×
 

Volkswagen Vento Reviews

4.2 /5
130 Rating & 59 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.1/5
  • Comfort
    4.6/5
  • Performance
    4.6/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.0/5
  • Safety
    4.7/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.2/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

35% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Vento
  • All (59)
  • Family Car (32)
  • Daily Commute (30)
  • Tours (11)
  • Occasional Commute (8)
Shubh S
Shubh S 4.7 1 Feb 2019

I have the vento automatic-my second vento - a gr8 and power packed vehicle. 1.5 litre diesel automatic TDI engine just makes it the top of the line sedan. Feature and comfort-wise the car is gr8. Driving this powerpacked car is a lot of fun but the only sudden problem is the mileage issue - the mileage has suddenly reduced after the first service check - dont really know what the problem is but excluding this issue - the vehicle is running perfectly. I do1 a lot of intercity driving so mileage on the highway is not an issue -approx 20 and #25 if drive @80-100kmph (self tested) City mileage approx 13-15kmpl.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Manmeet Mothsra
Manmeet Mothsra 4.7 12 Jul 2019

Its a Nice car.....full comfortable for long drive also.. I am having IPL edition car...so far this car never give me a problem.....its my favorite car as its transmission is so smooth like a butter.... The only point to think is its service cost...which make me think twice.... Otherwise this car is having very tough engine...I really thankful to GM and Volkswagen for manufacturing such a lovely car

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Francis Xavier
Francis Xavier 4.3 9 Apr 2019

A excellent car. Spares are very expensive. Annual service charge is too much. Some parts are of poor quality-brake discs, ac vents, wipers, ABS brake sensors and had to change fuel injectors twice(in guarantee period) arm rest upholstery peeling off. MY car is vento diesel highline 2011 has clocked 50000km. AC is not very effective. On the high way it is a pleasure to drive.

Uses this car for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
0
Viren A
Viren A 3.0 29 Jan 2019

I have driven about 57000 km in 7 yrs. There are some design flaws in the car. They are :-1. No engine temperature / coolant gauge2. No manual door locks. In case of total electrical failure you cannot pick the car.3. Very soft suspension & less road clearance.4. Poor quality of plastics - radiator carrier tray keeps breaking, flimsy AC vents.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
0
Sri Hari
Sri Hari 3.7 8 Feb 2019

I HAVE A VENTO TSI THE CAR HAS STIFF SUSPENSION, POOR SEATS, AND A WORST SERVICE IN TERMS OF RECEPTION AND SPEED OF ADDRESSING CONCERNS, BUT BRILLIANT PEPPY ENGINE AND A DSG EXCELLENT

Uses this car for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Game On
Game On 4.0 6 Mar 2019

The vento is a great cars for City use and the performance is very good. The only grudge I have is the rear seats the backrest is a little upright and the tunnel is huge.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
0
Vikramsingh Bhadoriya
Vikramsingh .. 3.3 23 Feb 2019

I have drove it only a few km from showroom to my home and found it is giving out shoot mixed with burnt oil . Tachometer shows they have used it for 625km before sale .

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
1
Najin Ash
Najin Ash 4.0 16 Jun 2019

Performance wise superb but the only problem is it’s maintenance cost .. it’s too high than you imagine as all the parts are same used in Audi

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
0
Subhash Chandra
Subhash Chandra 5.0 25 Jun 2019

Amazing on highway, till now now operational or maintenance problem, classic look. Mileage - City drive - upto 14 kmpl, highway - 19 kmpl

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
0
Manoj S
Manoj S 5.0 17 Jul 2019

Wow its so nice Looking stylish Interior.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Volkswagen Vento Overview

Volkswagen Vento
Volkswagen Vento Rs. 8.65 lakh
Add a Review