×
 

Volkswagen Ameo User Reviews

4.1 /5
473 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.2/5
  • Performance
    4.4/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.1/5
  • Safety
    4.6/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.3/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

36% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Recent
  • Most Relevant
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Raghu Devisetti
Raghu Devisetti 4.0 12 Jun 2021

This looks good and comfortable.But leg space is less on the back and also pick up and mileage is not good.The engine makes lot of noise and for my car the engine randomly have starting trouble.It starts after 20 minutes after 50 tries sometimes, Sometimes 10 tries.Also the service team told they had fixed the issue but the issue keeps coming again and again.It never happened when i take my car to the service center.So this probem is forever.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
Sanjay Mehta
Sanjay Mehta 4.3 6 Jun 2021

Safe and comfortable, Rugged body, Auto transmission, Pinch windows, Side mirror control, It's good car.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Shiva Kumar
Shiva Kumar 5.0 26 Apr 2021

Overall performance is good.Pleasure to drive.Very good driving engaging experience i get in my at.Very much comfortable to ride.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
Image

Do you own a Car or a
Bike?

  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor
Kishor Agarkar
Kishor Agarkar 5.0 13 Apr 2021

Best car in segment, Riding comfort and controls best ever you feel actual car meaning after driving this car, German technology is the good in vehicle safety category, Heavy doors air bags is available in base version, Once in year you have to make a service only

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
Jayanth Patel
Jayanth Patel 4.0 29 Jan 2021

Am bit fed up with service cost and parts cost it's very high when compared to its competitors.And back seat lack ac and back seats are not at all for 3 people.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
Kasi Veeranan
Kasi Veeranan 2.0 1 Jan 2021

ameo is not convenient for easy entry into car an d difficult to get down from car

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 16 kmpl
Maestro Bhat
Maestro Bhat 3.3 28 Nov 2020

maintenance is costly and always have to take care each and everything

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Samarth 624
Samarth 624 3.7 26 Nov 2020

Good car for long drive and best in safety.Look & inside comfort is average.I met with an accident but all members of my family were safe.Would recommend to by provided they comprise on exterior looks and interiors.The passenger seats has lesser room in compare to other same category vehicle.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 19 kmpl
Dharmendra Desai
Dharmendra D.. 4.7 23 Nov 2020

This is 4th year of my ownership.My usage has been limited to just over 23k kilometers during these years.Mostly used on long road trips between 300 to 2400 kilometers, Experience is rated at 3.5 actually, Out of 5.Simply for the maintenance cost which has been on a higher side.The model, Even though not well received by suzuki obsessed fellow indians, Does have believers like me.Feel the safest while driving.Have done sharp bends at 100 kmph leaving honda cities and innova behind.Never ever felt unsafe with this vehicle.Response to acceleration, Braking is little slow however, This is compensated on steep hill terrains where i don't even have to pull down to 4th gear at times.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
Bhanu Driver
Bhanu Driver 4.3 15 Nov 2020

Smooth ingine good performance heavy body nice car full safety top 10 features high quality music system

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 16 kmpl
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

From The Community

View All Discussions

5 Offers Available

User Reviews of Ameo Competitors

Volkswagen Ameo Expert Reviews