×
  • Q. I am planning to take a D250.i'm impressed with its looks and specifications. I want to know your opinion on the 180KG weight. I want to know whether the weight affect the handling in city ride.

    511 Views Add Answer
    2 Answers
    Zigwheels
    Zigwheels | 1 year ago

    Bajaj Dominar 250 is the heaviest bike in its segment and by a huge margin -- 11kg heavier than the 250 Duke and a whopping 24kg heavier than the Gixxer 250. And that, combined with the motor’s peaky power delivery, makes it the slowest accelerating bike in its class, both in outright as well as in-gear acceleration. However, the 250 does turn in easier, which makes it lighter to steer into corners. This lightness is apparent at city speeds and even when you move the bike around in the parking lot. For a better understanding of compatibility and riding comfort, we would suggest you to take a test ride. Follow the link and select your desired city for dealership details.

    0 Reply
    Jerome
    Jerome | 8 months ago

    The weight affect when the bike stops & it's a little bit difficult to pull back the bike from parking lot if the parking lot's floor isn't flat. The weight gives excellent stability for the bike at high speeds. It's rock solid.

    0 Reply
    Add your Answer
    Submit Answer

Check What Experts Say

Bajaj Dominar 250 Road Test

Do good things really come in small packages? Well, the Dominar 250’s smaller motor might just convince you of that

Jul 12, 2020

Related Questions

View More Questions
contributers

Have a Question about Bajaj Dominar 250?

100+ Answers from Experts & Owners

Search your question about Dominar 250 E.g - Which variant of Dominar 250 is best to buy?

Bajaj Dominar 250 Overview

Bajaj Dominar 250
Bajaj Dominar 250
4.3
Rate this Bike
Rs. 1.59 Lakh
View December Offers
Image

Do you own a Car or a
Bike?

  • Interact with community
  • Become a Top Contributor

Bajaj Dominar 250 User Reviews

  • 3.0

    Will i get full black dominar 250 version now.Now 20/11/2021.In chennai.Will i get full black dominar 250 version now.Now 20/11/2021.In chennai.Will i get full black dominar 250 version now.Now 20/11/2021.In chennai.Will i get full black dominar 250 version now.Now 20/11/2021.In chennai.Will i get full black dominar 250 version now.Now 20/11/2021.In chennai.Will i get full black dominar 250 version now.Now 20/11/2021.In chennai.Will i get full black dominar 250 version now.Now 20/11/2021.In chennai.

  • 3.8

    Over look and performance is good but the rear tyre size is small for a 250cc bike, Breaks are good and has good bite gear shifting is a bit on harder sidepick up not impressive due it's 180kg of weight it's feel a bit under power for initial 2 gears.

  • 4.6

    It's a great ride, I miss the new instrument console which is more informative the secondary is useless as usual.Decent average of 33-35 depending on my riding.

  • 5.0

    An all rounder.And would be a go to bike for long drives but a touring visor is advisable.And also mind the weight in city traffic.

  • 5.0

    1) great design 2) good mileage (depends on your riding style) 3) best at comfort for the rider and for the pillion 4) sweet exhaust sound.5) great headlights and indicators.6) good at high speed (long tours).

  • 4.2

    It is an overall perfect package with a minor ignorable cons.

All Dominar 250 User Reviews
Ask A Question