×
 

Honda Jazz 2018-2020 User Reviews

4.1 /5
414 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • Performance
    4.2/5
  • + 3 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.9/5
  • Safety
    4.3/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.2/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute & Family

41% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Krishna Tirumala
Krishna Tiru.. 4.3 22 Jun 2020

The current Jazz offered in both petrol and diesel variants is very pricey compared to its rivals. The only value plus points of Jazz are well refined 1.2 L petrol engine(+), CVT(++) and cabin/ boot space(+++). The attractive feature is rear tail LED lamps. The body built of the Jazz is sturdy and seems a real metal. All other specifications and features of Jazz fall far behind the competition. Even top variants do not get: R16 tyres, Auto head lamps, Rain sensing wipers, Rear head rests, Rear AC, DRLs, LED-projector head lamps, Cooled glove box, Rear arm rest and IVRS auto dimming that are offered on Altroz, i20, Baleno, Kwid, Micra etc.The main dis-advantages of Jazz are: too many blind spots, expensive service costs (with horrible 6 month interval), touch AC- not easy to set while driving, dual horn may not be reachable to small palms (so you have to remove one hand from steering to use the horn), spare tyre is R14 steel and front arm rest which is positioned too low to use. In some areas, after sales-service is also not professional. There are some other features in the top variants which are of rear use on Indian roads like cruise control and paddle shifts (that gives a sporty feeling though).Of course Honda dedicated years on cosmetic changes like addition of DRLs, LED projectors (this year), push start, rear LED tail lamps, Digipad 2.0, capacitive touch door handles (Last year) etc.6 x bottle holders are standard across all the variants of JAZZ (petrol and Diesel). No worries.For a solid built hatchback with best in market auto-transmission(CVT), with refined engine and lots of space inside cabin and as well boot space I suggest you go for Jazz. If you are looking for a manual transmission car.....m m m m m.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
0
Prodeep Ghosh
Prodeep Ghosh 2.7 8 Jul 2019

I have the automatic and it's for my daughter. It's a well engineered petrol vehicle, the automatic is fine but not peppy enough. If you are looking to overtake at high double digits on a highway, you really have to rev it up. What's disappointing is the lack of nice features that are engineered in but not made functional. It has a provision for keyless but not enabled. Of the two sets of keys - one has remote door opening the other is a standard insert and turn. The turn indicators are little cheap, plastic inserts on sides though the rear view mirrors have a notch for the same. The cabin is drab and unimaginative. Anyone with an i20 experience will feel the difference. For its price it is highly underscored. Drive is fine though torque build up is poor. True to Honda petrol, the car has never given me any issues at all over the last 4.5 years. It has decent enough storage (400L + I think) and good for long drives. Overall solid, functional but completely unimaginative and low featured.

Uses this car for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
1
Sandeep Singh
Sandeep Singh 4.7 5 Aug 2020

I am driving my Jazz since 2015 and even till now, it seems same feeling. Its been 4.5 years and i drove more than 80 thousand KM . but believe me, drive quality, comfort, glass view are really good. On the highway, we get 20+ average ( need to drive below 100) and in city its 18 KMPL( with A/C) . The maintenance cost is coming around 8 to 9 thousand. So after 4.5 year i can say that i am a proude owner of such a reliable car.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 18 kmpl
0
Kishore Varma
Kishore Varma 5.0 26 Feb 2020

This is my first car, 5 years now. Style : its a JAZZ OrangeSafety : 5*Comfort : have just one issue, bumpy on bad roads for back seaters, that suspension [ but i switched to michelin energy mx2 80% problem solved ], wondering why they are not stock. Mileage : 12kmpl city, 16-17kmpl highway with max speed 100 [without AC 19 kmpl], cost is a premium, but you get what you pay. I am satisfied customer.thank you honda ..!

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
1
Ashwin Thakare
Ashwin Thakare 3.3 28 Mar 2019

A good family car. Always loved Honda Jazz. Good on space and comfort. Engine is super refined. The ivtec is silent and works like a charm. The missing rear seat head rests and magic seats on the top VX CVT trim is really disappointing. Still the love for Jazz mad me go ahead with it and own one. Mileage in city is around 10 to 11 kmpl as Jazz drinks fuel handsomely. However out on the highway it returns a decent 15 to 16 kmpl. I just did it"s second free service and it"s 3000 kms run on board. So far it"s good except the mileage in the city which could be a lil more. Overall I would give it 3.5/5. A good overall purchase.

Uses this car for : Family Car
Gets mileage of : 12 kmpl
3
Laksh Gupta
Laksh Gupta 1.0 24 Sep 2018

I will suggest never buy a Honda car instead go for Baleno or any other car from different company never buy this car.. Tyres of new car just run 200kms are getting burst and company is least bothered. No customer service.. They just need money. Dakshin honda and honda cars india have cheated me. Very disappointed and will never ask anyone to be a prey of their trap. I cannot use my cars at high speeds fearing tyre burst.. Very bad response and no solution for the customer. Received tyres with a buldge which will burst if driven fast. Very bad totally unacceptable

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 9 kmpl
3
Jatin Bhagat
Jatin Bhagat 2.0 30 Aug 2018

Honda is the worst compared to Maruti and Hyundai. I have a maruti car and a hyundai car. My buying experience was thrashed with 6 months old car and 2 different purchase dates i.e. 31-March-2018 and 21-July-2018. When I bought the car on 21-July-2018. And, Honda still protecting its dealer and taking 15 days to respond. With Maruti and Hyundai, the customer is most important. With Honda, the customer is secondary. So, I would not recommend any honda car because of Honda car India customer service and customer centricity.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 11 kmpl
1
Vinod Suthar
Vinod Suthar 3.0 17 Dec 2019

I have been driving Jazz X since August 2012. When I purchased it, it was a good-featured car, being top-end version, although it is lacking power and torque required. Now with cars like XUV300, Jazz seems to be too poor in terms of features as well as power.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 14 kmpl
0
A S
A S 4.3 16 Aug 2020

4.5 overall rating for Jazz. Mileage and speed to be better, interiors can be improved further. My personal point of view, but saying this will also say that the car is very comfortable in all sense, spacious and truly a family car

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
0
Nikhil Sreekumar
Nikhil Sreek.. 5.0 25 Aug 2019

One among the best premium hatches that are available . There is Power for power and is very huge compared to its rival. Mostly under rated , the car seems to glide over the rood . too much space and a very good car all together.

Uses this car for : Daily Commute | Family Car | Tours
Gets mileage of : 15 kmpl
1
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

5 Offers Available

Honda Jazz 2018-2020 Expert Reviews

2018 Honda Jazz Review: 5 Things To Know

Do a few new chords make the 2018 Jazz sing a new tune?

Jul 23, 2018