×
 

Royal Enfield Continental GT 650 User Reviews

4.3 /5
330 reviews
  • Performance
    4.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.7/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Tours

51% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Johnn Quesada
Johnn Quesada 4.2 10 Jul 2020

First bike, still learning. That been said, is a great bike with enough power to keep you entertained for long while at the same time manageable enough that it will not put you in danger if you practice appropriately. It devours the curves once you get into its agressive position, while at the same time having the right mileage and ergonomics to make it your work transport. Would like that the fuel meter was more precise, and the presence of a clock in the display, analogue would be awesome. It is not exactly cheap to maintain, as any 650cc would be, but nothing too expensive either.

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides | Daily Commute
4
Abhishek Gurjar
Abhishek Gurjar 5.0 14 Apr 2020

A fun filled thrilling ride, its great joy at canyon carvings. Breeze on highway and easy in city rides even. A great value for money product with superior quality hardware and certainly that 650 cc twin cylinder engine is a gem. Having 25 kmpl out of most of my highway rides. Service cost is so feasible and even service period is longer compared to any other bike in its price range. In comparison with Interceptor Conti GT adds on its sporty feel. Happy Riding 😊

Uses this bike for : Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
3
Anirudh 1389
Anirudh 1389 4.2 15 Feb 2021

Bike is super engine wise.But mileage in city is hardly i am getting 18kms per liter.On highway i am getting 25 to 30kms per liter.Maintenance is too expensive for daily commute.When you are taking you turn then need to be very careful if bike lean for 20degres the you will loss the control.After 120kms per hour mirrors are use less.On 110 you can curse it without any issues.After 140 there are minimal vibrations which can control.Finally bike i can rate 4.1/5.

Uses this bike for : Tours | Daily Commute | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
0
Sandeep Singh
Sandeep Singh 4.6 31 Dec 2018

Initially liked interceptor due to reviews which were shown online , I also went ahead a booked an interceptor. After few days royal Enfield called me for a test ride and I was disappointed . I was disappointed not because I did not like the machines but because I liked the gt more than the interceptor. The gt fells more planted , has better control and is a lot fun to ride. It"s gives you 500 feel of a 650 cc . And trust me it not like an r15 but very comfortable. You can read thousand reviews but the best thing you can do is feel the beast in the flesh. Well for the booking part I have made complete payment for my continental gt 650 and on 4th will get my beast.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
25
Deepak Khanna
Deepak Khanna 4.2 27 Dec 2019

Good value for money but think twice for long rides as being a cafe racer its amazing for city and short comutes but long rides are not comfortable as you need to take a break after atleast 50 odd kms.Amazing value for money as a city bike and an eye catcher.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
5
Siddhant Jain
Siddhant Jain 4.2 31 Jan 2021

Showrooms and the compny not helping us more then month waiting not even custmer care help so if you r in big city you can get it but in small town worst experience of co.Bike is good service is worst.

Uses this bike for : Tours | Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl
0
Akil J
Akil J 4.2 8 Jul 2019

The first time you ride it it puts a smile on your face and make you understand that it"s not a regular Enfield, Giving different experience every day is just awesome.only particular thing you have to do is take care of your bike in its break-in period and It tend to attract a lot of rust a soon as it touches the water so take care of that otherwise itd an amazing machine

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
6
Ankit Sandhu
Ankit Sandhu 3.8 29 Aug 2019

Its really Fun to ride.U need to personalize this bike for proper ridding its like a horse u need to learn how it behaves. Its made for 5.10 height guy not advisable for people height below 5.7

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
6
Surya Bezawada
Surya Bezawada 4.6 20 Sep 2019

it"s a good bike for highway riding . it also produces more in heavy traffic while riding in city . it"s a superb bike from Royal Enfield which is never been expected from RE .

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 21 kmpl
0
Sandon Seaman
Sandon Seaman 3.8 8 Sep 2020

The continental 650 is a best and I have so much fun riding it. It's a head turner. It's fun, responsive and has character. The design and build quality is top notch.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

Royal Enfield Continental GT 650 Overview

Royal Enfield Continental GT 650
Royal Enfield Continental GT 650
4.3
Rate this Bike
Rs. 2.82 Lakh
View March Offers

5 Offers Available

Royal Enfield Continental GT 650 Expert Reviews

Royal Enfield Continental GT 650 - First Ride Review

RE’s new twin-cylinder platform works really well in its Interceptor guise. But what about when you convert it into a cafe racer?

Sep 26, 2018