×
 

Bajaj Avenger Street 220 Reviews

4.1 /5
181 Rating & 80 reviews
  • Performance
    4.2/5
  • Mileage
    3.8/5
  • Comfort
    4.5/5
  • + 2 more
  • Maintenance Cost
    4.0/5
  • Features & Styling
    4.1/5

Preferred For : Daily Commute

48% of users have given a rating of 4.5 and above

Add a Review
User Reviews of Avenger Street 220
  • All (80)
  • Daily Commute (59)
  • Tours (34)
  • Leisure Rides (19)
  • Occasional Commute (12)
Bhavani Shankar
Bhavani Shankar 3.8 25 Feb 2019

The updated new avenger 2018 street is a very comfortable and enjoyable bike to ride in city or Highway. The bike is totally underrated. It"s performance is way better than I imagined. It"s a real treat for the eyes and cutting through traffic is easy as a pie. The only downside is that the productions of bike during the first month of its release the self motor was carelessly defective for all bikes manufactured prior to release. Had got to change it for free at Bajaj but had to wait a week without my bike. Also I have traveled more than 20.000km on the bike, there are a lot of minor problems that comes often. Electricals and fuel mere specially are completely useless. The fuel reading is totally useless and very inaccurate. The analogue meter was a better choice for avenger. The gears slip very often and clutch problems arise every now and then. Other than these minor issues, the bike is Godlike on road.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
Sanjay N
Sanjay N 5.0 15 Dec 2018

I"ve used it for 6 yrs and 37K km now. Great bike. The performance is great and I am happy with the mileage. It"s a comfortable ride for a solitary user and one can go for hours on this bike without getting too tired. Not so comfortable for the pillion, however. One thing that is not often mentioned, but which I appreciate is the brightness of its headlight. It"s brighter than every other bike I"ve ridden. The maintenance has hardly ever been a problem. The only thing Bajaj should change are the back brakes, which are not only disappointing, but also dangerous. For a bike that"s not designed for maneuverability, disc brakes are a must. Or at least they need to be a lot better than they currently are.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours | Leisure Rides
Gets mileage of : 42 kmpl
0
Suvankar Mondal
Suvankar Mondal 4.2 13 Jun 2019

Just great, nothing much to say. Missed 6 th speed and rear disk a lot though.But on long ride I felt back pain. I am 5"7 and physically fitter than average. So as per my body structure, either the handle bars should have been little closer to me or footpegs; not really rear set but towards rear compare to the way it is. My seating posture was kinda clumsy, like seating forward biased with forward set footpegs. I don"t prefer modifying stock riding dynamics so I sold it. I'll probably buy a sports bike soon, preferably RC 390. And if my budget permits an RTR 180 abs for pure commuting.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Leisure Rides
1
Nanda Kumar
Nanda Kumar 1.8 29 Apr 2019

i brought this bike on Jan, unfortunately from the day 3 or so engine is getting excess HEAT complained about this many times no action taken from KHAVIRAJ Motors worst engineers irrespective of handling customer, 27th april, 19 i given 2nd service after that also no change in the engine heat now i am selling this bike :( chandra shekar, Harsha KN you are very unprofessional. Please when it comes 1st, please take immediate action. Or i have to take legal action.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 30 kmpl
4
Harshal Deopurkar
Harshal Deop.. 2.6 24 Sep 2018

1 YEAR MAI CHAIN GAYI .. AVERAGE 22 KA AATA HAI REGULAR .. OR 17 KA AVERAGE MAINE PROOF KE SAATH NIKALA HAI... BAJAJ SERVICE MAI JAO TO KUCH AACHA KAAM NAHI KARTTE.. 450 CHARGE LATE HAI SERVICING KA OR BIKE HALLF HOUR MAI READY HO JAATI HAI... ONLY OIL CHANGE BIKE READY... DHULE SERVICE STATION KE WORKERS AACHE HAI BUT MANAGEMENT WORST KUCH BHI BOLA TO ANGRY HO JAATE HAI. #DHULE #ROYALBAJAJ #AVENGER220 #STREET #BAJAJ #220

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 17 kmpl
0
Funride Allrounder
Funride Allr.. 4.6 9 Mar 2019

Bike looks are damn good.....stylish.....it feels like we r riding a premium bike of high segment....initial acceleration is good but at higher rpms bike performs less.....so i wish bajaj should launch a RACING CDI for increase the power of avenger 220 so everyone can get benifit....rear brakes are only for show.....thanks..

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
1
HemZ PraZad
HemZ PraZad 3.4 12 May 2019

Writing review after 2.5 years using 220 Street . First of I bought this shit , only by impressive model and performance. But after long years I got fed up with this stupid cruise model. If any idea for buying avenger model bike means, please forget immediately and go for some other model bike

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
1
Hardik Dave
Hardik Dave 2.6 6 Nov 2018

I have rided my avanger 220 for 40k km seats are very hard also after riding 1800km round trip bajaj service center told that piston has broken.Sorry to say but was not accepted such answer as before taking ride i had ask service center to do complete check

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute | Tours
Gets mileage of : 40 kmpl
0
Vishnu Vardhan
Vishnu Vardhan 1.8 13 Oct 2018

Self motor is already repair. so i gave my bike in showroom they was serviced but now again I"m facing same problem self motor magnatic coil lost now bike cost is 1.8 lakhs shame on bajaj

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
VISHAL MINYA
VISHAL MINYA 4.6 2 Feb 2019

its very good bike other than bajaj vehicle. If it was in the back break disk then it was much better. There is a light cat that does not work in the fuel gauge finish and down road.

Uses this bike for : Daily Commute
Gets mileage of : 35 kmpl
0
View More Reviews

Bajaj Avenger Street 220 Overview

Bajaj Avenger Street 220
Bajaj Avenger Street 220 Rs. 1.04 lakh
Add a Review