×
 

Honda CB Shine SP User Reviews

4.0 /5
1223 reviews
  • Mileage
    4.0/5
  • Performance
    4.1/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • + 2 more
  • Comfort
    4.1/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.9/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

50% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Arpit Acharya
Arpit Acharya 4.6 18 May 2020

The best part of this engine is that you will not hear it until revved too hard, its smooth, its silent and 60 kmph is its sweet spot to be. City rides would be buttery smooth but i will not recommend this for highways as due to its short gearing the fifth gear is pretty useless. and if you go beyond 60 kmph it will feel strained and there will be noticeable vibrations too. i totally expect this issue will be there in sp 125 bs6 too as when i rode it it felt less punchy, not to forget that bs6 version is Fuel Injected so its power delivery stays linear throughout. i cant tell you that at what rpm the engine is performing well as there's no tachometer. Brakes perform pretty well and the front disc has a great stopping power the weight of the bike is very accommodating and it it gives you a big bike feel too. I find styling of bs4 version better than the bs6 ones. My overall verdict would be that if its your choice for city commutes with a very refined engine you are not going wrong..!

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 60 kmpl
2
Arun Rajput
Arun Rajput 1.8 15 Mar 2020

I buy Honda Sp Shine 125cc in april'2018 and my experience is very bad with this bike. *Not a good bike *During riding do not feel good (may be alignment not ok of this bike) because *Since i bought this bike i feel problem chain getting out when loose.*Accessories Very Bad Quality e.g. switch and lighting system very bad. *Switch press movements not soft specially indicator switch and *Passing switch do not work proper in rain and *Handle left grip always rotate in rainy days and *When switch on high beam switch then low beam light not work and*When press passing light then both light work.*Chain Set need to change on16000Km ride only.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
3
Joydeep Mukherjee
Joydeep Mukh.. 4.2 3 Sep 2020

Initially, my bike was giving a mileage of 55 to 58km. But, after 6servicing and mobil change after every 2000 kms, the mileage has gone up to 68kms. Smooth driving. But, when the speedometer touches 70kmph, it starts a mild j**k and engine becomes noisy.The disgusting part is headlight. It should be replaced with good led headlights.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 65 kmpl
1
ABHAYA KUMAR
ABHAYA KUMAR 2.2 20 Jan 2020

This is very bad for both sacpchar . This is very bad for gear change on running time and start time. Service center is very bad talk about the careless behaviour in Pattamundai Orissa Occasionally service charges paid extra Occasionally start of in running time.Overall this is bad for me

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
1
Selva Vishwa
Selva Vishwa 5.0 2 Oct 2019

i thought of a list which is useful for daily commute as well as style considerable..so i shortlisted,pulsar 150pulsar ns 160honda CB unicorn 150honda shine sp 125tvs star city... but the best on all aspects was Cb shine sp 125... and honda offers best quality bikes.😍😍

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Occasional Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 58 kmpl
1
Rewanth Rao
Rewanth Rao 4.2 21 Jan 2019

Usual service of every 2500km interval service will cost you an average of 2000. Over a period of 2 years. Havent had any major problems so far. Excellent control of the vehicle. Will do 90kmph easily. Sometimes vibration will be there after 70kmph. Upto 60 kmph its very smooth. The specification of the fuel tank is 11 Litres but i can actually load upto 13 Litres. Overall a great choice for economy ride in city and a small highway trips.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 55 kmpl
1
Subhasish Naskar
Subhasish Na.. 5.0 7 May 2020

According to Engine & performance it is best for me as a middle class citizen. But the fiber body is not1durable like old HERO HONDA . I am servicing it around 3 to 4 months interval & after servicing, I feel it is1a new one .

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 56 kmpl
0
Abid Hasan
Abid Hasan 4.6 14 Nov 2020

I really fell very comfor to drive this bikeIt ige me very good sorvice and ti give me 65km in one leter oil. also it have a stayles look.. This bike ha a supper controling capasity.. After-all becuse oi this- I love my bike..

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Mean Machine
Mean Machine 3.0 6 Nov 2020

Poor fit and finish.Brakes have no bite.The fiber parts vibrant.Headlight is too dim.The mileage should have been much better.Service wise, It's a good bike.Minimum maintenance and it's very very reliable.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 48 kmpl
0
Utpal Bar
Utpal Bar 5.0 17 Sep 2020

Engine is very smooth, mileage away some, maintenance cost minimum, good style, shock absorbers very smooth, but gear changing is a problem otherwise it is a very good bike in this segment for daily use.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 7 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

From The Community

View All Discussions

5 Offers Available

User Reviews of CB Shine SP Competitors

Honda CB Shine SP Expert Reviews