×
 

Hero Xtreme 200R User Reviews

3.7 /5
97 Rating & 41 reviews
  • Performance
    3.7/5
  • Mileage
    3.4/5
  • Comfort
    3.9/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.6/5
  • Features & Styling
    3.6/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

39% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Robin Andrews
Robin Andrews 2.2 1 Aug 2019

I bought this bike in the month of Sep 2018, in looks the bike is good but there are a lot of technical glitches, the quality of material used in this bike is not upto the mark, the engine sound has changed completely, makes a loud knocking sound and Hero has come up with some changes to the head of the engineTalking about the overall experienace this bike is pathetic the brake pipes are routed in such a way that the cables are cracking which results in the front brake not working, ABS is a buying feature for this bike and if that doesn"t work then whats the sense, in my view Hero is not capable of making such bikes anymore, I am in the middle of a war with Hero about their quality and trust even if I hate someone to the core I will not suggest you to buy this bike or it"s upgrade the 200S, I invested my hard earned money in this bike and if your safety is not guaranteed then whats the sense of Buying a product like this.I REQUEST YOU ALL TO FIRST DIVE THIS BIKE ON A HIGHWAY AND ONLY THEN GO FOR THIS BIKE, IT"S NOT WORTH YOUR MONEY YOU ARE PUTTING IN, IT"S BETTER TO YOU SHELL OUT SOME MORE MONEY AND GO FOR ANY OTHER BIKE THAN HERO BIKES.TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 28 kmpl
1
Abhishek Kole
Abhishek Kole 4.2 11 Dec 2019

Good bike, giving a milage of 40+if you stay within 80kmph.No vibration, excellent handling, road presence is there, no at all rev happy engine, as per touring it is good if you are willing to cruise in at 80-90kmph around 6k to 6.7k rmpNo such problem of overheating and it is gifted with a kick starter. Throttle responce is adiquate through out the rev band

Uses this bike for : Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Vikrant Panwar
Vikrant Panwar 2.2 27 Nov 2019

company should have to add more features in this bike first of all this bike run only on 9000 rpm that is too silly for sports bikes, and the other thing is that this bike is not compatible with 200 cc engine. With this engine this bike is so disgusting.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
1
Deepak Kumar1692
Deepak Kumar.. 3.0 29 May 2019

Really I am not happy with my bike..In terms of mileage the bike is very poor.The mileage of the bike which i am facing right now is about 36 kmpl in city.Its very embracing for me becoz the big reason to buy a hero bike is the mileage.And i am facing some heating issues in engine i dont know why...i am not hard rider.i ride my bike very easily..The comfort is very good and the look is okay..

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 36 kmpl
4
Neelabh Chakravarty
Neelabh Chak.. 4.6 16 Dec 2018

Using this bike for last three months, first time saw a two wheeler give more than claimed milage. Using it for daily commute 8 km highway and 12 km city ride with a 40 plus km/ ltr. At this price band, milage and maintenance cost this is the best , choice given that you do not have much scope for your toy to do those extra performance on daily rides during those pick hours.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
4
Shiju John
Shiju John 2.2 1 Feb 2020

Mileage is low, service centers are bad at troubleshooting if you are good at maintenance then you can buy otherwise it waste of money and time.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides | Occasional Commute
0
Kumar Abhishek
Kumar Abhishek 2.6 23 Jun 2019

Mileage is big problem. It is giving black smoke and conveyed the same to service center. But they are telling they will check it after 6000 KM. After 1500 Km now tried for pickup but there is problem after 70km/hr speed

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 25 kmpl
1
Mr
Mr 4.2 13 Sep 2019

In market no better Bike this price. Amazing price and premium look. I"m satisfied... And You? 😍😍

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
0
Rupam Roy
Rupam Roy 3.0 24 Sep 2019

engine is not perform like a 200 cc motor cycle,even after 15 km its start noising,.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
0
Raghavendra H
Raghavendra H 3.8 28 Sep 2019

Bike is good but body parts are like mirage we don't get anywhere

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 39 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Hero Xtreme 200R Overview

Hero Xtreme 200R
Add a Review