×
 

Yamaha Fazer 25 User Reviews

4.1 /5
175 reviews
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.2/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.7/5
  • Mileage
    3.9/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

49% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Vivek Chouhan
Vivek Chouhan 3.4 2 Oct 2018

I bought it on 2/10/2017 and writing this review on 2/10/2018. In this 1 year I had this bike only for 9 months. Rest 3 months it was at workshop. Reason: no availability of spare. I ordered a brake pad (which needs to be changed in every 5000km) they brought the product in 1 month. So for one month I couldn"t ride my bike. Today I was on a commute and bike suddenly got off (I was riding almost 120kmph) and it got off. I tried to start it but i couldn"t. This bike is out of understanding of local mechanics. I had to pull it for 1 hour on a highway to reach nearest yamaha workshop. They couldn"t even start it and i was asked to come to next day. Concluding suggestion: don"t buy it. It"s more a headache than a bike. High maintenance cost and non availability of spares. Rather go for ktm or royal enfield.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 34 kmpl
2
Naveen Kumar
Naveen Kumar 4.6 1 Dec 2019

You can ride for long hours without stop! CRAZY MACHINE WILL SATISFY your NEEDS WITH GOOD MILEAGE AND PERFORMANCE!!IT CAN GO UP TO 145KMH IN 2MINSCHANGE THE STOCK WINDSHIELD AND REACH THE REDLINE 😍 SAFEST MACHINE TOO.. IF THE BIKE FALLS DOWN MIRRORS WILL PROTECT THE TANK FROM DAMAGE AND THE LONG HANDLEBAR DOES SOME PROTECTION DUTIES 🤣 I HAVE MANY EXPERIENCES

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Sumit Kumar
Sumit Kumar 3.4 17 Jan 2019

the bike is comfortable but sixth gear is missing and front look is not so gorgeous in compare to R15. Not a good choice in its price range. service centres are also not sufficient to sort out any minor issue. the wisor of this bike rattles after some years use. Yamaha should arrange to make availability of good service centres with expert mechanic in small cities. MIleage is also not as par of said guidelines.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 27 kmpl
4
Jayesh S
Jayesh S 4.6 30 Oct 2018

Since ive been riding enfields for a long time . Fazer25 does not feel comfortable like my 1983 bullet . But fazer gives the same theill that enfield provides when i ride it each and every time. Migrating from royal enfield to fazer was a rough job since fazer25 is a lighter bike than bullet . And i lack confidence while braking till now even after completing second service

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
1
Onkar Taral
Onkar Taral 3.4 27 Jul 2020

the quality of material used is not that good the clutch and accelerator is very hard too but the engine is amazing the power the torque is very good

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 29 kmpl
0
Max Handique
Max Handique 4.6 19 Apr 2020

Really nice bike in this price range..You can enjoy for power, performance, styling, comfort, mileage..But shortage of 6th gear..

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 36 kmpl
0
Raju Prakash
Raju Prakash 1.0 18 Feb 2020

Poor Service Bike is so good But Aquad Yamaha Service Center is so bad and charge is also very high with parts and service..

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 32 kmpl
0
Natesh Babu
Natesh Babu 3.8 15 Sep 2020

This bike overall performance ia good. And mileage its ok. But spare parts not available.. and break failed.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
0
Jesley 2087
Jesley 2087 4.2 19 Nov 2020

Overall a good bike for touring.Comfort at its best as yamaha always delivers.Engine is good as hell.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 34 kmpl
0
Hassan Javed
Hassan Javed 5.0 2 Dec 2019

Very comfortable for daily commute or touring... Back break is a little weak... Overall excellent

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

5 Offers Available

Yamaha Fazer 25 Expert Reviews

Yamaha Fazer 25 Road Test Review

We get astride Yamaha’s first ever full-faired Fazer, which also happens to be made in India, to find out if it’s got the goods to be an efficient tourer

Oct 18, 2017