×
 

Honda CBR250R Reviews

4.2 /5
202 Rating & 79 reviews
  • Performance
    4.7/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.7/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Tours

44% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of CBR250R
  • All (79)
  • Daily Commute (56)
  • Tours (35)
  • Leisure Rides (31)
  • Occasional Commute (13)
Shanks 857
Shanks 857 4.2 28 Jul 2019

Stay away from Honda CBR-250Rs BS4 editions. Beware it’s just the name Honda Sells in India not a quality product or service now a days. I am already a victim of this, so just sharing my experience. Most of the ownership reviews you find online are for older editions which make you fall for CBR250R if you like refinement.So does most of the bike rental services like Wicked Ride or DriveZy have older 2016-17 editions and they are awesome to experience.That was my validation & research before I bought the CBR on May 11th 2019. (CBR 250R Sep 2018 Manufactured)Issues I faced from day 1 of bike delivery are: HMSI Ticket No 1-71490982781.1.Heavy engine vibrations due to slipped engine mount bolts also they replaced Rocker arm, CAM, Shims & Sprocket set to address overall vibrations. 2.Handle wobbling between 70-80 kmph, they replaced Cone set assembly and didn’t resolve the issue. It seems they are defective tyres, they replaced rear tyre still issue not resolved.3.Metal clicking noise from frames and under tank. Issue was addressed by applying foam tape between frame (chassis) and Tank and Side body panels.4.ASC damaged radiator during water wash- which they had to replace after a fight proving their incompetence.Most of the new BS4 CBRs have these vibrations issues just check any CBR forum on FB or online.. In a nutshell you might be lucky to get a good unit. However, ASCs service competence is crap. You will suffer with their trial and error method of fixing issues.They trust in your patience to cover their incompetence. My 79 days old CBR250 R spent 30 days in ASCs- 8 attempts - still handle wobbling issue is not fixed. HMSI BLR regional head is also aligned for this since 3 weeks for last 3 attempts.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 32 kmpl
4
Extrovert Harmeet
Extrovert Ha.. 5.0 30 Aug 2019

Riding The Honda CBR 250R Was A Great Experience as I Wanted a Sports Machine. So I Was Confused Between Pulsar 220 And Cbr 250R. After Test driving both bikes all I can say that CBR was the one that I Better Than Pulsar.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Debasish Roy
Debasish Roy 4.6 14 Nov 2018

This is the best daily ride as well as touring bike in india now. The engine is super refined. The quality and comfort are the main usp of this bike. Where it lags is the low end torque. Initial pick up is much less than its competitors. If you love to race singnal to signal, this bike will not make you happy. This is for a lovely long ride.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 27 kmpl
2
HUSTLE MUSCLE
HUSTLE MUSCLE 4.6 26 Apr 2019

My one was the pearl heron blue man it's was eye-catching I bought in back in 2012 .....It was so comfortable...I had to sell it for some reason.....I still miss it...Bit now in 2019 much better bikes r available at this price it seems ....But still if some 1 gives me choose for free between other bikes I will choose cbr250r

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
1
Hari Haran
Hari Haran 4.2 13 Mar 2019

Good bike and the very comfortable for all age group people. Especially for those who are using bikes daily. But if u think of mileage is also important little oscillation will be in this. Mostly I prefer CBR250R for those who is a very bike lover

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
Soumo
Soumo 4.6 7 Sep 2018

Great bike - puts a smile on my face everytine i ride it. great commuter too. The +ves are smooth engine, linear power delivery, no-drama performance, ABS braking is a life saver and best - low maintainance. What else can you ask from the bike!

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
Kalzang Bhutia
Kalzang Bhutia 4.6 26 Mar 2019

Best in class 250 segment....very powerful and good refined bike...i had fun riding this bike for 2 years...now more tours to go and brakes are exceptional not that good but i am planning to change the calipers to nissin or brembo

Uses this bike for : Tours
0
Shailesh Mathias
Shailesh Mat.. 5.0 19 Jan 2019

Riding the Repsol limited edition gives me a high specially when even after 4 yrs people eyes just stop when the see the bike and every kid is like Repsol. It is a very comfortable ride for a 6ft 1 inch person. Highly recommended.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 26 kmpl
2
Suchit Kumar
Suchit Kumar 4.6 12 Sep 2019

Use it for my daily commute to office in Bangalore. Also on weekends for touring. Cruise at 110km/h on highways. It can reach upto 160kmph.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 29 kmpl
0
Shivang Trivedi
Shivang Trivedi 4.6 10 Oct 2019

everything is awesome but just one thing that is maintances or it might just be my worker how doesnt work properly

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
0
View More Reviews

Honda CBR250R Overview

Honda CBR250R
Honda CBR250R Rs. 1.65 lakh
Add a Review