×
 

Hero Maestro Edge BS4 User Reviews

3.7 /5
899 reviews
  • Mileage
    3.2/5
  • Performance
    3.6/5
  • Maintenance Cost
    3.6/5
  • + 2 more
  • Comfort
    3.9/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.0/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

31% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
  • Most Relevant
  • Most Recent
  • Positive First
  • Negative First
Kalyan Brata
Kalyan Brata 4.6 2 Oct 2019

As a scooter this is quite good at looks and performance. Styling is nice like modern vehicle in this segment. 110CC engine is also performing well in city as well as in highway, but when speed exceed to 60 kmph it makes much sound that power. I have also done some 200 km outing(including hills) with it, and it performs good. You can ride is smooth in between 30 - 50 kmph. Maintenance is also very low, Hero"s parts are also cost less. only issue is with the milage. I am getting 40 - 42 kmpl from the beginning. It will be best if it can manage to give around 50 kmpl for city ride.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
0
Subhojit Paul
Subhojit Paul 2.6 11 Feb 2020

The scooter is great looking from outside but one gets to know about its cons after few days of use. The problems I am facing are:-1. Front tyre leaking from the rim and unable to repair.2. Visor makes noise and really irritating while moving through some bad patch of road.3. Mileage is not that good could have been better.In my view going for Activa 5G would have been a better option.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Krishna Shirur
Krishna Shirur 2.2 3 Sep 2020

getting problem after 3 years 35000 km engine falling to by ignition engine vibrating and sounding starter issue kick start is also not good hole body is vibrating due to fiber average is still good 35km but after using 35000 km engine starting giving problem of bearing crank starter excel rear drum brakes as compare to honda activa performance is very bad

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
Ashish Malhotra
Ashish Malhotra 3.8 4 Nov 2020

Mileage is good after 5 years with proper maintenance i am getting 38-40 in city and on highway 46 - 50 (all reading tank to tank) . Suspension are stiff when compared to activa but that provide great stability on highway can easily cruise on 65 70 kmph. I change oil 6 months and regular services after 3 months.

Uses this bike for : Occasional Commute
Gets mileage of : 38 kmpl
0
Mathias Albert
Mathias Albert 2.2 24 Nov 2019

Very bad service. There is big problem in starting system. Engine fails to detect the ignition key. Several times engine stops half way on your ride and fails to restart. Within one year I got starting troubles. I spent Rs 5200 to replace the starting system with new CDI and key system.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
1
Anshul Chauhan
Anshul Chauhan 3.0 21 Jan 2020

I have maestro 2014 model not edge . I am satisfied with it though it's performance is less than Activa as it is heavy but one problem I face in maestro to take you turn easily . It's handle doesn't take turn suddenly it needs to move vehicle ahead or back then it turns.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Vishal Raj
Vishal Raj 1.4 29 Mar 2020

everytime it need service. if you have mostly time to maintain it service center then buy it. I got manufactur defective bike, and hero doesn't take any attention. I have to paid for every thing to make it ok.. carburettor, shocker etv was defective

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 22 kmpl
0
Go Sport
Go Sport 2.6 13 Oct 2020

Not good overall whenever you comes to engine or body part. Engine refinement is good performance also good but mileage is bad as well as after 25000 Km it required maintenance. Body parts are wrost quality as compared to other scooter.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Jitendra Srivastava
Jitendra Sri.. 2.6 10 Aug 2019

Sold me 1 year old defective vehicle as new and not bothered to address my complaint even by heromotocorp. No response in last 4 days. I realise that it is big mistake to choose hero. It is clear that company has no control over dealers. Just sell & forget.It is good to choose vehicle of other companies due to effective resolution of customer related issue.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
2
Suman Karki
Suman Karki 3.0 12 Sep 2020

The date i bought since from that day i think i have expenses more than 15000 for mantainance..getting a problem daily but, after every service i have got many complain but i was disappointed everytime.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
View More Reviews
Add your question

Have a question in mind?

Get Answers from 3 Lakh+ owners and auto-experts

5 Offers Available

Hero Maestro Edge BS4 Expert Reviews