×
 

UM Motorcycles Renegade Commando Reviews

3.7 /5
50 Rating & 23 reviews
  • Performance
    3.6/5
  • Comfort
    4.4/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.0/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.2/5
  • Mileage
    3.3/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Tours

32% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Renegade Commando
  • All (23)
  • Daily Commute (11)
  • Leisure Rides (9)
  • Tours (7)
  • Occasional Commute (1)
Ansh Bhardwaj
Ansh Bhardwaj 1.0 25 Jul 2019

I bought this one year ago. In starting it looked good and as well good ride.But after the first service of the bike, bike performance dramatically fall down. Whole body of the bike make noise, clutch plate is breaking down after 10k km, parts of the body is very poor.And most importantly you have to expend approx 3k for each service. Parts of the bike is very poor at very high rate and the service team is very pathetic they charged the amount for parts but didn't install in the bikes and never focus on your problems. They take lot of money for services but didn't do anything except changing of engine oil and who knows they actually changed or not.First time i am regretting after buying this bike. In short it is an american garbage. Plz don't go with this bike.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
4
Anandu Aryan
Anandu Aryan 1.0 22 Sep 2019

Very poor servicing and repairs and maintenance every couple of months it shows a missing. And the showroom guys changes some device unit every time. That also take a week or two to get the bike back. Sometimes it will take a month.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
1
Ajay Pingolia
Ajay Pingolia 5.0 25 Sep 2019

It is indeed good bike in bellow range of 2lac. It"s functioning, mileage, look are absolutely satisfactory.Now I am planning for a car. That"s why need some money. Hence planning to sell the bike.

Uses this bike for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
0
Vignesh Kannan
Vignesh Kannan 2.6 17 Mar 2019

Last 2 years I am using this bike, in this two years I took my bike to repair more than twenty times, the main problem is my dealer they don't have competent crew for service,my friends buy this same bike in kanniyakumari, they faced the same problem I am facing, but their dealer fixed the problem. you buy no problem but don't bye any thing from pondicherry Weston motors

Uses this bike for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
0
Sukhpreet Singh
Sukhpreet Singh 4.2 15 Dec 2018

Stable bike as compared to a Royal Enfield. I has really good performance though i feel it has a few problems like more plastic is used (though you wouldn"t even notice), nuts and bolts should be checked properly and it turns off while riding sometime(only main problem)

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 27 kmpl
5
BALWANT KHANDEKAR
BALWANT KHAN.. 4.6 30 Aug 2019

Good bike. But only on the highways. Not to be used for city commute. After long drive you don't get tired. Seats are comfortable.

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 26 kmpl
0
Hervey Manda
Hervey Manda 3.4 24 Aug 2019

bike style is owsome but the parts is very poor quatity and the engine is over heating..

Uses this bike for : Tours
Gets mileage of : 24 kmpl
0
Siddhesh Mishra
Siddhesh Mishra 4.2 13 Sep 2019

The bike is very good...but due to unavailability of parts...I want to exchange

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
0
Pardeep Pal
Pardeep Pal 2.6 4 hours ago

build quality very low royal Enfield is far better

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 28 kmpl
0
GAURAV PRUTHI
GAURAV PRUTHI 1.8 13 Sep 2019

its my worst experience with this bike

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
View More Reviews

UM Motorcycles Renegade Commando Overview

UM Motorcycles Renegade Commando
Add a Review