×
 

Volkswagen Ameo Reviews

4.1 /5
46 Rating & 24 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.2/5
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.5/5
  • Safety
    4.6/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

48% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Ameo
  • All (24)
  • Daily Commute (13)
  • Family Car (12)
  • Tours (4)
  • Occasional Commute (2)
Gokulindian
Gokulindian 2.7 29 Jan 2019

Buying experience - Huge promises during purchase after that Zero. Riding experience - Excellent long ride. Only for long ride and engine performance is good. Details about looks, performance etc - Look is ok. Only engine performance is good. Rest is bad. Very low height not good for rear passengers and people with good height. Servicing and maintenance- Worst Pros and Cons Pros - Good engine performance and long ride. Cons - Worst service and after sales. parts not good. High cost for parts, all parts replacement , no repairs.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 16 kmpl
0
Legoria Sunderraj
Legoria Sund.. 2.3 21 May 2019

One and half year after purchase engine had to be replaced due to manufacture defect. Two years after purchase battery went dead . Dealer Sundaram motors said that battery had only one year warranty,so we had to buy new one for Rs. 7500/-. This car is not worth buying,waste of money and only trouble 😞

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
0
Sameer Charak
Sameer Charak 1.0 30 Jan 2019

I will rate this car 0,this is the waste of money to buy this car .what did volkswagen think to launch this car,if someone give me this car in free and give lakh cash with this car , I will never take this car and cash ,this is not a car it a petrol drunker

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 5 kmpl
0
Avdhoot Vanage
Avdhoot Vanage 2.7 29 Oct 2018

Very bad service, No service center at thane, they have no record of own customers, no single call after buying car for asking about experience

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 10 kmpl
4
Sabbir Khan
Sabbir Khan 3.0 15 Jul 2019

It's a nice car, drive DSG gearbox topend model.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Visalakshi RAVICHANDRAN
Visalakshi R.. 5.0 13 Jul 2019

Very good features and better comfort

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Yogendra Nath
Yogendra Nath 4.3 13 Apr 2019

GOOD CAR WITH FLUENT LOOK. FEEL GOOD AFTER A CAR RIDE. POWERFUL FEEL AND EFFORTLESS RIDE WHEN BEHIND THE STEARING WHEEL.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
Burges D
Burges D 4.7 21 Jul 2018

I have the Ameo DSG highline. I don’t think there’s a better car to drive in this segment.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
1
Siva Ganga
Siva Ganga 5.0 24 Feb 2019

It's superb semi sedan. I like it. 1.0 comfortline excellent performance and mileage.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
1
Tushar Wadhwa
Tushar Wadhwa 4.0 29 Mar 2019

It is good but last time I got it serviced from regular mechanic average decreased

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Volkswagen Ameo Overview

Volkswagen Ameo
Volkswagen Ameo Rs. 5.84 lakh
Add a Review