×
 

Maruti Alto K10 User Reviews

3.7 /5
1244 reviews & ratings
  • Mileage
    4.1/5
  • Performance
    4.0/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.2/5
  • + 3 more
  • Comfort
    3.2/5
  • Safety
    3.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.3/5

Preferred For : Family & Daily Commute

24% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
JAI MISHRA
JAI MISHRA 4.0 24 Apr 2019

Its an AMT .Use for Daily office 8 KM + 8 KM= 16KM daily in bumper traffic takes more than 1 hour to reach 8 KM, in such situation gives a mileage of 12KM / Litter of petrol with out AC. Easy to drive in bumper traffic , no Need to press accelerator to move few yard in traffic just run on removing the break. As no gear , hence no thinking about changing gear and pressing clutch.No need to think what will happen if clutch and accelerator will not match. As i am using the same from 11 months, hence no cost till now on service. Being compact , Easy to Park and turn in small space. Good AC. Equipped with Driver side airbag, seat belt indicator. open door indicator etc. Alarm will ring if key removed without switching of head light. Manual central locking facility means all door will be closed in case of driver door is closed. child look will open only on removing key from ignition. Ignition will not work unless gear is not moved to neutral so protect ignition switch. Good ground clearance.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
5
Arvind Bharti
Arvind Bharti 3.7 3 Jan 2020

Alto k10 is a good Car for daily commute in heavy city traffic.I feel Seats are not comfortable which can be improved and interior plastic quality and switches quality should be improved. Otherwise it is good option for replacing two wheeler. What we can expect in this price . But mileage is best. I am getting mileage of 24 kmpl on highway. Hope company will improve this car as and when required.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 24 kmpl
0
Bhargav Mankad
Bhargav Mankad 4.3 7 Nov 2019

Its a good car for the price you pay. We use for a 4 adult+ Kid trips of more than 04 days and believe me, if you pack well, you can carve out space for shopped items on the way back home. But rattling is an issue even the service center people acknowledge not being resolved which developes after some use.Over all big recommendation.!!

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
1
Deepak Singh
Deepak Singh 2.0 16 Aug 2019

Not a good car in any aspect. No space for luggage. Built quality is not satisfactory All doors are making noise. Even mileage is too less than what company is saying only 12kmpl Max on petrol. Better to spend 1 or 2 lakh more and get hyundai car which is far better than maruti. Seriously Disappointed. Not Recommended at all

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 13 kmpl
1
Sawmtea Khiangte
Sawmtea Khia.. 3.7 7 Mar 2019

I am driving my alto K10 vxi 2012 for 7 years now and last year(6th year) we went for a trip which was to our home town 610km but there was no over heat because of liquid cooled engine, we were 4 with luggage i could feel 6 people were sitting but not even a lag due to it's 1.0L engine, i would let you know the way was hill so you can guess how my car was tested. If you are looking for city rides and also sudden trips like me for 500-600kms then without any complain i would like to suggest you alto k10. Now for the down backs= the passenger side headrest isn't there which wasn't good, boot space is quiet less.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
5
Mahesh Dhabhai
Mahesh Dhabhai 3.7 15 Dec 2019

Good for daily office commute for two. Not much space on back seat. Punchy in terms of acceleration and torque output initially as it has higher weight to power ratio.Overall good city and best rural car with good ground clearance. Got security features like ABS and EBD makes it more sensible in this budget segment.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
Jai Garg
Jai Garg 5.0 26 Dec 2019

It is very stylish and not even expensive . Its features is awesome . In this range it has many features . I travel in it daily , its mileage is good . It is a family hatchback . It is comfotable for 5 person . Finally it is bestest hatchback compare to all hatchback in this range .

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
0
R Himanshu
R Himanshu 4.7 25 Dec 2019

Great car. One of the best in the segment. Delivers an average of 20 kmpl on highways and 15-18 kmpl in city... Depending upon how you drive it. I've driven Jodhur to Haridwar (780 kms approx) and back to jodhpur with 2 stops and the ride quality was awesome.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
Udit Chaturvedi
Udit Chaturvedi 3.7 30 Oct 2019

Alto K10 has been a good city commuter. It gives good fuel efficiency, with lower maintenance costs. But, the overall build quality is not satisfactory. This is a budget car and i believe, there is not much we can ask for.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Amit Thakur
Amit Thakur 3.7 4 Nov 2019

driving experience very good ,very comfortable for long drive,you can drive this car more then 6 hour and you will not feel any tiedness,as a Passenger rear side seat space little low.but low budget very good car.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 20 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Maruti Alto K10 Overview

Maruti Alto K10
Gallery

User Reviews of Alto K10 Competitors

Add a Review