×
 

Honda Dio BS4 User Reviews

4.1 /5
1408 reviews & ratings
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
  • Performance
    4.3/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.1/5
  • + 2 more
  • Comfort
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.3/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

49% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Nikhil Asodekar
Nikhil Asodekar 5.0 8 May 2020

Considering 110cc engine, Honda Dio is one of the finest bike, I use it for a daily travel of about 40mk. Though Honda claims a mileage of 55kmpl I have got up to 62kmpl. I always use premium petrol for my vehicle.I have gone for long distance drive twice upto 500km in a day. It comfortable reaches 70Kmph. It doesn't show any change in performance, but I would suggest to give intermittent rest after 2-3 hours riding.Best vehicle for every day use.Some people feel uncomfortable pillion seat, but the reason is the accessories, that block the footrest.Dio is very light weight and easy to balance vehicle, with big central light to give good illumination, but on dark roads. Headlight supplied by company is not bright enough.You have to take care for coarse roads, as the body is fiber/plastic. damages may be costly to repair.some shortcomings include, no pass light, weak headlight, fiber body About company service center, I am not that happy, since i noticed deteriorated performance after few of the services. but, it solely depends upon the service personnel performance, I would suggest changing oli, filters and battery that's more than enough.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 55 kmpl
0
Vinodh Vs
Vinodh Vs 2.2 7 Jan 2019

Riding comfort is average. If you ride as pillion and you have below average height it's uncomfortable due to its pillon foot rest in an awkward position back pain is guaranteed. If you are an above average height person, congrats !!! you will get back pain too. Bad roads will be nightmare to you. Fuel efficiency is good.When you finish 1 year with Dio you will definitely come across suspension complaints , wobbly handle bar. If you travel alone this scooter will be awesome but with a pillion - not ok

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
10
Israr Mohi
Israr Mohi 3.0 3 Sep 2018

Its the R version of Honda Activa lighter, quicker, agile and stiffer

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
1
APNA HINDUSTAN
APNA HINDUSTAN 5.0 22 Oct 2019

Love bike cb shine it is a great way to get your bike back to your car and make sure you get the best possible speed for your car and your car will be a great help to your family and your family as a result of the journey

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 55 kmpl
0
Rahul Joy
Rahul Joy 4.6 28 Dec 2019

It's a nimble scoot, with agile handling and a zeal to just zap around the city in traffic like it's nobody's business. Only con is the mileage though, as pulling the scoot will get you just about 30-35 kmpl.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
Rajesh Mohapatra
Rajesh Mohap.. 1.4 23 Sep 2019

vehicle is not all good. Huge starting problem from the day one of my purchase 11/2018. If you keep for 2 days then life is gone. Millage & lighting is also very poor. I am very dissatisfied with this vehicle.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
6
Subhodip Misra
Subhodip Misra 4.2 21 Jun 2020

i get mileage around 50 kmpl and maintenance cost is around zero i have ridden 9000 kilometres in 5 months continuous daily ride i had to change engine oil only theres nothing else

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
0
MASTER SASWAT
MASTER SASWAT 3.8 26 Dec 2019

It's performance is good because i maintain it accordingly but for a person more than 5.4 feet just like me will face difficulty riding more than 30 kms. Pillion is painfull.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 55 kmpl
0
Kaushik Kr
Kaushik Kr 3.4 22 Jan 2019

Dio is a good scooter but honda is simply not updating their motorcycle but they r installing LED headlights,graphics,digital instrument cluster and nothing else...it has the same design,the same suspension(which is a decade old) and no disk brakes.Its too dated for this generation...Ntorq has better value and offers more!!!

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 52 kmpl
3
Raj Panesar
Raj Panesar 4.6 18 Jan 2020

If you wanna something different in your life than use it. Its totally different but 100% trustful honda engineI am using it from first km and I think that cool n comfortable

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 48 kmpl
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

5 Offers Available