×
 

Mahindra XUV500 User Reviews

4.3 /5
546 Rating & 169 reviews
  • Features & Styling
    4.6/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.6/5
  • Safety
    4.5/5
  • Mileage
    3.9/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

48% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Mahindra SYOUV
Mahindra SYOUV 5.0 19 Sep 2018

The XUV500 is a full-fledged 7 seater SUV that has been a trendsetter ever since its launch in 2011 & is one of India’s most awarded SUVs. It is packed with hi-tech features that are not available in vehicles even double its price.The Plush New XUV500 offers you an unmatched package of head-turning looks, luxurious interiors, thrilling performance and best-in-class technology features.Its new stylish exteriors come with features like a bold new front grille, an all-new tailgate with split tail-lamps, stunning new LED DRLs, larger new 18” diamond-cut alloy wheels and more.Equally impressive on the inside, the Plush New XUV500 comes with new luxurious quilted tan leather seats and a new soft touch, leather-wrapped dashboard & door trims with premium stitch lines, making the cabin extremely luxurious.The 2.2 litre mhawk diesel engine is now more powerful & delivers an impressive 155 HP power and 360 Nm torque providing a peppier driving experience.The Plush New XUV500 offers the widest range of Automatics - available in 5 variants –W7, W9 W11 , W11 Optional and W11 Optional AWD

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours | Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
2
Shakti Singh
Shakti Singh 5.0 24 Dec 2019

Performance styling maintainence all are good but it could have used a better finish as the boy gaps all are imperfect like have very abrupt spacing the interior has very crude finish rest everything is awesome The engine has enough oomph to make newer vehicles a run for their money in some cases it over whelms others in everya way. I am very happy with this car just the body lines are very bad even maruti cars have better body gaps

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
0
Abhi Varma
Abhi Varma 3.3 26 Jul 2019

# 2nd row AC is worst.# engine life is very less.# lots of maintenance cost.# front right side clearance is very poor visual.# headlights visibility is poor while turning towards right side @ moderate speed.# It looks like luxurious car, but actually it is not. Same old rough cars.# suspension systems are very very outdated. I think Tata Indica will give you the best in this case.# current pricing is too high for that car. Not matching with the first year hipe and current situation.# That car requires a perfect service which you won"t get in Mahindra garages.# I won"t suggest anybody to go for it.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
3
Pooja Jain
Pooja Jain 3.7 23 Feb 2020

I am using this car for 5 years now and I don't have much complaints except for the mileage and services. The car keys are also poorly made, I had to change both the keys. The functional keys on the steering could have been much easy to use. Except for these, it's a safe car and comfortable if you have a big family.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
Shezaan Kashmiri
Shezaan Kash.. 5.0 21 Nov 2019

Its been a great experience with my xuv500 i have done such long trips like mumbai to manali and mumbai to kodai kanal to munaar to goa to mumbai and many to hyderabad my car never disapoint never break down nothing and i got gso many good memory with my xuv 500

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
Sanjey Sanjey
Sanjey Sanjey 5.0 10 Oct 2019

Such a great car... Which gives you a royal look.. Xuv500 ticks all the boxes of specs which is amazing.. Very good in performance mileage comfort and cost efficient... Huge thumbs up for xuv500... By 2020 a much powerful Xuv500 gonna arrive..

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 16 kmpl
0
Nikhil Kalra
Nikhil Kalra 4.3 12 Jun 2018

I own the car from past 4.5 years and driven for more than 85k kms. The ride quality is very good and I am happy with the car"s overall build and ride quality. Although the shocker and suspension is a little lite, that shouldn"t be a problem if you are not looking to use the car for the off-roading purpose. 2nd row is pretty comfortable for an average sized 3 adults. I get a mileage of 12kmpl in City and 13.5+kmpl on highways.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
5
Navneet Soni
Navneet Soni 4.0 15 Oct 2019

awesome car with averge maintenance and most powerful car under range with best comfort but issue in boot space and central row AC... Bad quality sound system which was given by company must need improvement

Uses this car for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
1
Rahul Rajput
Rahul Rajput 3.3 10 Jul 2019

Power train is good, but interior parts quality is PATHETIC, I have driven only 10 k kms that too on A class roads, but noise from dashboard, console, doors, seats have started which are very irritating, use of substandard quality parts & poor validation has resulted in this. Not worthy of 16 lakh. Service peoples raise question on your driving habits instead of giving solution.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
1
Kiran Dinde
Kiran Dinde 4.0 29 Nov 2019

Have owned the xuv500 since 12 years , ran more than 277000 lakh , still runs like a beast . Never faced any problems just got the regular services through company .

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Mahindra XUV500 Overview

Mahindra XUV500
Mahindra XUV500 Rs. 12.31 lakh
Add a Review