×
 

Volkswagen Polo Reviews

4.2 /5
224 Rating & 103 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Performance
    4.5/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.3/5
  • Safety
    4.7/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.5/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

40% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Polo
  • All (103)
  • Daily Commute (58)
  • Family Car (54)
  • Tours (15)
  • Occasional Commute (11)
Sachin Shende
Sachin Shende 4.7 18 Apr 2019

Owns a tdi and the car is Typically German... Built like a tank drives like an airplane.Easy to drive through tight spaces but let the tiny stance not fool you as this car can do some serious speeds which could shame even a couple of sedans above it"s segments add the precise handling and in the right hands she"s gonna cruise like a torpedo :)Love the built quality which is above par with the segment and a few segments above.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 16 kmpl
0
Mayur Satish
Mayur Satish 3.7 23 Jan 2019

Polo gt tsi-- the car don"t have a great mileage and as u drive in sport mode performance is at high level but mileage disappoints. Comfort is Best in class. It"s made up of high quality finish and material. Finally it is a German car so safety & comfort, built quality is the best at it"s level. But you have to sacrifice for price maintenance and efficiency it is one of the best premium hatchback in India.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Vansh Singh
Vansh Singh 4.0 15 Jan 2019

Pros -Safest car in the price range , sophisticated styling and good performance.Cons - Spare parts are rare . WORST PART - car relies heavily on ecu and pcm , the fault codes are misleading and if you get stuck , you are doomed to be hopeless!Overall - Good for 5 years , post that sell the car ASAP , or be ready to have mechanics at your speed dial and browser history full of TDI forums !

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Muhammed K
Muhammed K 3.3 14 Feb 2019

The polo which I have is POLO highline petrol , full loaded. The exterior and interior are superb , It has good control even in thr high speed drive.But am not satisfied with the power delivery and milage. The bhp is belly 80, which means the car will struggle to speed up. And the average milage for me is 10km / Ltr to 11.5 km / Ltr.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 11 kmpl
0
KS Pixe
KS Pixe 5.0 2 Jan 2019

I have a polo 1.2L highline and IMO it is a very good family budget car. It has superb built quality and in terms of premium feel, fit and finish this car is eons ahead of segment competitors. And most importantly it’s the perfect Driver’s car as advertised.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Purshotham Reddy
Purshotham R.. 4.0 17 Feb 2019

Great to drive.Good even on rough roads, very sturdy/solid and safe (ABS,2airbags)Comfortable (climate control AC, Bluetooth,etc)Minus points:High cost of spares, also not easily available in small cities,and serviced only at the Volkswagen centres.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
1
Pushkar Godse
Pushkar Godse 4.0 8 Feb 2019

Great car to drive, interiors are classy, superb handling... Though the earlier models lacked features (even in the highline model), but now are being made available... The car that I own and drive is a robust car with features absolutely necessary!

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Adarsh Mahajan
Adarsh Mahajan 2.7 10 Feb 2019

I had a 2010 polo . It was very good but I bought another polo GT TSI recently and I find it too light as compared to old one . Quality of the material used has deteriorated. I was very very disappointed with the performance.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
0
Gururaj Kulkarni
Gururaj Kulk.. 4.3 21 Nov 2018

Fastest hatch compared in the segment. GT TSI is a beast when u think of speeding. Also the handling is awesome at high speeds. Overall very comfortable and easy to drive.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Anup Kiran
Anup Kiran 3.7 6 Jul 2019

It"s a good car but I am facing lot of problems with headlight , suspension and steering column, and milage even worst then Innova crysta automatic

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
0
View More Reviews

Volkswagen Polo Overview

Volkswagen Polo
Volkswagen Polo Rs. 5.72 lakh
Add a Review