Up to 3000 km running (included 4000 ft) hill station ride i got average on 18.5 kmpl with ac. Only one thing i dont like well the engine noise will hear inside the cabin and rest of all i am happy with wagon r 2019. Sreemanikandan v.kKerala

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
1
Lokdatt Abvp
Lokdatt Abvp 4.3 19 Nov 2019

वैगन आर एक बहुत ही आरामदायक और मेंटीनेंस में बहुत ही अच्छी कार है ,इसके रख राखव में बहुत ही कम खर्च आता है ,इसको किसी भी प्रकार से प्रतिदिन उपयोग में लाया जा सकता है ।और सुरक्षा के मामले में बहुत ही अच्छी है।

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl kmpl
0
Shravana Muhuri
Shravana Muhuri 5.0 24 Nov 2019

We bought it second hand in the year 2006 from a dealer who didn't tell us who the previous owner was? We don't know about the pollution compliance of the vehicle. It took us more than 6 months to get it registered in our name. Now during renewal of car insurance this year , the pollution compliance was asked which can be told only by the original dealer or owner.My query is how to get the name of original owner of the car? And the pollution compliance of the car.

Uses this car for : Family Car
0
Rajibkumar Sanyal
Rajibkumar S.. 4.7 1 Sep 2019

its really wonderful while driving in the busy roads, 1200 cc peppy engine produces enough power, and the new still frame platform gives more power to protect the passenger alongside air bags as safely measure, and moreover at a price of 6.5 lac on road you will get all the features, viz. car play, touch screen, steering mounted music system control with a giant size boot size in its class, what more would you like to have out of spending such amount in these days!

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
3
Vignesh Ram
Vignesh Ram 4.3 19 Mar 2019

HiI bought WagonR 1.2 VXI on 17 Mar 19.It is best in design and features for the value you are going to spend.Earlier I owned WagonR 1.0Comparing to that this was much much much better.Performance: picks up immediately accelerator response is amazing.Suspension: no jerk or jumps in high wayCabin noise: Excellent work by Maruti. No outside noise in cabinCabin space: very spacious and comfortable 5 seater carMusic: Excellent work again. Great experience with music player and default speakers. I have added 2 JBL speakers in back it adds more to moving music.Features: steering wheel control gives comfortable drive with balanced music and phone calls with touching your mobile or music player.Instantaneous mileage provides you to maintain a better mileage of your car. In high way it gives 24.5 at the speed 80~100.Over all worth for money.Thanks to Maruti.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 24 kmpl
14
Lokdatt Abvp
Lokdatt Abvp 5.0 19 Nov 2019

वैगनआर कार मारुति सुजुकी की बहुत अच्छी कार है ,इसको चलाने में बहुत कम खर्च आता है ,इसका रख राखव बहुत ही सस्ता है ।और आरामदायक ही बहुत है ,इसको दैनिक उपयोग में लाया जा सकता है।

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl kmpl
0
Shajahan KT
Shajahan KT 2.3 27 Sep 2019

i buy a vxi 1.2 AMT and used 800km 2 week , positive is :good to use in city, low space enough to turning and parking, i feel limitation: cant turn 45° more then 60kmh, AC not cooling enough , bs6 not enough engine performance no confidence to overtake line bus,no RPM meeter, no engine heat monitor , no back wiper like vxi 2018 model, no defogger like vxi2018 model, high air resistance due to body design .....

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
1
Aditya On
Aditya On 4.0 4 Nov 2019

Bought the WagonR back in 2013, the car was really a tall boy then. Its soft and delicate drive makes it perfect for city local rides and its spacious cabin makes it perfect for long people in the cabin. With an 1.0 L petrol engine, it quite fuel efficient and is really easy to drive WagonR in the City.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl kmpl
0
Ninad Mestry
Ninad Mestry 4.7 9 Sep 2019

It's been only 3 months and clocked 9000 KMS in New 2019 wagon r , so far its been really good, and in CNG I get average of 35 km/kg for highway and in the city round 25-30 km/kg , Really happy with this car. Only con is maruti has given no features as it is only offered in LXi trim for CNG,

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
1
View More Reviews

Maruti Wagon R Overview

Maruti Wagon R

User Reviews of Wagon R Competitors

Add a Review