×
 

Honda XBlade BS4 User Reviews

4.2 /5
400 reviews
  • Performance
    4.2/5
  • Mileage
    4.1/5
  • Comfort
    4.1/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.4/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

52% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Chinky Arun
Chinky Arun 1.4 23 Aug 2020

seat is like wooden chair.. no chusion features. need to add more foam cushion it's one major seating problem in X blade.. please add more foam cushions.. second point right side foot rest was back to silensor keep the foot rest little front side becoz legs are going too much back to keep legs on foot rest... like avenger keep little front to apply brake.. legs on foot rest position should be L shaped.. in X blade we r keeping in V shape 👇 long drive comfortless bike.. I faced this two problems... white mercury halogen lights are very dull lighting.. when yellow light vehicles passes my bike.. my bike headlight was completely zero view.. Its waste to keep that white lights on bikes... it's very dangerous to opposite direction vehicles may cause accidents more.. day light running lights are waste .. I don't know who made Modi ji as Prime Minister.. he don't have manners using Led lights if head lamp light not working entire head lamp set need to change.. good business tricks for government and honda manufacturers... good business tricks.. see old bikes if head light not working we can change bulb and drive.. but using this Led light white we can't change the bulb or anything in bike entire head lamp set need to change... plastic products bike.. fully gets faded within one year.. plastic fittings if button locks are broken entire fitment need to change the part.. few months once went in rough roads all plastic sounds and screws will be removed easily.. 90% of vehicle is made of plastic.. only alloy wheels chase and handle bar was made of metal.. I don't know whats there in this bike to spend 1,08,000 onroad price... I can get same bike avenger fully metal based and twin spark plugs and stylish. and metal products.. disappointed of using this bike.. front tyres are like Tvs 50 tyres less width .... it doesn't have abs or dual disc.. no k**l switch... heavy loss for users who buy this bike.. Unicorn and shine itself have better metal body.. stop this bike production. don't purchase this bike... 160 CC segment please choose APACHE AND FZ AND PULSAR AND AVENGER AND NS160

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Trendy Tamizhan
Trendy Tamizhan 5.0 1 Mar 2020

Honda X Blade is a completely 'Underrated bike'...Many people says TVS Apache RTR 160 4V is a best bike in 160cc bike...Well, I Accept it! I think...Honda X-Blade is the second place in 160cc segmant...This is best commuting bike with very lot look !Pros: 50 to 54 kmpl any type of riding style in city...on highways definitely gives 55 kmplrobo-face LED headlamp, Gear Position Indicator, soft suspension seat setup, hazard light switch, fully digital instrument cluster, 130/70 section rear tyre with hugger, low maintenance seal chain, a dual-port exhaust muffler which delivers a punchy exhaust note, Very Comfortable seat for rider and pillion, Upright handle bar gives painless long rides.I drive maximum speed 123 kmph on my bike (rider only) & 119 kmph speed (rider and pillion)Single channel ABS Braking on front wheelCons: Slim Front Tyre (but its offer to good milaege), LED light brightness is average

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 54 kmpl
4
Rakesh Pal
Rakesh Pal 3.0 9 Feb 2020

Bike is good, but due to slim front tyre, it's not convenient for long highway rides. Better for city. Mileage is good. Light Heavyweight Bike 140KGRider height under 5'6' may be a problemStarting problem may occurNo engine k**l switch but stock hazard switch available.No rear disc.Illumination is good (LED Headlights and DRLs)3 people can ride very comfortably (it's illegal though!)Cruising within 65-75 kmphNo LED IndicatorsFit and finish level is satisfactory, not so high.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
2
4.6 25 Feb 2020

It's the first bike I have purchased by my own. it was been under track when it was been introduced on YouTube 2 years prior of it's launch. it is very much comfortable for both single and double riders.Weight is also great. Awasome engine sound but mileage is about 45-50 kmpl. Head light is also superb quality. it's also very much Trustable. Maintenance is almost Zero.I am very happy with my selection always well as the muscle hunk. thank you Honda for such an invention.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
4
RAJA SEKHAR
RAJA SEKHAR 5.0 2 Oct 2018

PRO"S:Great looks- beats all the competition hereMileage: 48+kmpl in city with agressive driving and reaches to 55kmpl when driven at 50-70kmph. good enough.Price: its competitive @92K on road with all accessories.Engine performance and ride quality: Super smooth engine and clutch. Drove 100km at once without any strain.-Comfort for rider and pillion are the best in its segment.Con"s:A bit lag comes during 3rd gear by surprise, but throttle response is super in 4th and 5th gear too along with super smooth 1st and 2nd gear.-No engine kill switch (can be adjusted) but have hazard lights which is a new one.-could have provided back disk as an option Verdict: Best bike for daily usage who wants a stylish ,powerful,practical yet budget friendly one. Excellent bike to travel around city.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 50 kmpl
16
Deepak S
Deepak S 4.2 7 Jun 2020

Good bike ...brought 6 months back. Stylish look,Comfortable for riding. Peeformance of Breaking was awesome. Regarding gear shifting problem faced between 4 and 5twice in last 6 months , but not making trouble for us. Suddenly speed is decreasing. Totally 2k km was over. No other problem faced.Good bike it's neither cheaper nor costlier.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
1
Nakul Sharma
Nakul Sharma 4.2 14 Nov 2018

The bike has very good looks , the performance is adequate for city but you can feel the need for a bit more power on highways , mileage is excellent as I am getting 55-60 kmpl in this 4 months of ownership , by Keeping highway speeds below 75 kmph and not exceeding 5500 rpm in city , comfort is not excellent as I have experienced pain in my hands while riding but I think I am yet to find the best seating position for this bike , if you want a bike for daily commute and occasional highway rides you can definitely go for it instead of other bikes in the segment , always wear helmet , cheers

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 58 kmpl
27
Vishal Thakor
Vishal Thakor 4.2 28 Sep 2019

X Blade is a very good combination of a commuter bike and a sports bike.... It give one a comfort of a commuter bike with the power of a sports bike....Pros: Excellent Power, good mileage, Stylish,great pickupCons: Short chrome on silencer is risky, Gear is not smooth, Battery has to be recharged every second month.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 45 kmpl
8
Taufiq Poonawala
Taufiq Poona.. 4.6 21 Jan 2020

The performance of the bike is pretty good, but there is no disc brake and honda has decreased the power in this bike compared to hornet. That's why I am not fully satisfied with this bike. Otherwise it is a very fabulous bike in comparison with other bikes in the market.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
1
Abhijit Jadhav
Abhijit Jadhav 3.0 22 Aug 2019

Its Average. I did not find anything different in this bike. Comfort, power, style, luxury everything is normal. But for everyone my suggestion for engine oil is Divyol Oil to use. The bike will run like anything. It will be more awesome like you have purchased it new.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

5 Offers Available

Honda XBlade BS4 Expert Reviews

Honda X-Blade: Road Test Review

Honda’s latest entrant in the rather crowded 160cc space certainly looks the sharpest, but the specifications are more in line with a daily commuter. Does this formula make it suffer an identity crisis, or has Honda managed to cook up a unique recipe?

Apr 24, 2018