×
 

Maruti Alto K10 Reviews

3.7 /5
534 Rating & 211 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.2/5
  • Performance
    4.1/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.3/5
  • + 3 more
  • Comfort
    3.3/5
  • Safety
    3.1/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.3/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

25% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Alto K10
  • All (211)
  • Family Car (127)
  • Daily Commute (85)
  • Occasional Commute (28)
  • Tours (17)
JAI MISHRA
JAI MISHRA 4.0 24 Apr 2019

Its an AMT .Use for Daily office 8 KM + 8 KM= 16KM daily in bumper traffic takes more than 1 hour to reach 8 KM, in such situation gives a mileage of 12KM / Litter of petrol with out AC. Easy to drive in bumper traffic , no Need to press accelerator to move few yard in traffic just run on removing the break. As no gear , hence no thinking about changing gear and pressing clutch.No need to think what will happen if clutch and accelerator will not match. As i am using the same from 11 months, hence no cost till now on service. Being compact , Easy to Park and turn in small space. Good AC. Equipped with Driver side airbag, seat belt indicator. open door indicator etc. Alarm will ring if key removed without switching of head light. Manual central locking facility means all door will be closed in case of driver door is closed. child look will open only on removing key from ignition. Ignition will not work unless gear is not moved to neutral so protect ignition switch. Good ground clearance.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
2
Deepak Singh
Deepak Singh 2.0 16 Aug 2019

Not a good car in any aspect. No space for luggage. Built quality is not satisfactory All doors are making noise. Even mileage is too less than what company is saying only 12kmpl Max on petrol. Better to spend 1 or 2 lakh more and get hyundai car which is far better than maruti. Seriously Disappointed. Not Recommended at all

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
1
Sawmtea Khiangte
Sawmtea Khia.. 3.7 7 Mar 2019

I am driving my alto K10 vxi 2012 for 7 years now and last year(6th year) we went for a trip which was to our home town 610km but there was no over heat because of liquid cooled engine, we were 4 with luggage i could feel 6 people were sitting but not even a lag due to it's 1.0L engine, i would let you know the way was hill so you can guess how my car was tested. If you are looking for city rides and also sudden trips like me for 500-600kms then without any complain i would like to suggest you alto k10. Now for the down backs= the passenger side headrest isn't there which wasn't good, boot space is quiet less.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
5
Prathyush Kv
Prathyush Kv 3.7 9 Oct 2019

Very nice car now almost 30k km driven. Now good condition.. once this car used for long ride with family... feel proud and good.. now my father 70yrs age he mostly driving alto k10 for his daily commute... thanku

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl kmpl
0
Avishek Naskar
Avishek Naskar 3.7 6 May 2019

Beginners car...we bought it in Feb 2011. Mileage in Kolkata traffic was 15kmpl(30km daily for 1st 7 years; 115km weekly since last 2 years). Our driver has maintained it well. Distance till date is around 90k km. Changed suspension in 2016. Ride comfort had degraded after 4 years. Didn"t he last 2 years, mainatinance cost was above 9k and 2 times per year.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
1
Vismit Magotra
Vismit Magotra 3.7 14 Aug 2019

The mileage is superb, Company told me that car will give 24km/l at own conditions but im getting 27km at highways and 24 at city. Feels like im riding a bike, 1000 Rs petrol last long for 10-12 days. And i drive alot, office to home and then market again home.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 27 kmpl
0
Paul Javaid
Paul Javaid 2.0 15 Nov 2018

The car has no sufficient interior space. Three persons are hardly accomodated on the rear seat. During cold mornings, the car engine takes much time to warm up,several times it goes off and we need to start it again and again. Moreover,when i start the car it emits smoke with bad smell and pungent to eyes.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
7
Kiran Bhabal
Kiran Bhabal 4.0 9 May 2019

Great economical car for small family with superb performance. Easy on wallet. I own cng 2017 model which works out economical than riding a scooter. In cng mode car can easily do 120kmph plus speed. On cng I get 30km per kg & on petrol it gives 22-24 kmpl that too with AC on all the time.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 27 kmpl
3
Atul Mishra
Atul Mishra 2.0 17 Jul 2019

Best in its segment but people should be beware of the built quality and the safety in it. And in that case it is a worst car infact maruti suzuki's most car dosn't show any safety sign in it. So its better to not buy a car other than this,wait and buy a good car for yourself and family.

Uses this car for : Family Car
1
Nileshkumar Vala
Nileshkumar .. 3.3 1 Sep 2019

It is excellent car with low budget and high mileage with very low maintenance.incase of safety features we have to compromise but overall it is good.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Maruti Alto K10 Overview

Maruti Alto K10
Maruti Alto K10 Rs. 3.66 lakh
Add a Review